Garnier • Fresh Toner • Toners

rated 4.3(128 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sexysxd on 11/16/2012 12:50:00 AM more reviews by sexysxd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite toner! I've tried The Body Shop's Tea Tree Toner but it doesn't work for my skin and worse still, TBD's toner contains ALCOHOL.

Unlike Garnier's Fresh Toner, it is ALCOHOL-FREE! It's very affordable & doesn't have any negative effect on my skin!

Overall Review:
-Alcohol-FREE
-Very affordable!
-Will repurchase, definitely!:)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TwiPixie on 4/24/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by TwiPixie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I stop using and I forget how much I really LOVE IT!
first of all I like that it doesnt have a thousand claims, its a basic drugstore but its so good!
it doesnt make my face feel tigher or oilier, or leave a film, which I find a plus. I am not sure if its meant to be eye safe but I use it around the eyes everyday and its comfortable, so I guess its versetile. Best of all it does remove traces of makeup, traces that my bioderma sensibio fails to remove, and at a much lower price.
also, it feels great - not chemical, it smells 'natural'

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 4/6/2012 2:43:00 AM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This doesn't interact with my skin and removes traces of makeup. the same can be said for removing traces left from masks ,something simple brands toner can't do the .When I use this it leaves my skin cleaner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kabadillos on 4/5/2012 10:11:00 PM more reviews by kabadillos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my go-to toner for about a year and a half now and I can't say enough great things about how this product has changed my skin. I have oily combination skin and some old acne scars that had been engraved in my skin for quite some time, but after a few months of using this daily they almost entirely disappeared. It evened out my skin's dry-oily balance and overall brightened my entire complexion. It has a light green grape scent with no alcohol in its mixture and it is simply lovely to use. A great buy, only downside is they have increased the price here in Canada. I used to be able to purchase it for around $6.00, and now I have seen some stores selling it for $8.50. Aside from this, I definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great, affordable toner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caitykeys on 4/4/2012 8:49:00 PM more reviews by caitykeys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I heard lots of nice things about this product so I decided to give it a try. It looked very light and was a good price and the packaging was nice. The next day when I woke up my ENTIRE face was covered in red pimples and in clusters. It took months and months for it to calm down...and even to this day I still have scarring from it. That's how bad it irritated my face. I must have been allergic to something in it, but i will NEVER try anything by Garnier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* madeupmary on 3/26/2012 12:56:00 PM more reviews by madeupmary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

EDIT: taking off a lippie because for me a splash of cold water on my face does exactly the same thing. In saying that I do love the scent of this but just don't find myself using it everyday.



I bought this toner after my local Boots was out of stock of the one I normally use (Botanics Pore Perfecting Toner) and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. First of all the product does not contain alcohol, which is a big bonus as it dries out my skin. I have to say it also smells wonderful, it has a lovely grape scent and smells really fresh and summery. I've only been using it a couple of days but my pores are already much smaller and my skin brighter. A great product for a great price, I just wish the bottle was a bit nicer because it looks a bit "functional".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CookieMonster222 on 11/23/2011 9:26:00 AM more reviews by CookieMonster222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I wasn't too sure on this the first few times of using it so I stopped. But after reading all the good reviews on here I decided to give it another go. It definitely does make your skin feel more refreshed and doesn't contain alcohol which must be good for the skin. It has quite a nice fresh smell to match. I usually use it after using Garnier's pure 3 in 1 cleanser. My pores feel and look almost invisible and my makeup looks much smoother and more natural looking.
I'm not sure exactly how much of a good job this does as I started using it at the same time as some other new products, but at least it hasn't broke me out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ribena76 on 11/16/2011 9:22:00 AM more reviews by Ribena76

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I only used this a few times but when I did, I didn't feel like it made any difference. Such a shame because I really wanted to like it. Also as I have Garnier's 3in1 cleanser and found that to be really good. I would have given it just one lippie but having seen so many good reviews of it on here, I feel like I may have missed something...
Admittedly it did make my skin feel refreshed, but probably no more than any ordinary cleanser...it does have a nice smell but other than that I'm not hooked on it. The fact that it's alcohol free would have been really nice if it did something that made it worth while using in the first place. Maybe if I give it another try...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bexicle on 10/30/2011 6:32:00 PM more reviews by Bexicle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate cliches and false promises from major corporation brands. But this is a really good product. I was looking for a decent makeup remover for a while and read the reviews on here... before using this I had problem skin, dry and oily in some parts, acne on my chin and forehead. However, since using this product my skin has COMPLETELY changed, I do still get the occasional zit but my skin is a lot clearer and less oily these days. This product does not sting or tingle and does not dry out skin, it has no alcohol but leaves the skin perfect for moisturiser to just sink in. Love this toner and will repurchase again and again. So cheap in the UK too, like 2 normally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HappyTheFace23 on 9/29/2011 4:40:00 PM more reviews by HappyTheFace23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first toner that I have ever used so faithfully. It is so gentle on my skin, and feels so refreshing and nourishing. It does not leave my skin dry at all, and it cleans away the dirt from my face that my cleanser can't. It improves skin tone and texture, and it doesn't aggravate or worsen acne. I love this toner, and I want everyone to try it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Toners products