Maybelline • Cover Stick • Concealers

rated 3.3(413 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 BBfabgal on 3/30/2014 3:11:00 AM more reviews by BBfabgal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

GREEN is always Good!

Helps my Cheek Redness so much!

I recently purchased the Maybelline Green Concealer Stick and I
Have to say it is such a great concealer for my redness. I wanted to try something
that would cover my redness because I have recently broken out due to a strong
facial scrub. I have very sensitive skin XP but this stick is such a life saver!

It is a light green pigmented stick and for 4.99 at walmart it has become my savior.
I will have to say that it doesnt give my face full coverage but it's understandable because it's not like a primer.
I get really red on my cheecks and the redness highlights my acne so much, so i needed to find something to cancel out my tomatoes (-_-)

I plan on purchasing this stick again and I would recommened it to all!
If you looking for a green concealer for a good price I say Maybelline is the way to go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evill_fishy on 3/10/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by evill_fishy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG concealer. I would be lost without this. I have tried all kinds of high end concealers including MAC studio finish, MAC studio sculpt, Benefit Boi-Ing, Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage, MUFE HD, MUFE Full Cover and everything in between. The only one I would say compares to this is Laura Mercier's but I've never understood the purpose of having two colours in one palette since I end up only using one anyways. I am an NC20 and I use this in either Light Beige 2 or Medium Beige 3, it's pretty easy to blend in even if it's a little too light.

I use this specifically on acne and acne scars, though sometimes I'll swipe a little bit on my under eyes if I'm particular corpse-like that day. Many people find this too waxy or dry, and I agree this is a heavy duty concealer that can look unappealing if applied on unprepared skin. The way I apply it is I start off with a highly emollient moisturizer (currently using Estee Lauder Cyberwhite Cream), meaning one that doesn't soak in right away but leaves a bit of a film on the skin for little while. Then, while my skin still has the moisturizer on it I'll apply the concealer right away with a flat synthetic concealer brush. I like to pick up a good amount with the brush and focus it on the blemish, then wipe off my brush completely and blend it out. I find that this way I get the coverage concentrated where I need it without it being obvious where I applied the concealer. Afterwards, I go over with powder foundation and a setting spray. The key is to have an emollient base to thin out the waxiness of the concealer and give it a little slip. This method gives me natural all-day coverage that doesn't feel or look heavy.

I am usually a high-end snob when it comes to makeup so it amazes me every day that this little stick of concealer is a permanent fixture in my routine. The no-frills packaging leaves something to be desired, but it's durable and functional so I'm not complaining. Stick concealers can be a little unsanitary, so I never apply this directly from the tube to my face and I wash the brush I use every day. Love this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alyssadk on 3/2/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by alyssadk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the yellow dark circle corrector. It doesn't work and it looks awful under and over foundation. It also feels really greasy on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CaveofWonders on 2/22/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by CaveofWonders

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This reminded me of why I don't like to use stick concealers. They are too thick and cakey, flakey. I can try to blend it out but it just looks so obvious. I bought the yellow stick for reference. I hated it. It never blends and just sits on your face in a flakey mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lianaElizabeth5099 on 2/17/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by lianaElizabeth5099

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use maybelline fit me liquid foundation and fitt me powder and it works really good, I love it. yesterday I bought the maybelline cover stick and put it on today and my boyfriend pointed out to me that it was pasty and that he cant ever tell when im wearing makeup. I wouldnt recommend this concealer I did notice how heavy it was and it made me feel like I was wearing a mask. yuckk

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilabeinart on 1/20/2014 7:13:00 PM more reviews by ilabeinart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is definitely one of my favorite concealers, I've been using the light beige for about 4 years. It works best under foundation and has great coverage. I've never used it as an under eye concealer, it is too thick for that. The only downfall I see in it is the packaging, it seems really unsanitary, but it has never caused me to breakout. I use it on a daily basis to cover up acne, and unless I have dry flaky skin, I have never had a problem with it. It lasts all day, and it even lasts while swimming. I just rub it over any blemishes and blend it in with my finger (sometimes I use a brush), and I put my foundation over it. Because of how thick this concealer is, it doesn't usually rub off when I put foundation over it, and because it is a little lighter than my foundation it looks more natural this way. I tend to go through this fairly quickly, but considering the price ($5-6), that isn't a problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Notaglamourpuss1 on 1/2/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by Notaglamourpuss1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The package says it's long lasting and with waterproof ,complete coverage. Far from it. It does conceal but like most stick concealers, the coverage is debatable. Seriously, it feels like a concealing lip balm on your face. You know what I mean: That waxy,oily feeling. Also, if you're into stick concealers, it might be a good idea to use a brush to apply since using it directly under the eye area results in tugging

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lushblush on 12/29/2013 5:48:00 AM more reviews by lushblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is great concealer. It covers well and blends into my skin perfectly leaving a matte and flawless finish. However, it is too dry and I bought this along with the rimmel wake me up concealer and I prefer the rimmel one because it isn't as drying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 majenta619 on 12/25/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by majenta619

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this stuff is actually really gross to me. i have slightly combination skin (but mostly dry) with slight acne prone skin. i tried to use this for undereye circles and it just caked up and looked dry and a bit too matte for my taste. for me, it does not cover much, and when put on blemishes, it looks dried-out or flaky. it smells and feels like wax. once i used it to conceal my lips and that actually worked for a while lol. its pretty pigmented and the color is okay for my NC15 ish skin, but the look and feel of it is not hitting home with me. it feels pretty heavy on my undereye and when i use it on blemishes it feels pretty waxy no matter what.

it lasted okay. didnt last me an entire school day (faded), as expected.

the packaging has cracked and its a really weird twist up tube. not really convenient to me.

definitely wont be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautifyxo on 12/11/2013 6:44:00 PM more reviews by beautifyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The deceptively small amount of actual concealer in this product really annoyed me, but I guess that's what you get from using a cheap concealer. I have this in a shade too light for me, and I found that I could mostly blend it in to make it look normal. It does have a good consistency and coverage, I just thought that the formula was a little cakey. Really don't like the packaging, everytime I try to put the lid on without being super careful it seems to get the product everywhere. Overall I thought this product was just too much effort and not worth it personally, but I think this would be good if you need to cover blemish that are more smooth and flat on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products