Laura Mercier • Wild Bouquet • Blush

rated 4.5(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sour on 12/21/2008 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Sour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This color reminds me of apricots. It looks really dewy on my olive/medium skin tone. I wonít repurchase because I prefer Crushed Hazelnut to this any day. But Iíll still give this blush the 5 lippies it deserves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeccaS11 on 11/2/2008 12:02:00 AM more reviews by BeccaS11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

To me this blush is more of a warm peach/nude color. I only gave this blush a rating of 3 - because it doesn't seem to suit me. It looks like a light colored blush in the container, but it comes on really dark on my skin and look unnatural and makes it look obvious that I am wearing blush it makes my skin look streaky. It is also too warm for me, it's just doesn't really suit me. It is overpriced for what it is (luckily I got it on sale!) - it doesn't have any staying power ... and if I wear it too work it will be gone by lunchtime. It might look better if I had a bit of tan. I would not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SugahCookie on 10/19/2008 12:41:00 PM more reviews by SugahCookie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Violet    

This blush is my go to daily blush. It is very natural looking and the color goes with just about any shade of eye shadow or lipstick I wear. Wild Bouquet looks fabulous when I am going for a natural/nude look. I also wear a brick red lipstick with this blush and it looks great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynep81 on 8/27/2008 7:46:00 AM more reviews by zeynep81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all, I don't think Wild Bouquet has any pink at all. I'd rather describe this color as a neutral brownish peachy nude (no shimmer). Lately I've been wearing this almost every day, which is odd for me because I have literally hundreds of blushes. This looks really natural and works well with a lot of colors. When I do red lips and winged black liner, I wear this blush. Also when I do bold, dramatic eye make up, this blush suits the look just fine. I have a lot of LM blushes. The quality is really nice and they stay all day long. I would repurchase this particular shade if I'd ever run out. NW20, brunette for reference.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MCNALS on 12/24/2007 12:33:00 PM more reviews by MCNALS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this blush. I asked the makeup artist at the Laura Mercier counter to show me how to contour my cheeks and add some cheek bones..I thought she would reach for a bronzer but instead chose this. It works wonders!!!! It makes a believable contour under the peachy convertible color creme blush I use from Stila.

It's not the most glamorous packaging, but it is very small and I can tote it around in my purse. Quite expensive, but that is expected from Laura Mercier..

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 canterburytale on 12/20/2007 1:11:00 AM more reviews by canterburytale

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wild Bouquet is a natural peachy pink color on my medium/golden undertoned skin. I used to use MAC's Buff to achieve this effect, however, I'm much happier with this. I like the quality of Laura Mercier's blush better than MAC's and even though it is a bit more expensive, I think it's worth it. I've never gotten through an entire pan of any blush in my life, so I'm pretty sure this will last me a while. I think this is a very versatile color in that any skin tone can make this look polished and natural. It isn't any bright pop of color, but if you want a natural flush, this is a great one.

Edit: This has turned out to be okay in that I never reach for it. It does give a natural bit of color, but nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinaGreece on 12/18/2007 1:36:00 PM more reviews by TinaGreece

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

*PIC* This is a very pretty blush, i had been lemming it foreverrrrrr and I'm so glad i decided to order it (i ordered it from strawberrynet).
It has excellent pigmentation-only a few swipes needed as you can over do it with this one, a lovely silky matte texture and the colour is very nice, it shows up on me as pinky/peach with a tiny hint of beige,more on the pinky side on me-even though the pics seem to have brought out the peachy side (?). It's subtle and looks natural. (My skin shade: LM stick foundation in Natural. ) Also have a pic of the blush itself in my profile.




8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heaven07 on 3/13/2007 1:31:00 PM more reviews by heaven07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been wearing this blush everyday for weeks now. It is a peachy pink that gives my NC15 skin a real glow. This is a perfect healthy flush. The staying power is excellent and the colour does not change at all. This is a HG blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coutureisqueen on 1/13/2007 8:26:00 PM more reviews by coutureisqueen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the packaging of this blush-nice and small, v. minimalist. I like the writing on the cover. RIS. This is a very pretty color, I'd describe it as a dusty rose. However, did anyone else have this problem-the top layer wouldn't come off onto my brush. I had to push really hard and scrape the surface for awhile before I got past that hard top layer and into the actual blush-then it worked. Maybe the girl I got it from had had it sitting around for awhile? I don't know. Anyways, a very natural and pretty color on my medium tan skin. Would buy again. *UPDATE: this may not be a stunning color, but it's def. a beauty staple. It reminds me of my NARS Madly blush, but without the shimmer and more easy to build a natural, layered look. I reach for it almost everyday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 memorybuilder on 9/6/2006 3:47:00 PM more reviews by memorybuilder

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm NC20, LM Warm Ivory, warm toned. I really like how this blush looks on my skin tone. Very natural sun-kissed look. Good quality blush that goes on smoothly with my LM blush brush. Good staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Blush products