Mary Kay Day Solution/ Night Solution

3.5

64 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Day Solution Ingredients: Active: Octinoxate 7.5%, Octisalate 5%, Zinc Oxide 3.88%, Oxybenzone 3%. Other: Water, Isododecane, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Nylon-12, Betaine, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Acetyl Dipeptide-1 Cetyl Ester, Plankton Extract, Hydrolyzed Algin, Squalane, Glyceryl Polyacrylate, Butylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Crithmum Maritimum Extract, Ascorbic Acid, Lecithin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Ceteareth-20, Peg-100 Stearate, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Dimethicone Peg-7 Phosphate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Peg-4 Laurate, Sorbitan Isostearate, Cyclohexasiloxane, Peg-75, Peg-150, Peg-8 Cetyl Dimethicone, Polysorbate 60, Laureth-3, Disodium Edta, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Tin Oxide, Titanium Dioxide, Mica.

Night Solution Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, 1-Methylhydantoin-2-Imide, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-3, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Crithmum Maritimum Extract, Geranium Maculatum Extract, Mentha Arvensis Leaf Extract, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract, Rosa Centifolia Flower Extract, Orange Flower Extract, Jasmine Extract, Galbanum Gum Extract, Cananga Odorata Flower Extract, Black Currant Fruit Extract, Propylene Glycol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Mannitol, Acrylates/Vinyl Isodecanoate Crosspolymer, Cellulose, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Triethyl Citrate, Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Polysorbate 20, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Disodium Edta, Talc, Methylparaben, Dmdm Hydantoin, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Red 30.


on 7/4/2009 12:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This set is great! The day solution just absorbs right into my skin and never leaves it oily or makes me break out. The night solution is great too. My skin looks and feels so much soft and smoother after using this for quite some time now=)



on 5/24/2009 11:06:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using Mary Kay skin care products for about 6 months. While I can't say I've seen a reduction in my lines and wrinkles, I HAVE experienced a remarkable improvement in the condition of my pores. Always a problem for me, my pores have been cleaned out / shrunk only with prescription products in the past such as Retin A. I am very pleased with the health of my skin using just the Mary Kay Timewise 3-in-1 Cleanser / Moisturizer and Night Solution and Microdermabrasion products. I love the way my skin looks and feels. And I haven't had any strange "outbreaks" other new Mary Kay users sometimes report. I love these products and find them to be reasonably priced. I contribute my success with these products to two things: 1) faithful cleansing morning and night with the 3-in-1 Cleansing and 2) the Night Solution. AND as another reviewer reported, I also use the Night Solution morning and night. I believe the Peptide ingredients it contains are working the magic for me!


on 4/3/2009 10:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use the day solution under my MN oil control hydrator. . .my skin is soft and smooth and is less oily. The night solution is lightweight and nongreasy. . .my skin is smoother when I use it and little irritated places that are red from pimples, etc. . .fade. I love them both and will repurchase!! HG for me!!


on 3/14/2009 7:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not impressed with the day solution, I don't think that it is effective at all and is just glorified sun screen. However, the night solution is the ultimate! I had some scars on my legs from other issues, and my MK lady recommeded me to try it on those. I saw an improvement in a week! The scars are absolutely gone now. So, I have come to the conclusion that if it does that good on scars, then I can only imagine what it is doing to renew my face. It is great, I would definetly buy the night solution again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2009 3:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got a sample set of the miracle set-and although I know alot of people who seem to just love MK-my skin did not-The night solution is ok but I did not feel like it was anything special and after applying the day solution I got little random spots of white heads- I think its just too silicony for me.


on 12/20/2008 8:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I give 5 stars for the Day Solution and only 3 for the Night Solution. I use the DS every single day. It absorbs quickly, is not greasy, makes my skin glow and has a pleasant beach type scent that disappears once absorbed. I love that it has spf 25. With the NS I didn't really notice any anti aging, but I did notice how more hydrated my skin felt. It is very pricey. The DS is worth it for me, no breakouts is a plus. The NS is not.


on 11/2/2008 8:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

You get the day and the night solution when you purchase the miracle set--otherwise, you have to buy it separately and they cost an arm and a leg! I am a little confused on what actual data there is on the effectiveness of the product, especially there are no ingredients listed unless you buy the product and then its on the box. My skin looked parched, more wrinkley because it was dry, had a nice rash on it for weeks, and pores were larger!!!! NOOO!!

Anyway, I can't use the horrible Timewise products because it caused this awful pore clogging and raised white bumps all over my face (my face was flawless prior to using this whole line) and I still don't really know what either one of these products really did--it didn't help the moisturizer go into my face faster or hydrate better. The day solution had spf but it was really thin, and the night solution felt like water but the pump jars is the only positive about this product. I wouldn't buy it unless you are a devoted MK fan. I'm really disappointed with the whole line. This stuff is EXPENSIVE for what it is--glorified water/diluted sunscreen.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been wanting to try some MK products for a while now, so I finally broke down and bought the Day Solution spf 25 to wear under the Time Wise Moisturizer for C/O skin and I absolutely love them both, the DS has that typical sunscreen smell but It doesnt bother me since it does away pretty quick. The application is kinda watery and it takes a few mins to soak in but that doesnt bother me. over all a very nice product and I will definitely continue to purchase...


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This review is for the day solution, only! This is probably my favorite skin care product. I have very sensitive, acne prone, combination skin and I use this allover my face and neck/chest before the timewise c/o moisturizer. I have an embarrasing problem: my neck/chest is even more acne prone than my face. I am 23, and at my age I am starting to worry about preventative skin care My face is taken care of but I never could use anything on my neck/chest as far as moisturizers go. Except for this. It feels really good to know that I am protecting my skin and not have to worry about whats going to pop up in the mirror the next morning. So for this purpose I would give this product 10 million lippies! Doesn't clog pores AT ALL!


on 2/6/2008 6:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had a terrible allergic reaction. Two days later, looks like I still have a terrible sunburn and my skin is still burning and stinging. I won't ever touch it again....


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
142 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
398 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top