Maybelline • Cover Stick • Concealers

rated 3.3(420 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 spooji on 6/22/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by spooji

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got the yellow one 'cause I have a yellow undertone and it works VERY well!! It's my favorite concealer so far but if you're going for the moist/dewy look, it might not be the one for you because it is matte. Sometimes what I do is put liquid concealer on top of it when I'm going for the more moist natural/no-makeup look. I would for SURE buy it again and I already bought an extra one just in case I run out of the one I'm using right now (I use it a LOT so it runs out fast)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherlynnng on 5/26/2014 9:58:00 AM more reviews by sherlynnng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

1. I used the Green cover stick to correct redness from pimples or a harsh facial scrub. 2. A little goes a long way, just a light effortless swatch and the creamy texture gets and spreads on the skin very easily. 3. The green cancels out the redness making it white in the areas where they have cancelled out the redness. 4. You definitely need to put some sort of skin coloured concealer or liquid foundation to return some natural-looking skin colour back to your face, and finish off with a powder. 5. This cover stick is value for money, as a little goes a long way and I use this practically everyday - 1 purchase will last me for 6 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 peacebeautylove on 5/6/2014 8:37:00 AM more reviews by peacebeautylove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was very excited to try this product as I had heard how great it was. The packaging is nice and the lipstick shape is unique and it is a decent price.
The coverage is good, it does a good job of covering some acne scars and dark spots. However I found that when I used it on my chin (where I get the most acne), it would go on fine and I would be happy with the coverage, but then when I checked on it during the day and when I got home it was all cakey and clumpy, it looked dry and disgusting pretty much. Also when I used it under my eyes, it would settle into the fine lines and emphasize them. It was often difficult to blend because of the thick texture.
I was very disappointed and will go back to my old maybelline fit me concealer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 goodtimesss on 4/27/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by goodtimesss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

worst concealer I have EVER used! doesn't cover up ANYTHING, and when you put another product over it, it comes right off! no matter how many layers you apply it still doesn't cover anything up, and even with one coat it looks cakey. would rate 0 if i could. NEVER buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 georgiasarahh on 4/26/2014 10:09:00 AM more reviews by georgiasarahh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product was really hard to blend in even though I attempted both putting on before and after my foundation. It did cover discolouration and spots but it also emphasised them as well as it was heavy and clumpy. The price was actually good as it was only 4 however I would rather pay more and own a better concealer for example Rimmel wake me up concealer is something I would choose over this product. This concealer also seemed to emphasise my pores and before this had never happened and I actually felt I had very few visible pores so this was very disappointing. It did last throughout the day but this is purely because how heavy it is and it just felt stuck on my face. The heaviness of this product also broke me out and previously I had very few spots just one or two little marks. The price defiantly showed with this product and from a Maybelline product I expected a little more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keriana3 on 4/2/2014 3:16:00 AM more reviews by keriana3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nice, creamy coverage on even the worst acne scars, red marks and pimples. I think the people that had trouble blending it didn't realize you should dot it on BEFORE applying a liquid foundation. BIG BONUS is that it doesn't show up in photos as white marks like every other concealer I've tried. Easy and super fast to apply. Can also be used as a highlighted. My only gripe is that it causes small whiteheads (the kind that pop easy and don't scar) but I've been using it for a while and notice it can cause a stray pimple or two. I can tell because one will pop up the next day in the exact spot I applied it in areas I usually never break out when I use it as a highlighter. It's still the best concealer I've used, even better than MUFE concealer stick and way cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Alyseh on 3/30/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by Alyseh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Used it for a long time and released to late that it didn't look good on my skin maybe because I didn't know how to apply it I'm not sure but not a HG product wouldn't buy again..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BBfabgal on 3/30/2014 3:11:00 AM more reviews by BBfabgal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

GREEN is always Good!

Helps my Cheek Redness so much!

I recently purchased the Maybelline Green Concealer Stick and I
Have to say it is such a great concealer for my redness. I wanted to try something
that would cover my redness because I have recently broken out due to a strong
facial scrub. I have very sensitive skin XP but this stick is such a life saver!

It is a light green pigmented stick and for 4.99 at walmart it has become my savior.
I will have to say that it doesnt give my face full coverage but it's understandable because it's not like a primer.
I get really red on my cheecks and the redness highlights my acne so much, so i needed to find something to cancel out my tomatoes (-_-)

I plan on purchasing this stick again and I would recommened it to all!
If you looking for a green concealer for a good price I say Maybelline is the way to go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evill_fishy on 3/10/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by evill_fishy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG concealer. I would be lost without this. I have tried all kinds of high end concealers including MAC studio finish, MAC studio sculpt, Benefit Boi-Ing, Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage, MUFE HD, MUFE Full Cover and everything in between. The only one I would say compares to this is Laura Mercier's but I've never understood the purpose of having two colours in one palette since I end up only using one anyways. I am an NC20 and I use this in either Light Beige 2 or Medium Beige 3, it's pretty easy to blend in even if it's a little too light.

I use this specifically on acne and acne scars, though sometimes I'll swipe a little bit on my under eyes if I'm particular corpse-like that day. Many people find this too waxy or dry, and I agree this is a heavy duty concealer that can look unappealing if applied on unprepared skin. The way I apply it is I start off with a highly emollient moisturizer (currently using Estee Lauder Cyberwhite Cream), meaning one that doesn't soak in right away but leaves a bit of a film on the skin for little while. Then, while my skin still has the moisturizer on it I'll apply the concealer right away with a flat synthetic concealer brush. I like to pick up a good amount with the brush and focus it on the blemish, then wipe off my brush completely and blend it out. I find that this way I get the coverage concentrated where I need it without it being obvious where I applied the concealer. Afterwards, I go over with powder foundation and a setting spray. The key is to have an emollient base to thin out the waxiness of the concealer and give it a little slip. This method gives me natural all-day coverage that doesn't feel or look heavy.

I am usually a high-end snob when it comes to makeup so it amazes me every day that this little stick of concealer is a permanent fixture in my routine. The no-frills packaging leaves something to be desired, but it's durable and functional so I'm not complaining. Stick concealers can be a little unsanitary, so I never apply this directly from the tube to my face and I wash the brush I use every day. Love this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alyssadk on 3/2/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by alyssadk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the yellow dark circle corrector. It doesn't work and it looks awful under and over foundation. It also feels really greasy on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products