Garnier Fresh Toner

4.3

134 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: AQUA, GLYCERIN, PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, VITIS VINIFERA EXTRACT, PYRUS MALUS WATER, METHYLPARABEN, PANTHENOL, POLYAMINOPROPYL BIGUANIDE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, LINALOOL, HYDROXYISOHEXAL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, BUTYPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, PARFUM.


on 5/21/2013 12:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this toner! I have dry, oily acne prone skin and this is the only stuff that keeps my skin hydrated and clean after my cleanser. It prepares my skin well for BB cream and leaves a nice scent. I stronly recommend!!



on 5/19/2013 7:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

First of all , this product smells amazing!
Now onto comments.
I used this the first time after removing wedding make up and cleansing my face. Immediately I felt how soft it was on my skin and it didn't leave my skin red or itchy. It actually made it look brighter and more glowy and I loved it. It leaves a very light feeling on your skin and smells amazing at the same time. It also dries quickly and doesn't make my skin react when i moisturize after.
I don't remember how much I bought it for but for the effect, it's defiantly worth it. It's never failed to leave my skin glowing, radiant and fresh and I defiantly recommend this to anyone.


on 1/22/2013 2:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue



I can't believe I haven't reviewed this toner yet as it's my HG! I stumbled upon it by accident when, at the airport, I realised that I had forgotten to pack my usual toner and bought this one. Whilst I was away, I noticed a massive improvement in my skin but didn't attribute it to this. It was only when I stopped using it, I realised what a difference it was making. Since then, I must have repurchased it at least 10 times. I have sensitive combo skin, which is prone to the odd breakout and it is SO much clearer when I use this. I never thought a toner could make such a difference but it truly does. I particularly love the fact that it's so gentle and that you can use it on the eye area. Admittedly, when it comes to facial skincare, I'm a high end junkie but this outperforms any brand I have tried (Darphin, Clinique, Decleor, Liz Earle, Neal's Yard, Elemis, Chanel, Dior to name a few). It just goes to show that a high price tag doesn't always equate to quality. In short, this is a great value, alcohol-free toner with a very pleasant scent


on 1/5/2013 11:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

Feels nice on my skin and I love that it does not have alcohol and does not smell harsh. I will likely repurchase again but would first like to try the live clean toner. Not sure if it does anything AMAZING for my skin, but it doesn't do any harm.


on 12/16/2012 8:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have never been fussy with my skincare regime. I stick to a good face wash and moisturizer and that's it. A few weeks ago I saw this product on sale and thought I would try it - something nice and refreshing for the approaching summer months. I am so glad that I bought it!!! After only a few days use I could see that my skin tone was more even. I have lots of freckles on my face and it seems like they have faded! I've been using it everyday morning and night and have even started using a bb cream instead of my normal heavy foundation because I feel so much more confident in my skin. I can't stress enough how my skin tone has changed. After I use it, it still looks like I'm wearing some sort of foundation on my face but I'm not, I just don't have any redness or dry patches anymore.
I got this on sale so I'm not sure how much it normally costs but regardless, I will continue to purchase it.
A lot of people rave about the smell but tbh I can't really smell anything when I use it. Maybe a sort of fresh scent but it's very subtle to me. The packaging is bright and nice, it looks good in my bathroom.
I really can't imagine not using this product now. I feel like I have totally different skin, I have recommended it to everyone. Great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2012 12:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

This is a gentle toner that hydrates well without being greasy, does not irritate at all, can remove residues of makeup and facial wash, and when used with a good cleanser it can bring out really great effects. In addition, the green apple smell is most refreshing, and the plastic bottle is very cute-looking.


on 11/16/2012 12:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My favorite toner! I've tried The Body Shop's Tea Tree Toner but it doesn't work for my skin and worse still, TBD's toner contains ALCOHOL.

Unlike Garnier's Fresh Toner, it is ALCOHOL-FREE! It's very affordable & doesn't have any negative effect on my skin!

Overall Review:
-Alcohol-FREE
-Very affordable!
-Will repurchase, definitely!:)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2012 6:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I stop using and I forget how much I really LOVE IT!
first of all I like that it doesnt have a thousand claims, its a basic drugstore but its so good!
it doesnt make my face feel tigher or oilier, or leave a film, which I find a plus. I am not sure if its meant to be eye safe but I use it around the eyes everyday and its comfortable, so I guess its versetile. Best of all it does remove traces of makeup, traces that my bioderma sensibio fails to remove, and at a much lower price.
also, it feels great - not chemical, it smells 'natural'


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This doesn't interact with my skin and removes traces of makeup. the same can be said for removing traces left from masks ,something simple brands toner can't do the .When I use this it leaves my skin cleaner.


on 4/5/2012 10:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This has been my go-to toner for about a year and a half now and I can't say enough great things about how this product has changed my skin. I have oily combination skin and some old acne scars that had been engraved in my skin for quite some time, but after a few months of using this daily they almost entirely disappeared. It evened out my skin's dry-oily balance and overall brightened my entire complexion. It has a light green grape scent with no alcohol in its mixture and it is simply lovely to use. A great buy, only downside is they have increased the price here in Canada. I used to be able to purchase it for around $6.00, and now I have seen some stores selling it for $8.50. Aside from this, I definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great, affordable toner!


Back to Top