Desert Essence • Dessert Essence Blemish Touch Stick • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.2(117 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Emily0816 on 9/26/2012 8:06:00 AM more reviews by Emily0816

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My new HG! I cannot say enough good things about this miracle worker. It cleared up the small pimples on my face overnight (the ones that may not be noticeable from far away, but you can see about 15 raised spots if you look at your skin at an angle to the light, mostly on forehead). It took about 1 full day to completely clear a noticeable red pimple on my nose. I haven't tried it on any big zits yet.

Best of all, it cleared my keratosis pilaris (common skin condition; small red bumps on back of arms) almost completely - overnight! I have mild KP to begin with, but it's noticeable to the eye and to the touch (ew, sandpaper arms) and now the back of my arm is smooth. I'm so happy and hope others find success with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 heather3301 on 6/14/2012 8:32:00 PM more reviews by heather3301

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I did not like this product. I took the rollerball off and just dipped q-tips directly into the liquid and dabbed the q-tip on my blemishes. I have pretty clear skin so this was for the occasional monthly spot, let me tell you, I have never had so many blemishes sprout up! I started with one, dapped the liquid on there a few times a day, the next day I had three, the next day I had 6, they kept multiplying! I obviously will never buy this product again but I caution future buyers to look for something else as I think it's overpriced and you have to go to the trouble of taking the rollerball off to keep it sterile. It does smell pretty good though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kllerchic on 12/21/2011 6:18:00 PM more reviews by kllerchic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this product! It speeds up the process to make pimples go away without drying your skin (unlike most other blemish creams!). Of course the fact that it is all natural makes this product that much greater too! I am not a fan of the roller, sometimes too much liquid comes out, so it helps out to put on your (clean) finger first, then transfer to your face. This product is great because you can also use it on bug bites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 littleblackhearts on 9/5/2011 1:55:00 AM more reviews by littleblackhearts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I personally, LOVE the smell (manly aftershave?).
It worked a bit, until I started breaking out (probably from the bacteria transferring into the roller).
I really don't see any other way of applying this, if you don't want to use the roller (Q-tips and cotton balls absorb the product before you can apply on your face).
It does tingle, which is rad.
Doesn't work on my mosquito bites (but the tingle counteracts a bit of the itching).
I like the packaging, in terms of the matte bottle, but NOT the roller thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imergo on 7/21/2011 4:36:00 PM more reviews by imergo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A staple for drying up "wet" pimples (eww). I do go through it quickly when I use it, because it's most effective it you just keep dabbing it all day long, but it's worth it. I find the Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads to be almost the same formula, but this is slightly less irritating to my skin and is convenient to apply to small areas.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piecesofpurple on 7/9/2011 1:04:00 AM more reviews by piecesofpurple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, I'm utterly confused at the positive ratings of this product. It has done absolutely nothing for my breakouts----the small, the big, the old, the developing ones, etc. It's essentially alcohol with essential oils added, which is why it will sting like crazy when you apply it over a recently squeezed or open wound. I knew this when I bought it, but from the stellar reviews, curiosity got the best of me. It doesn't do anything to help with pimples and honestly, pure rubbing alcohol will have the same benefit of this stuff. If you're concerned about the price, you can easily make your own product using with hazel, essential oils (not all that are listed, but maybe lavender, tea tree, rosemary, etc----be creative!) and just refill the little roller bottle as needed. Yes, the essential oils would be a bit pricey, but they'll last an incredibly long time and you get to make a product that works equally well and you can use the essential oils for so many other things (cleaning supplies, facial toner, add some to a cleanser, etc.). The quest for a good, natural spot treatment continues. I've done the DIY routine, but it's not strong enough for my pimples, but for those who have found success with this product, you may do very well with the DIY option.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darling20 on 5/23/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by darling20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Very impressive stuff. I never would have purchased this otherwise had it not been for the good reviews on MUA...and I'm so glad I did! I have hormonal, acne-prone skin, and I was very skeptical that this tiny tube would work. I apply it every morning and every evening before moisturizing and it's helped treat and prevent blemishes! My skin has cleared up about 70% or more since I began using this a couple weeks ago. It's even improved years-old acne scars! I have been so impressed with it, I bought two backups. It has a wonderful scent to it, and the ingredients are completely safe and natural. Even my boyfriend loves this stuff, and he rarely gives a crap about anything "beauty" related. I bought mine on Vitacost for about half the retail price. Highly recommend!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shortea on 3/4/2011 7:45:00 AM more reviews by shortea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stick is effective but somewhat costly, around $10. Helps speed up the healing process of blemishes. I don't roll it on my skin directly, I apply it to clean fingertips and then dab finger on to blemish. I will continue to repurchase unless I find something better.
UPDATE: I have been using Bye Bye Blemish since I ran out of my last tube of Desert Essence Blemish Roll On Stick (tea tree). I have to say I like the way the Bye Bye Blemish is working so far (I use it at night), so I most likely will not buy DE again (although DE would be good for a day treatment when going out, since it's transparent).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vapplegate9 on 2/6/2011 10:53:00 AM more reviews by vapplegate9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using these for 3 years- and I will never go back to another acne product again.

I use these following the daily cleansing face wash and you can feel it working. Open acne wounds dry over (yuck- sorry!) in a matter of 30 min to an hour, and speed up the total healing ten fold. It helps to avoid scars as well! These things are magic in a bottle and I will continue using them for YEARS to come.

This is the first review I've ever written on makeup alley, and the only reason I'm doing it is because I love these things soooo much. Only down side is that they are a bit on the pricey side (6-10$ a bottle), and they can be hard to find.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geckowoman on 10/28/2010 2:33:00 PM more reviews by geckowoman

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a HG product for me. It's a true miracle worker for any one that has blemishes. It is in a roll on like lip gloss glass tube. The product is clear and you can put it on over your makeup. It really works well and always gets rid of superficial blemishes in a day or two. It doesn't really work on cysts, but I would not expect it to. I go to the Derm for those. I keep one in my purse, in my desk drawer, one in my bathroom, one in my husband's bathroom and 2 for back up. The product is not drying and it's all natural. I gave one to my best friend and she could not believe more people didn't know about it. It's amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Desert Essence products

More Treatments (Face) products