Biore • Triple Action Astringent • Toners

rated 3.6(153 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 megieroo on 5/20/2012 11:28:00 PM more reviews by megieroo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing toner. I went looking for it the other day and it is no longer sold, biore reformulated and repackaged. I soak a tiny piece of a cotton ball in it and then apply to any pimples for 5-10 minutes. Then allow to dry and cover with moisturizer. This eliminates the pimple over night. I've had massive nasty puss-y pimples dissappear over night! It can be a bit drying or irritating probably due to the alcohol content. I only have about a tenth of the bottle left and will be devastated when it's gone. I realize that its primarily made of witch hazel, but witch hazel is hard to come by in my area.

Go stock up if you love this product like I do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilypooh24 on 5/5/2012 11:39:00 PM more reviews by Lilypooh24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Holy grail stuff right here!!!! I have gone through bottles of this stuff, because its that good. This toner does everything it says it will. Every time I get a Pimple, I pop it when its ready to go (even if your not suppose to idc) and I put a little bit of this toner on a qtip and place it on my pimple. Literally next day gone, no scar nothing. I love it. It can be drying if you use it and don't moisturize after but I don't see that problem and I even have dry skin especially in the winter. Now that its spring it does help with my combo skin. I would recommend it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JN4eva on 3/28/2012 10:19:00 PM more reviews by JN4eva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I dont know about this product... i thought i would love it because i do love the ice fighting cleanser so i thought it would make a good match with it. However this dried me out pretty bad even with a good moistuizer. I think this might have too much alcohol cuz its a astringent. Guess its time to switch to a toner instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeachPrincess10 on 3/2/2012 9:27:00 PM more reviews by BeachPrincess10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this for years and have nothing bad to say about it, it works, it smells nice and it's not expensive. I also LOVE the new packaging, they changed it from the light green color to a white/blue color scheme recently and it looks really fresh and cute! The smell kind of changed with along with the packaging also, its only a subtle change I dont think anyone would really notice it.

Also I have sensitive skin and in the past I have tried everything from neutrogena to clean and clear, but when I found biore I never even thought about trying anything else, I have literally been using biore products for about the last 6 years. Its wonderful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hlnren on 12/27/2011 9:55:00 AM more reviews by hlnren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is AMAZING! I have acne-prone skin..and this product does a great job of keeping pimples at bay..
Ever since i started using it, i dont get acnes anymore, and my skin feels fresh and clear!
I will keep using it..<3

Note: I recommended this product to my friends..they found it little drying..i believe it's best suitable for those who have oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aliciamoniz on 12/1/2011 4:20:00 PM more reviews by aliciamoniz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I switched to this product after using Alba Bontanica's Deep Clean Astringent. Both have alcohol, 2% salicylic acid, and are oil-free. However, I find the Biore to be much more cleansing and actually live up to it's name. It has been Complexion Clearing, tightening, clearing, and cleansing. And not drying which is the most important aspect. The Alba was also not drying but I never felt like my skin was clean. With the Biore it tingles so I really feel like it's penetrating deeply and clearing my skin. I will definitely buy Biore again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jiny8309 on 8/31/2011 11:37:00 PM more reviews by jiny8309

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this few months ago because I have large pores and I wanted this to help to minimize them. However it didn't do anything for my pores and actually it enlarged my pores more visibly!! I wanted this work so bad after reading so many good reviews on this astringent:( It left such a nice minty tingly smell and it kept my oily skin at bay though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tetteala on 8/18/2011 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Tetteala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff BUUURRNS when you first put it on! First time, I noticed red patches on my skin! But after a week I noticed it going away

I've only used this toner for a month and I can't tell if it's actually working to reduce acne. When I don't use this, there is no difference in my skin, so I will continue to use until the bottle is empty.
I DID notice that my face is not as oily!!! I believe it's because of the high alcohol content and witch hazel. I can only imagine the damage this will do to dry or sensitive skin!!
Overall, it didn't change my skin, didn't make it worse, it was just an extra step to my skincare routine. I would recommend this to those with OILY skin. It dramatically cuts the oil from your face!! So be sure to moisturize after using this, even if you have oily skin. If you don't moisturize, your skin will try to compensate for the dryness by producing excess oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SarahKim on 8/9/2011 11:51:00 PM more reviews by SarahKim

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Hmmm...I used this product a while back, and now it's almost empty...I would like to think that it helped my skin get to where it is today, but I can't be too sure because it probably wasn't just this product that did the magic. Anyways, I was actually kind of scared to use this because I thought my skin would react badly from it. Thankfully it wasn't too harsh. I like Biore and this is a decent toner for those that are acne prone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jourdanxo on 8/8/2011 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Jourdanxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I never really got into toners, because of everyone's mixed feelings about them. Some feel they're pointless, while others swear by it. So I figured I might as well try one out, and luckily this is the first one I picked up. I was very skeptical of this at first, thinking it'd do nothing for me except dry out my skin. I just pour a small splash onto a cotton round, and swipe it across my face and jaw after I'm done cleansing. It definitely helps pick up excess oil and dirt that my cleanser didn't get.
But when I first applied it, it had this tingling/icy/stinging feel to it that caused a very humorous expression to come across my face. All I was thinking was "HOLY MOTHER OF THE LORD, IT BURNS!"
I was instantly turned off from it, but grudgingly continued to use it for unknown reasons. Then I began to notice that my acne was beginning to fade, as well as the oiliness of my skin. After a while, the stinging went away. I'm pretty sure it was just the initial shock of the astringent, but I began to appreciate the cooling sensation during the Summer months.
Anyway, I'm quite pleased with this toner. Definitely will repurchase, as I see this becoming a staple product in my skin care routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Toners products