Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.0(3249 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 kaysy on 12/28/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by kaysy

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this after wearing liquid foundation for years. i'm 65. tried it yesterday and HATE it. it's flaky and dry, looks like I immersed my face in powder after applying moisturizer. had to rub most off w tissue before leaving the house.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hockeyprincess on 12/25/2014 2:39:00 AM more reviews by hockeyprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

its dry and flakey, turns orange. gross

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mgtfelicen on 12/23/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by mgtfelicen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first, I was in love with this product because it's easy to apply and has a nice airbrushed look but after a few days, I noticed that it clogs my pores and makes my skin flaky and makes my nose super oily. And I had to keep on reapplying it because it doesn't last long. Now I'm having a hard time finishing this pot

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Halyal on 12/22/2014 3:45:00 AM more reviews by Halyal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been wearing this foundation, on and off, for a few years. At the beginning I absolutely loved it, as it evened out and mattified my skin beautifully. But as I am getting older, my skin type is changing. Now, it is dry around the edges, especially in the winter. I still really like the consistency and the feel of this foundation, but I avoid it in the winter as it shows up my dry patches and IMO makes them worse. My preferred method of wear: over a moisturiser and a primer, applied with fingers (I find if I use a foundation brush, I end up smoothing it over with my fingers anyway).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RoseMckinley on 12/19/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by RoseMckinley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I hate this foundation. It clogs your poors and oxidizes like whoa.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 susanamrl on 12/12/2014 6:26:00 AM more reviews by susanamrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this foundation last september while on vacation because I was running out of my BB cream and I've heard so much about it that I wanted to give it a try. I really tried to make this work on my skin. I've applied moisturizer and primer before applying Dream Matte Mousse, I'd mix moisturizer or primer to the foundation, I've applied the foundation with a brush and with my hands. I just could not make it work.
I mean, the foundation looks absolutely flawless at first (my co-worker commented on how beautiful my skin looked in the morning), but then it just vanishes shortly after, emphasizing pores and any dry patches.
I finally throw it away yesterday (argh! I hate doing that!) because I think that the foundation has contributed to make my skin even flakier and drier besides the cold we're facing this winter. I've applied another foundation this morning and my skin already looks much, much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stargazer3 on 12/7/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by stargazer3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This mousse foundation is super easy to apply. No need for sponges or brushes, works great with my fingers. It goes on great and has wonderful coverage AT FIRST. With or without a primer, this foundation makes me sooo oily w/in 30min after applying. I mean really, really greasy.... even more oily than my plain skin gets alone w/out make-up. If I run my finger over my face and touch something it will even leave an oily smudge. YUCK! No other foundation has ever done this to my skin, and it doesn't naturally ever get that oily either. It also beads up over my pores and I don't have bad skin. I've also noticed it quickly turns orange on my skin as well. I might try one more mousse foundation before trying a different texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilmamachia on 12/7/2014 3:49:00 AM more reviews by lilmamachia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Got this randomly at Ulta along with the Dream Wonder Fluid Foundation (which is what I really purposed to get at first) since its buy 1 get 1 half off. Been looking for something that gives full coverage with a matte-airbrush finish so when I tried this and realized this does both of those things, I was SO happy. Until I looked at the back and saw the ingredients- I was shocked that it contains TONS of parabens! As you may or may not know, parabens are known to cause breast cancer. There are different types of parabens and usually in drugstore makeup, I see one or two types in a single bottle. But this one, oh my goodness...contains 5! I could not believe it. So now I'm thinking of returning it soon. But since I don't want to be biased, I still gave this 3 stars because it still gives a very good coverage and the finish is undeniably beautiful. When I wore it, it lasted all day and til the end of the night my face still looked flawless with one touch up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shinman1016 on 11/29/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by shinman1016

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this product for years and really enjoy it. I have noticed that different shades have different textures and covers differently. I like the soft airbrushed look this foundation gives. It doesn't last all day, but I have yet to find a foundation that does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* grapes123xo on 11/19/2014 8:08:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Blends nicely and has a nice unique texture but is gone in spots where i need it by midday and clings to dry patches.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products