Elizabeth Arden • Britney Spears - Curious • Fragrances

rated 3.3(735 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 5/6/2013 11:37:00 AM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE Britney Spears Curious and hope they never discontinue it. I finished a big 3.4oz bottle, and I now have another 3.4oz, plus two 1.7oz bottles, plus a mini -- plus 2 lotions & 2 shower gels. (I actually ordered 2 discounted gift sets online once so I'd have plenty of back-ups -- that's how I acquired all the pieces mentioned.)

Below is how I realized how great it was:

I was once squirting perfumes at TJ Maxx, and there were 2 girls on the other side of the stand, also squirting perfumes, and all of a sudden there came this AWESOME scent from where they were squirting. I had to run over & ask them what they had just sprayed -- it was Curious -- and it sure beat the heck out of every other perfume there, in my opinion.

Curious is a soft, languid, skin-musky floral -- this is the type floral I love most (no tuberose, gardenia, rose, or big jasmines for me -- my florals are usually on the light, sweet, clean, skin-musky side). The main floral note is magnolia, and there's also pear and vanilla in it. It's soft & skin-musky -- just so nice!

Tocca Stella smells *very* close to this wonderful scent -- but it seems more high-quality -- but then, of course, the Tocca Stella is more expensive too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWayne on 4/24/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by JaneWayne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Sshhhh...I am going to be one of those ladies that suddenly "forgets" what she's wearing if someone asks what perfume I am wearing. I doubt anyone will, but I can't see this offending anyone, I have a body spray, which is a lighter version of the EDT, obviously. It's a non soapy, "shower fresh"kind of scent, nothing too sharp or spicy. I think there is a VS Pink scent that is similar..."Fresh and Clean"? It was cheap so I threw in my cart, I figure it will be a nice alternative when the South's monstrous humidity grabs us all by the throat. Meh. If not, I'll just keep it by the toilet for "poopourri".

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ScentingSarah on 1/29/2013 7:43:00 PM more reviews by ScentingSarah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

A lovely, daily wearing perfume! Nothing super special - and not one I would buy for a evening/special occasion type of thing - but for a nice, yummy smelling fragrance that can be worn daily/weekends, then Curious is the way to go! Not overly heavy, not overly sweet or musky! A lovely medium! Makes me feel happy when on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natalielane123 on 1/19/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by natalielane123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been wearing this perfume on and off for a few years now, its a nice fresh/clean (out of the shower) kind of scent. Great for the spring and summer time but for the winter its not as powerful and strong as i would like it to be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kellergirl on 12/25/2012 10:30:00 PM more reviews by Kellergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this scent! It goes in flowery and dries to a soft powdery sweet smell. Will be purchasing more of this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Thugluvgrl187 on 11/30/2012 11:46:00 AM more reviews by Thugluvgrl187

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this is a really good classic and crisp scent. Not too fruity or too flowery. The price is great and it lasts all day! I keep repurchasing this when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 M0nay07 on 11/28/2012 5:01:00 AM more reviews by M0nay07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hated this musty weird smelling perfume

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 11/28/2012 4:50:00 AM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have had several bottles of this fragrance. My most recent one I got was at big lots for like 6 bucks for a gift set!! amazing!! Im always on the look out for great perfume deals as it can be costly!! I dont mind this perfume, but it is not one I run to often, once in a while its nice, more in spring than any other time I tend to reach for this! it reminds me of a lot of classic scents and i think for many years this will be a classic scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 junelove on 11/14/2012 11:33:00 AM more reviews by junelove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not a fan of this perfume. Maybe because the sweet, floral type of smell is not really my thing but I found that it smelt a bit cheap. The pump that it came with broke within a week and it was impossible trying to spray this on me. A couple of my friends had the same thing happen to them as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tyekristopher on 11/5/2012 6:33:00 PM more reviews by tyekristopher

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Oh curious... sweet curious... the memories are coming back 2004 in higschool... This isnt the best celeb perfume but It's def not the worst... I can take or leave it, nothing special about. It's just a typical fun fragrance if you are having brunch or lunch... I like the first spritz of this but it turns into some kinda of smokey gross smell on my skin... I think the florals turn me off with curious. In control is SO much more better why couldn't this one be harder to find vs in control... sigh... I guess we will never know, I tends to stay on tho, I give it that, and the bottle is just so pretty. But the fragrance doesnt match the bottle or name to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products