Dr. Hauschka Cleansing Cream

3.7

323 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Meal, Anthyllis Vulneraria Extract, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Alcohol, Arachis Hypogaea (Peanut) Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria/German Chamomile) Flower Extract, Hypericum Perforatum (St. John'swort) Extract, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Fragrance/Parfum (Essential Oil), Citronellol, Geraniol, Malpighia Punicifolia (Acerola) Fruit Extract, Xanthan Gum, Algin 5/29/09


on 12/3/2013 5:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to use this product for a few months before I gave a review, have now been using it for 2 months and I can say it really is a wonderful product. The only reason I've stopped using it is because I want to switch to oil-based cleansers for the winter. But having stopped using the product I know realize how good it is.

Firstly you have to use the press and roll technique (youtube) for it to be effective. I first remove my make up with Bioderma then use this for about 3-5mins. At first I thought this was too time-consuming but it's worth spending a little time on your skin and also for the results. I had a few scars from my acne days (5+ yrs ago) and I could see these starting to fade whilst I was using this cleanser. I also have super sensitive skin and it didn't irritate at all. Being all natural it doesn't strip the moisture out of your skin. Very difficult to find effective natural products so I'm happy I gave this one a go. I'll switch back to this product in warmer seasons when my skin needs a deeper cleanse/exfoliate. I would definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/25/2013 3:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have super sensitive skin therefore anything with chemically dyes, etc is off limit and I will literally swell up. I tried using this product in my teenage years and it was too rich at that time. Gave it another try this year and my skin is enjoying it tremendously. It is non-foaming so for those who wears makeup, know that you will need a wash cloth and several wash ie 2-3 times to remove all your makeup with this cleanser. I love it for a morning pick it up and to wind down in the evening as it smells so relaxing and therapeutic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2013 5:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this wonderful smelly product for one month and I really like it. I'm looking forward to wash my face with this everyday, morning and evening. It's a little bit expensive but overall I'm satisfied.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of this in one of my sample boxes. I wasn't sure what to make of this. Is it a cleanser? Is it an exfoliator? It didn't seem to do a very good job of either...though I didn't know about the "press and roll" technique that many reviewers are citing.

However, I won't purchase the full-size to try that technique. The smell is very off-putting.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is wonderful for my sensitive/combo skin. It gently exfoliates (use the Dr. H press and roll method) and really deep cleans (bye bye blackheads); also soothes and balances. I use Dr. H Cleansing Milk or Devita Aloe Cleanser to remove makeup first (at night).


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have brought this more then once, I always come back to this cleanser, although it does not work the way a traditional cleanser, as someone who has clogged pores and sometimes minor pigmentation issues this cleanser is wonderful I can get oily if I don't properly cleanse most of the time my skin is combo with problems mostly in the t-zone,(clogged pores around my nose and lip area so nasty! ) First and formost pat and roll the greasier your skin is the longer you should do the pat and roll technique, and it is critical if you use makeup to pre-cleanse with either the lavender bath product or as I do with a cleansing oil-once a week I do the Oil cleansing technique, this and use bobbi brown gentle toner, you don't have to use all the dr.haushka products but be gentle and critical of what you place on your skin! I use to load my skin up with aha and glyoic acid products but you don't need to use 5 different products with the same aha and acids in them! I also use the mature reintegrating serum, love this.


on 3/24/2013 2:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very expensive, but SUCH a treat! Wonderful almond scent (contains ground almonds). It's not intended to be used as scrub, but I also use it as mild scrub. If you mix it with some drops of water or facial tonic, it turns into a cleansing milk which can be spread easily on the skin. It's moisturizing and builds the protective the lipid barrier of the epidermis. I love it, only downside is the high price... but if you mix it with water, it lasts much longer!


on 3/3/2013 5:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this product a few times a week in the morning and I am overall very happy with it. Even though I have very sensitive skin, I feel like I need a tiny bit of exfoliation because it is also dry and can look at bit flaky. The tiny bits of almond meal do a great job at gently exfoliating. I use the 'press and roll' motion that is recommended in the instructions (google it!), so it doesn't aggravate my redness. I concentrate on the areas where I have breakouts (my jaw line). And I think it has helped a little. It is somewhat expensive for the quantity, at about $30 for 1.7 oz.

*** Update: I find that my skin looks better when I skip this product, in terms of redness and pimples. I'm not sure why...

Ingredients:
Water (Aqua), Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Meal, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Anthyllis Vulneraria Extract, Alcohol, Arachis Hypogaea (Peanut) Oil, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Hypericum Perforatum Flower/Leaf Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Bark/Leaf Extract, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Fragrance (Parfum), Citronellol*, Geraniol*, Malpighia Punicifolia (Acerola) Fruit Extract, Xanthan Gum, Algin *Component of natural essential oils

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2013 6:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is not what I expected a cream cleanser to look like. It It looks like a granular exfoliant so I was really tempted to scrub my face with it the first time I used it. I didn't have too much experience with the press and roll method and I could feel my skin chafing from pressing too hard and I didn't wash the cleanser off properly. My face looked blotchy and I seriously wanted to give up. But now that I've learned how to use it, I'm really impressed. My face feels soft, cleansed, smooth and hydrated. No blotchiness either. Really ladies, you have to use this product properly! I would like to buy another tube except that mine lasted only three months and its really pricey. I'd rather stick to Clarins Extra Comfort Cream which cleans just as well but lasts twice as long.


on 1/18/2013 11:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this cleanser, it cleans my skin, making it feel softer and look better. at first my skin purged a little, nothing too bad, just a few small spots that covered up easily. This lasted for a week or two, and then my skin cleared up and now it looks great! I use this along with the toner and normalising day oil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top