TiGi • Catwalk Fashionista Smooth and Shine Heat and Iron Safe [DISCONTINUED] • Styling Products

rated 4.0(91 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 3 of 5 juliebelanger on 3/10/2009 3:42:00 PM more reviews by juliebelanger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, first of all, this STINKS!! I just don't get how people can love the smell of this product..I'm not someone who'd buy a product for the scent and honestly I usually don't care what my hair products smell like as long as it smells nice. This is just plain NASTY. I'd suggest you smell it first in the store before you buy it, because it really stops me from using it, which is unusual. On the hair, the product is OK, which means it isn't extraordinairy, and I don't really see how it protects my hair. So it just stands in one of my drawers...waiting to be used..someday. Not a great product, drugstore brands do much better for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 floy2015 on 1/10/2009 8:59:00 PM more reviews by floy2015

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product does work better than most of the drug store brands I have used but as for salon quality products, this doesn't really perform up to the expectations you would have for salon products. It does make your hair smoother and shinier, but compared to other smoothing products, let's say Bedhead Ego Boost, it just doesn't measure up. I'm pretty sure the price of this is comparable to Ego Boost so I would recommend EB over this. I only give it 2 lippies b/c I'm basing this review on how this product compares to other salon quality smoothing products. If I was comparing it to a product you could get @ Wal-Mart or CVS, depending on the product as I've used pretty good drugstore products, I might give it a higher rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shreky89 on 12/23/2008 1:55:00 PM more reviews by shreky89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Bleh didnt do anything for my nasty ends. Not smooth, not shiny. At least it smelled good. I will be returning this. :( WHy does tigi never work for me?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ashleystar on 11/5/2008 12:43:00 PM more reviews by ashleystar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Things I love:
- The scent is fantastic! It smells just like the Fashionista shampoo and conditioner, so when I use this in combination with those, my hair keeps that yummy smell all day.
- It's thin, so it doesn't weigh my fine, straight hair down at all
- I've had great results mixing this with Victoria's Secret straightening lotion and Pureology straightening serum
- My hair definitely looks shinier when I use it on damp hair before blowdrying, and also is easier to comb through after it's applied

Things that aren't as lovely:
- The dispenser clogs up so easily!
- It doesn't always make my hair feel smooth or conditioned
- Doesn't tame flyaways or smooth split ends very well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Liila on 8/30/2008 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Liila

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The smell is so awful I can't use it(like vomit with a touch of lemon) .

I tried once. Does everybody have the same product, really?

I went back using old L'oreal Studio Line Hot Straight. Smells good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tashiana on 8/24/2008 10:29:00 PM more reviews by tashiana

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After reading all the positive reviews for this product, I decided to give it a try. And dare I say it? My hair actually looks....nice! I had planned to blow dry and straighten my highlighted, fragile, damaged, long naturally curly hair, but didn't have enough time, so I just ended up letting it air dry and dashed out the door. It is not at all frizzy (nothing short of a miracle!!), soft, shiny, with nicely defined curls. And my hair actually looks healthy! The smell doesn't bother me at all - it's grapey and dissipates pretty quickly, the packaging is convenient with it's little pop top...I even like the fact that it is purple (kinda like a toner for those of us who are always battling the brass). I am sooooo happy I tried it. If it continues to perform like this, it could just end up my HG!

Edit: This product is making me breakout! NOOOOOOO! It works so wonderfully....Why, oh why does this have to happen?! So now I have to make a choice...great hair, or great skin. : (

Edit: Okay, I was bound and determined to figure out a way to keep using this (I love it that much that I just couldn't let it go)...and I have beat the breakout problem by thoroughly washing my hands a couple of times after applying and NOT touching my hair until it is completely dry...and JOY!!! I have my HG back! My hair continues to look fabulous and it makes my hair feel so amazing. An added bonus that I've noticed is my hair often looks just as good if not better the next day! So, so happy with this product!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sonnebutti on 8/16/2008 5:20:00 PM more reviews by sonnebutti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

the smell is awesome, and I do feel it protects your hair from heat, but I feel it dries my hair a little bit. it should be more moisturizing. however it's very important to use something to protect your hair from heat. oh, and it has SPF. thats a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michelle1975 on 5/16/2008 4:32:00 AM more reviews by michelle1975

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

i have fine thin semi straight hair-this stuff is addictive-i put it on damp and it leaves my hair shiny and smooth -protects my hair one the days i straighten it too.I used to use a leave in Pantene spray and then a pantene cream that didnt work half as well as this one product-which i have to say one bottle has lasted already 5 months and has almost half left-definately will repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rosefax on 2/2/2008 9:27:00 PM more reviews by rosefax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This really made my hair nice and smooth after straightening, however, in the end it still was as fried as can be and this took the coating straight off of my straightener's plates so no repurchase for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miss_mimi612 on 1/8/2008 10:18:00 PM more reviews by miss_mimi612

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Love this product! I have fine, thin hair that is pretty damaged at the ends. I bought this product to prevent split ends and it did just that. I have not seen a split end since I've started using this product. It makes my hair sleek and shiny but doesn't weigh it down. I use it even when I don't blow dry my hair because it keeps it frizz-free and manageable. I've only used it on wet hair, so I'm not sure how it works on dry hair. The bottle lasts forever too. I bought it about 5 months ago and have used it everyday and I haven't even used half the bottle yet. I only need a dime sized amount to see results. Great product, I like the scent too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Styling Products products