Mary Kay • Day Solution/ Night Solution • Treatments

rated 3.5(64 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 7/4/2009 12:12:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This set is great! The day solution just absorbs right into my skin and never leaves it oily or makes me break out. The night solution is great too. My skin looks and feels so much soft and smoother after using this for quite some time now=)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cdubose97 on 5/24/2009 11:06:00 PM more reviews by cdubose97

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using Mary Kay skin care products for about 6 months. While I can't say I've seen a reduction in my lines and wrinkles, I HAVE experienced a remarkable improvement in the condition of my pores. Always a problem for me, my pores have been cleaned out / shrunk only with prescription products in the past such as Retin A. I am very pleased with the health of my skin using just the Mary Kay Timewise 3-in-1 Cleanser / Moisturizer and Night Solution and Microdermabrasion products. I love the way my skin looks and feels. And I haven't had any strange "outbreaks" other new Mary Kay users sometimes report. I love these products and find them to be reasonably priced. I contribute my success with these products to two things: 1) faithful cleansing morning and night with the 3-in-1 Cleansing and 2) the Night Solution. AND as another reviewer reported, I also use the Night Solution morning and night. I believe the Peptide ingredients it contains are working the magic for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kristie32 on 4/3/2009 10:30:00 AM more reviews by Kristie32

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I use the day solution under my MN oil control hydrator. . .my skin is soft and smooth and is less oily. The night solution is lightweight and nongreasy. . .my skin is smoother when I use it and little irritated places that are red from pimples, etc. . .fade. I love them both and will repurchase!! HG for me!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 captaintraci on 3/14/2009 7:40:00 PM more reviews by captaintraci

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not impressed with the day solution, I don't think that it is effective at all and is just glorified sun screen. However, the night solution is the ultimate! I had some scars on my legs from other issues, and my MK lady recommeded me to try it on those. I saw an improvement in a week! The scars are absolutely gone now. So, I have come to the conclusion that if it does that good on scars, then I can only imagine what it is doing to renew my face. It is great, I would definetly buy the night solution again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyMarie on 1/13/2009 3:58:00 PM more reviews by HollyMarie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got a sample set of the miracle set-and although I know alot of people who seem to just love MK-my skin did not-The night solution is ok but I did not feel like it was anything special and after applying the day solution I got little random spots of white heads- I think its just too silicony for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dharbo on 12/20/2008 8:16:00 PM more reviews by dharbo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I give 5 stars for the Day Solution and only 3 for the Night Solution. I use the DS every single day. It absorbs quickly, is not greasy, makes my skin glow and has a pleasant beach type scent that disappears once absorbed. I love that it has spf 25. With the NS I didn't really notice any anti aging, but I did notice how more hydrated my skin felt. It is very pricey. The DS is worth it for me, no breakouts is a plus. The NS is not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 wslam00 on 11/2/2008 8:04:00 AM more reviews by wslam00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

You get the day and the night solution when you purchase the miracle set--otherwise, you have to buy it separately and they cost an arm and a leg! I am a little confused on what actual data there is on the effectiveness of the product, especially there are no ingredients listed unless you buy the product and then its on the box. My skin looked parched, more wrinkley because it was dry, had a nice rash on it for weeks, and pores were larger!!!! NOOO!!

Anyway, I can't use the horrible Timewise products because it caused this awful pore clogging and raised white bumps all over my face (my face was flawless prior to using this whole line) and I still don't really know what either one of these products really did--it didn't help the moisturizer go into my face faster or hydrate better. The day solution had spf but it was really thin, and the night solution felt like water but the pump jars is the only positive about this product. I wouldn't buy it unless you are a devoted MK fan. I'm really disappointed with the whole line. This stuff is EXPENSIVE for what it is--glorified water/diluted sunscreen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaleficentFoxx on 4/5/2008 4:07:00 PM more reviews by MaleficentFoxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been wanting to try some MK products for a while now, so I finally broke down and bought the Day Solution spf 25 to wear under the Time Wise Moisturizer for C/O skin and I absolutely love them both, the DS has that typical sunscreen smell but It doesnt bother me since it does away pretty quick. The application is kinda watery and it takes a few mins to soak in but that doesnt bother me. over all a very nice product and I will definitely continue to purchase...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tenderheart003 on 4/4/2008 11:18:00 PM more reviews by tenderheart003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the day solution, only! This is probably my favorite skin care product. I have very sensitive, acne prone, combination skin and I use this allover my face and neck/chest before the timewise c/o moisturizer. I have an embarrasing problem: my neck/chest is even more acne prone than my face. I am 23, and at my age I am starting to worry about preventative skin care My face is taken care of but I never could use anything on my neck/chest as far as moisturizers go. Except for this. It feels really good to know that I am protecting my skin and not have to worry about whats going to pop up in the mirror the next morning. So for this purpose I would give this product 10 million lippies! Doesn't clog pores AT ALL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 droper on 2/6/2008 6:45:00 PM more reviews by droper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I had a terrible allergic reaction. Two days later, looks like I still have a terrible sunburn and my skin is still burning and stinging. I won't ever touch it again....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mary Kay products

More Treatments products