Nivea • Lip Care - Strawberry • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(135 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 mintyeon on 10/16/2012 2:14:00 AM more reviews by mintyeon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Although I love the wonderful strawberry smell to this lip balm, the color doesn't suit me as well as the cherry one does, but when worn sheer, it can be a pretty color on the lips too. I have the fruity shine version of the strawberry lip balm and it contains little glitters that unlike the cherry one, where I can't feel the glitter, I CAN feel the glitters to the strawberry one. It's not too rough, but it's definitely there. The color is definitely pretty when it comes to being swatched on the hand, it's a tad more towards a coral-red tint when it comes to being on my lips. It also has decent moisturizing effects on my lips, but the glitter and the color just don't suit me as much and I have to watch the amount I put on my lips which is kind of a hassle for me, so I give this lip balm a rating of 3. Its still a really nice balm that provides some moisture to the lips, maybe it will suit someone that's looking for a warm coral-red type tint. The price is inexpensive which is nice, but I don't think I will be repurchasing the strawberry one after I'm done with the one I already have.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zaiynab on 10/2/2012 6:10:00 PM more reviews by Zaiynab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell of this, smells like real strawberries and is not overly sweet like my other strawberry lip balms. I like that it also makes my lips a bit shiny. It's not that pigmented on me though, it's hard to see if my lips get any redder unless I put it on half my lip and compare it to the other half, even then it's only a little bit redder. I still prefer it over my other strawberry lip balms though, would repurchase this one instead of the others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thirdsword on 8/6/2012 1:42:00 AM more reviews by thirdsword

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Nivea lip products, and this one is no exception! Nivea's strawberry lip balm is great for when you don't have the time to fuss with a lipstick or highly pigmented lip gloss but still want a subtle sheen of colour. It's very sheer, but I feel that putting this on adds a little something to the lips--this is what started my craze for sheer red lips! The product doesn't smell super artificial; rather, it smells sticky and sweet, like strawberry juice that is drying up. And it's moisturizing, too! The cons to this are that it has no SPF (I'll often apply an SPF lip balm under the Nivea), and the tube gets messy on the sides. Still, it's a product that I know I'll be buying again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LussyCakes on 8/2/2012 12:08:00 PM more reviews by LussyCakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE pretty much everything about this <3 The smell, the light red tint, the moisturizing ability, pretty much everything~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glossipgirl7 on 8/1/2012 5:29:00 PM more reviews by glossipgirl7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start off by saying that the smell of this lip balm is just AMAZING. It's not your typical overly-artificial scent. It legit smells like strawberries.
And bonus: This isn't a lip balm that is supposed to be tinted but comes out clear. This lip balm is nicely pigmented- it comes off semi-sheer, a reddish-pinkish colour that I LOVE.
Also: It's actually moisturizing! All three things I want in a lip balm are there. And so: I will most definitely be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadg2 on 7/31/2012 8:19:00 AM more reviews by ninadg2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love the tube and the round tip of the balm. Love the strawberry scent, not too candy-ish. The colour doesn't look natural on me though, I've got light olive skin. It can cling to dry areas and isn't my choice for moisturising ability either. I would get it in another flavour if I can find a tint that works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andreadianca on 4/22/2012 12:44:00 AM more reviews by andreadianca

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to hate nivea line so much.
But I was wrong girls,
In the beginning,I saw almost 3/4 girls in my class use the same lipbalm,this lip balm.
They got the most gorgeous lip colour ever,then I got jealous.

I have slightly dark lip (only the upper lip)

And when I apply this,I have a silky with gorgeous colour lip ever!

My HG lip balm ever! I just can't go without this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jaimemakeup on 1/8/2012 7:41:00 AM more reviews by jaimemakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Good in the beginning but this is a really soft lip balm and just melts even when it's not that hot!
After one exposure to heat, it's never the same again, I use to like the texture but it just seems to feel greasy on my lips now and never really drys. And when I think it has dried, the lip balm is really gone. So no staying power.


However I really quite liked the pigmentation of this, it was a really pretty tint. However you had to layer it on a bit to get that nice tint.

Packaging - tends to open in my bag :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ikissenglish on 12/27/2011 3:50:00 PM more reviews by ikissenglish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Such a gorgeous everyday product! I had used the "cherry" tinted lip care, but the tint was not right for me. It had some serious fuschia undertones and would be too strong if layered throughout the day. This pretty pinky-red-and dare I say sliiiiiiiiiiiightly reddish coral? tint is so flattering to me!! I LOVE IT!!! dirt cheap, and I got mine at ULTA. It has a hint of microshimmer in the tube but on lips it is invisible, just a glossy sheen. Pigmented! A few swipes on my lips or back of my hand deposits a good amount of color!! The smell is heavenly, like a warm strawberry jam or candy scent, with a faint taste. It does not smell terrible artificial, but then again I like most scents of scented makeup. I'd say this is my lips but brighter, and makes me look more put together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bella700 on 12/2/2011 10:17:00 PM more reviews by bella700

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I use this everyday. It makes my lips soft and gives off a pretty red tint. And I don't like red lipsticks, but since this is a balm/gloss it looks more natural. The only problem is that it doesn't stay on very long. I have to reapply it quite a few times throughout the day. Other than that, it's great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lip Treatments products