Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.0(3147 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 templesgirl on 3/12/2014 7:53:00 AM more reviews by templesgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this on and off since 2006 . It's the one I always go to . I have more oily skin and this makes me look airbrushed . I use a primer as we'll with it and apply with a beauty blender . I usually flip around the whole dream line . I use sandy beige during winter and honey beige in the summer . I would say it is full medium to full coverage . I suffer from adult acne .. Yeahhhh and this covers my breakouts no problem . I am surprised to see only 3 lippie rating . It really is the one I wear most often and makes my look airbrushed . I will agree if your dry stay away it will cling to your flakes .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kjelin01 on 3/8/2014 12:01:00 PM more reviews by kjelin01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don´t like it, wrong colour for me, and give me wrong sort of coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenniferlee5 on 3/5/2014 1:52:00 AM more reviews by jenniferlee5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I have used two of these foundations, in medium, one 2.5 and one 2.0 depending on the season. for a long time, I considered these to be my hg because i have very oily skin and these go on smooth, matte, and made my skin look even colored, with a nice yellow undertone that cancelled out any redness. it's quick and easy to apply, and blends into your jawline and hairline seamlessly. I have now changed brands to L'Oréal true match liquid foundation in w4, which gives my skin a luminosity that maybelline dream matte mousse did not give me. (Also, I found the glass pot and fingers method of application to be to be unhygenic for my acne prone skin. the formulation is very flaky so i don't know if a brush would work, i tried a beauty blender but it didn't put enough product on my skin.) dream matte mousse definitely accentuates all fine lines, pores, and dry skin you may have. I think on a person with smooth young skin without these issues, just looking to cut back shine and even out skintone, maybelline dream matte would be a good selection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 piercethesassy on 3/3/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by piercethesassy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this foundation! Two of my friends recommended it to me & I decided to buy it. All 3 of us have oily skin, but it doesn't make you look shiny. I use the lightest shade (I forgot what it's called; it's upstairs) & it's a really good match. I've already repurchased once, & I'll definitely be doing it again when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ajewelofgod on 3/2/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by ajewelofgod

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This dried out my skin and caked up as time went by. I prefer sort of dewy semi matte foundations. I tried it out for a couple of days after that I put it to the side. About a couple of weeks ago I mixed this with another foundation that was really dark. And I gave it to my sister as a gift. It matched her skin really well. I think the formulae may work for her as well as she is a little more oilier than I am. The packaging was okay if it wasn't valet I could've dealt with the matte look by adding highlighter to get a dewy glow. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AmalieOL on 3/2/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by AmalieOL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Looks supercaky at my skin, and the tecture is really strange...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Oliviadreamer98 on 3/1/2014 7:53:00 AM more reviews by Oliviadreamer98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I would definitely buy this product again not only does it leave your skin feeling super soft it also lasts throughout the day and doesn't make me look shiny I think it's a great price for what you get obviously this is just my opinion for someone who suffers with oily skin I found this product done a lot of good, better than I thought it would be and a lot better than my previous foundation I would recommend it 100% again everybody is different so it may work for some people better than others (apply it with a brush less mess and you get a better finish) :) 100% satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amberoertel on 2/27/2014 9:37:00 AM more reviews by amberoertel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I finally picked up the right shade of this foundation. I tried this foundation thinking I had picked up the right shade and I absolutely love it.
1.) it has amazing beautiful texture. It is literally so soft and smooth. And, it also has really good buildable coverage without being too heavy or looking cakey.
2.) It stays matte and doesn't leave me shiny a few hours into the day. This is amazing for me. Also it doesn't oxidize leaving my skin looking orange later on the day.
The only problem(s) I really have with this foundation is the price, and the packaging. I really don't like diggign my fingers into my foundation, because it kind of grosses me out. Also I bought this product at my ALCO store. So where this foundation is usually 7-8 dollars which is what I usually pay for foundation I paid nearly 10 dollars for it. Which was kind of shocking to me. I don't like spending a lot of money on makeup but I'm pretty sure I would spend 20 dollars for this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 flowerpan10 on 2/27/2014 7:41:00 AM more reviews by flowerpan10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is so smooth that I can blend this and add more layers on top without it looking cakey. I moisturize even with my non stop hamburger greasy skin with a light face lotion because this does show my dry acne that's trying to heal at the moment. This foundation has light-medium coverage but enough to color correct. Without a good primer and setting powder to control my oil this does sluff off on my face because it's so fluffy. I still have no idea how to work with it. Once I put it on my skin I can blend it using a wedge sponge, my Ecotools BB Cream Brush or fingers just fine; it blends very fast so you're not there working it in like a liquid. Actually getting the product out of the jar before applying it to the face is so weird because of the consistency. I sometimes dab my sponge, brush or fingers into it; I have yet to scoop product out because I feel like that's so wasteful and would use too much at once. The packaging doesn't bother me because I'm lazy and have enough trouble finding products that cover up my terrible acne scarring on my jawline that it's the least of my worries. If I needed my makeup to last a long time or to wear for a fancy event I would skip this but on days wear I'm feeling lazy and don't want to spend a lot of time on my makeup I would reach for this. I already have my perfect foundation routine for a full coverage face but days where I'm casual but still need to look presentable to the outside world I would wear this. This foundation is so weird but I like it for lazy makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 VitaminMC on 2/23/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by VitaminMC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Possibly one of the worst foundations for my skin. I started getting really oily so I picked this up. The texture is strange. Definitely mousse like. I tried all my brushes to apply this and the only one that worked it my stipple brush. It also was VERY orange on my skin and seemed to oxidize during the day making it even darker. The finish was nice for the first hour or so and even setting it with powder it started setting into creases I didn't even know I had and getting super patchy. Caused some major breakouts and was just really hard to work with no matter what I did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products