NYX • Mega Shine - Beige • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(134 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 aquaprincess on 8/6/2013 11:30:00 PM more reviews by aquaprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The gloss is very pigmented and has a high shine to it. The smell is like cherry flavored candy and medicine and is a bit sticky and thick for my taste. It lasts about 2 to 3 hours, which is all I ask, but I didn't like the color on me. It doesn't suit my skintone. I'm medium with cool undertones, yellow surface (Chinese) and this is too bright and light for me. So the only cons is the stickiness and the color which is my fault.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 8/5/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I love the color of this lipgloss,I really do. It is not "beige" by any means, just a really soft pink that is so versatile and flattering. Why the 3 stars? I really don't like the formula, its consistency is too thin for me and so much so, that even with how pigmented it is, it settles into the cracks of my lips and looks really bad. It doesn't last long either, I find myself applying this at least a couple times per hour. It just wears really bad on me. I don't lick my lips or eat or anything but I find that thicker lip glosses stay better on my lips. And the packaging, I can't get it to stop leaking, at least where the wand screws back, I always have a ton of leakage whenever I screw it back on, despite how much I clean it off with a tissue.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deadonarrivals on 8/5/2013 1:34:00 PM more reviews by deadonarrivals

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

So beige lipgloss is not beige in color. What a silly name for it. Beige is actually a real pretty mauve-pink shade. It is very pigmented and contains no visible shimmer or sparkles. I was looking for a gloss that would pair with Nars Velvet Lip Pencil in Sex Machine. Wow, I hit the nail the head by getting this gloss. Beige works beaufiul with Nars Sex Machine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauramb122 on 6/12/2013 9:56:00 AM more reviews by lauramb122

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Omg! This is my Holy Grail lipgloss! It is the perfect pink! It is very pigmented, long lasting, comfortable to wear, and easy to apply! I think this color would look good on everyone! It doesn't have sparkles in it or tiny shimmers so you don't have to worry about looking to "dolled up"! My only issue with this is the packaging, it is very cute and it is quite nice, but when you go to put the applicator back into the tube itself the lipgloss will sometimes build up excess gloss on the outside and get all over the place! Somewhat annoying! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 racheljeffrey on 6/3/2013 4:34:00 PM more reviews by racheljeffrey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this product!! They don't sell NYX Cosmetics in the UK so I was really gutted when I heard lots of beauty guru's on Youtube raving about it. However I took a trip to Germany last week and they sold NYX in one of the shopping malls I went to! I was so happy :D I bought this and also a blusher which I was also extremely happy with. I usually don't like wearing lip gloss since I felt if I went outside my hair would get in it and it would be all yucky on my lip, so I would stick to just wearing lipsticks. However I tried this as soon as I got it and it is completely different to usual lip glosses! It is so soft on your lips and doesn't feel sticky at all! I wear it over lipsticks sometime and by itself others, either way I love it and I will hopefully be able to repurchase it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sreyes21 on 5/27/2013 11:58:00 PM more reviews by sreyes21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beige is actually a lovely mauve-y pink color and I love it! This was the first color I bought from NYX brand, not knowing that it was a favorite of many, and I totally know why: 1. The formula is not too sticky. It blends and applies easily and it has a pleasant smell. 2. Great pigmentation. Not too bold, but not too sheer. It is just right. 3. Cute packaging and a great price for the quality. I really enjoy this gloss and think that anyone can pull off this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 5/26/2013 2:30:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

There is a reason why this is one of the top selling/rated lip glosses from NYX.

Price: $8 CAD
Colour: medium neutral pink
Finish: super shiny, no shimmer
Pigmentation: medium
Texture: liquidy, not as sticky as MAC lip glass
Wear time: 3-4 hours

I just love the formulaton of NYX glosses with mega shine. They glide on and while they don't stay on forever, the lack of stickiness and sweet cherry scent is a plus.
The colour is a bit on the muted side of phono spectrum, so you can wear it everyday with any look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Trixieclose on 5/19/2013 2:05:00 AM more reviews by Trixieclose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this medium pink color. It's not too much of anything- not too bright, dark, light. It's just an amazing everyday color. Just like everyone else says its not actually beige so don't let that fool you. I dislike the smell however- cherry scented. Also the top part where the top screws on gets goopy and I find myself cleaning it off alot which wastes product but for the price i don't mind. No glitter in this btw and the texture is awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizbethv on 2/19/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by lizbethv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Really like this lip gloss. The color beige, which is actually a pink, goes on smoothly, with great color pay off and is not too sticky. Does not dry my lips. The only downside is that it doesn't stay on for long, but we have to consider that it is a lip gloss, not a lipstick. I would like to try more colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shio318 on 1/4/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by shio318

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had heard a lot on youtube from beauty gurus about this product and color. I am tan, and did not like how this color looked on me. I think it would look much better on people with fairer skin. This product is very affordable and its lasting quality is ok. This lip gloss has a strong scent to it. I think it smells like cherries and I do not like cherries so the odor made me not want to put it on again. I am disappointed because I heard so many good things about it and it looks really good on some people. However, it was not the product for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products