Dr. Hauschka • Cleansing Cream • Cleansers

rated 3.7(321 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowshoe73 on 9/19/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by snowshoe73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this in one of my sample boxes. I wasn't sure what to make of this. Is it a cleanser? Is it an exfoliator? It didn't seem to do a very good job of either...though I didn't know about the "press and roll" technique that many reviewers are citing.

However, I won't purchase the full-size to try that technique. The smell is very off-putting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blythegraves on 7/8/2013 2:47:00 AM more reviews by blythegraves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is wonderful for my sensitive/combo skin. It gently exfoliates (use the Dr. H press and roll method) and really deep cleans (bye bye blackheads); also soothes and balances. I use Dr. H Cleansing Milk or Devita Aloe Cleanser to remove makeup first (at night).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sunnydelite62901 on 4/2/2013 6:04:00 AM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I have brought this more then once, I always come back to this cleanser, although it does not work the way a traditional cleanser, as someone who has clogged pores and sometimes minor pigmentation issues this cleanser is wonderful I can get oily if I don't properly cleanse most of the time my skin is combo with problems mostly in the t-zone,(clogged pores around my nose and lip area so nasty! ) First and formost pat and roll the greasier your skin is the longer you should do the pat and roll technique, and it is critical if you use makeup to pre-cleanse with either the lavender bath product or as I do with a cleansing oil-once a week I do the Oil cleansing technique, this and use bobbi brown gentle toner, you don't have to use all the dr.haushka products but be gentle and critical of what you place on your skin! I use to load my skin up with aha and glyoic acid products but you don't need to use 5 different products with the same aha and acids in them! I also use the mature reintegrating serum, love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chiara11 on 3/24/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by chiara11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Very expensive, but SUCH a treat! Wonderful almond scent (contains ground almonds). It's not intended to be used as scrub, but I also use it as mild scrub. If you mix it with some drops of water or facial tonic, it turns into a cleansing milk which can be spread easily on the skin. It's moisturizing and builds the protective the lipid barrier of the epidermis. I love it, only downside is the high price... but if you mix it with water, it lasts much longer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Manue on 3/3/2013 5:54:00 PM more reviews by Manue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product a few times a week in the morning and I am overall very happy with it. Even though I have very sensitive skin, I feel like I need a tiny bit of exfoliation because it is also dry and can look at bit flaky. The tiny bits of almond meal do a great job at gently exfoliating. I use the 'press and roll' motion that is recommended in the instructions (google it!), so it doesn't aggravate my redness. I concentrate on the areas where I have breakouts (my jaw line). And I think it has helped a little. It is somewhat expensive for the quantity, at about $30 for 1.7 oz.

*** Update: I find that my skin looks better when I skip this product, in terms of redness and pimples. I'm not sure why...

Ingredients:
Water (Aqua), Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Meal, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Anthyllis Vulneraria Extract, Alcohol, Arachis Hypogaea (Peanut) Oil, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Hypericum Perforatum Flower/Leaf Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Bark/Leaf Extract, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Fragrance (Parfum), Citronellol*, Geraniol*, Malpighia Punicifolia (Acerola) Fruit Extract, Xanthan Gum, Algin *Component of natural essential oils

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aessop on 2/22/2013 6:20:00 AM more reviews by aessop

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is not what I expected a cream cleanser to look like. It It looks like a granular exfoliant so I was really tempted to scrub my face with it the first time I used it. I didn't have too much experience with the press and roll method and I could feel my skin chafing from pressing too hard and I didn't wash the cleanser off properly. My face looked blotchy and I seriously wanted to give up. But now that I've learned how to use it, I'm really impressed. My face feels soft, cleansed, smooth and hydrated. No blotchiness either. Really ladies, you have to use this product properly! I would like to buy another tube except that mine lasted only three months and its really pricey. I'd rather stick to Clarins Extra Comfort Cream which cleans just as well but lasts twice as long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Abbyevans123 on 1/18/2013 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Abbyevans123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cleanser, it cleans my skin, making it feel softer and look better. at first my skin purged a little, nothing too bad, just a few small spots that covered up easily. This lasted for a week or two, and then my skin cleared up and now it looks great! I use this along with the toner and normalising day oil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gingertoes on 1/5/2013 3:44:00 PM more reviews by gingertoes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I like natural (paraben free) products, and I prefer cleansers and moisturisers in tubes. I have dry, sensitive skin. This cleanser is OK, I didn't hate it, I didn't love it. I didn't particularly like the smell or the consistency, or the oily film it left on my skin. But if it was the only cleanser in the world I'd use it.

If it works for you, a little goes a long way, so it would probably be fairly good value for money.

I bought a Dr. Hauschka trial set. Very glad I didn't invest in full-size products. Dr. Hauschka uses far too much alcohol and most of their products inflame and dry out my skin. It seems unnecessary as other natural products like REN don't use alcohol as a preservative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pauvres on 12/24/2012 6:37:00 AM more reviews by pauvres

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

this cleanser uses almond meal as it's choice of exfoliant, which is an interesting choice. It is also an interesting combination of cleanser and exfoliator that i was assured would be fine to use daily, but i have my doubts. However, almond meal is not preferred to synthetic beads as it can lead to microscratches on the skins surface as the surfaces of almond meal is not smooth (read; MICROSCRATCHES). the smell is incredibly off-putting as well, i had to hold my breathe as i smeared it on my skin. it is incredibly thick, and expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 msjoannabanana on 12/17/2012 10:43:00 AM more reviews by msjoannabanana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The entire Dr. Hauschka line gave my skin the most horrendous breakout it has ever had. At first I thought it was purging, but no, I ended up with cystic acne that it has taken me 6 months to get rid of.

Perhaps this line would work for someone who is not acne-prone, but if you have problem skin, I would definitely steer clear!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Cleansers products