Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20

3.8

1319 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Active ingredients: Octyl Methoxycinnamate (Octinoxate) and Methyl Anthranilate. Other ingredients: Purified Water, Cetearyl Alcohol (and) PEG-40 Castor Oil (and) POE-20, Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cyclomethicone, DEA-Ceryl Phosphate, Hexyl Laurate, Kalaya Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E Acetate), Cetyl Dimethicone Copolyol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Allantoin, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Sodium Ascorbate (Vitamin C), Propylparaben. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica.


on 2/5/2015 4:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It does what is says, it's tinted and it moisturizes. Very lightweight and gives a fine texture to the skin. But it has strange color i think. I have very pale skin and use every foundation/ tinted moisturizers lightest tone summer or winter. Porcelain shade of Laura Mercier's tinted moisturizer is kinda yellowish and weirdly dark to my skin tone. There is a color difference between my neck and face when i used it. So, don't recommend if your skin is so pale. But if there is a color match for you, it's a good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/2/2015 10:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this tinted moisturizer. Be warned - this gives almost no coverage. I use it on days when I'm doing outdoorsy/athletic things and places where I don't want to wear too much make up. It smoothes my complexion, makes my skin look brighter/more glowy, and helps my powder bronzer/blush stick and blend better than bare skin.

This is the only foundation type product that I like to apply with my hands. It dries instantly and I find this method blends the best and gives the most coverage. It's also quick.

The staying power is amazing. I wore this in florida humidity, all day outdoors at theme parks. I still had it on at the end of the day. It was comfortable and breathable to wear on hot summer days.

My only pet peeve with this product is with the packaging. When you buy it and it's new, hold the tube up to a light. You will see that is is only 1/4 full of products. Almost the whole tube is EMPTY. The actual amount of product they give you is good and similar to other face products. However, I just feel deceived with this. I would also be happier if they made the packaging smaller and more travel friendly since it's empty anyways.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2015 12:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I purchased the travel size just to give it a try and i absolutely love that it's an everyday kind of light/natural coverage however for some reason I got some break-outs from using it for 4/5 days on my forehead and chin. Its a love/hate relationship, i'm going to give it another try when my skin clears out but if i break out again then I'm gonna dump it cuz i've been pimple-free for a while now so ya..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2015 10:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this tinted moisturizer! it is definitely an investment but it is worth it. i have dry skin and i loved how it made me look moisturized and dewy i wouldn't recommend if you have oily/combination skin. i do get redness and it did a good job of covering it. however if you need a more full coverage i wouldn't go for this. over all i don't think it is good for everyone but it worked well for m

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2014 6:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Didn't like this at all! I purchased porcelain and found it far too orange. It also made my skin look greasy and streaky-i found it quite hard to apply this product evenly.

I also think it made me break out a bit.

Ridiculous price too for a average product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2014 4:26:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

So far, this is the best tinted moisturizer I've found. I've tried MAC, Maybelline, Rimmel and Kate Somerville. This one has such a nice finish. I use it over Smashbox primer and the look is almost flawless. "Blush" is the perfect shade for my NW20 skin.

I initially tried the "illuminating" formula, and what a mess that was:-/ It looked like a grease bomb exploded all over my face. It didn't just "illuminate"; I swear you could've seen me in the dark.

Yes, it would be nice is the SPF in this were higher, but since it's not, I use an SPF 50 moisturizer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2014 9:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I consistently receive compliments from other women on my "gorgeous" "radiant" skin when I wear this product (Nude). I've even had friends pull me aside to ask if I'd had laser treatments or chemical peels. It truly looks that good on. I only wish it came in a stronger SPF.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2014 12:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product is good for what it is, a tinted moisturizer. It is just that, a very nice, creamy texture, but almost no coverage. If you don't already have beautiful skin, this will not make your skin beautiful. I have nice skin, but this shows all of my imperfections. It barely covers any redness, it doesn't improve the look of my pores, and any scars/pimples I have show through. This could be a good base for some powder foundation. I don't even think just concealer is enough for me, I do need some coverage - even though I have pretty good skin.

It hasn't broken me out yet, so that is a plus.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2014 12:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Can't live without it. Been using like 15 tubes of this continuously. HG! I wish LM starts making pump bottles of this product. The packaging keeps leaking out the product, even when I don't need any. But well, I can't live without this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2014 6:48:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am 48 with pretty good, albeit dry skin. My concerns are the pores on my nose and a few small dots of hyperpigmentation. I was interested in this last year and ordered a tube in "nude" as it cost only $19.50 on Sephora.com. When it came, I thought the color looked too dark and yellow for my fair skin tone, but upon application saw that it blended nicely. I have used this on and off since purchasing, never giving it much thought. Recently, I have been buying various sheer foundations looking for that PERFECT one and realized I really already owned it in this LM TM! I use PC Clinical 1% retinol at night which, if I am not careful with the other products I use, can make my skin super dry! When I use this TM in the mornings (over various serums, moisturiser and sunscreen) it adds just that little bit of extra moisture I need. The coverage is sheer, but makes my skin's imperfections nearly invisible. It doesn't clog pores and I don't feel as though I am wearing makeup. I will order this color again as it gives me a very cool toned, almost Snow White look (which I love!) I won't say my search for the "perfect" product is over, but right now, I am content with this TM. It works for my skin type, age and lifestyle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Foundations, Powders, and Tinted Moisturizers: MAC, YSL, Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier, ETC by Crystal DivaLevy



Back to Top