NARS Key Largo Duo

4.4

58 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/19/2009 9:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this duo, I've had it forever, but always come back to it!



on 10/17/2009 2:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Tan, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I love love love this!!!! The brown is, as another reviewer put it "the perfect golden tan brown," I totally agree. I wear the brown alone and I often wear it with the Heaven duo (which I think is discontinued), but it's an absolute go to everyday eyeshadow for me and I'm not a big daytime eyeshadow person, but this color is natural and flattering probably on anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2009 1:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this duo. The peachy nude shade is matte and I use it as a base shade for most of my shadows. The golden bronze shade is gorgeous is the crease, it really makes my eyes pop. This is definitely on my most used list.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2009 4:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The bronze color is beautiful but I don't use it much anymore because my skin tone doesn't always agree with it. The peach color is always MLBB so I almost always wear it these days. I've had this duo for a few years but won't be repurchasing cuz it's pricey & I only use one of the shades.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

my go to e/s. it is perfect for summertime bronzed skin. great summer neutral!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2009 10:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great for neutral eyes. its just sooo pretty, at first i was hesitant about buying it because i thought it was going to be too boring for me, but after seeing how pretty it looked on my skin, i immediately changed my mind. its just gorgeous!


on 2/11/2009 7:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had this and still have some of the neutral color left the the beautiful gold color is all used up. I loved this and it was my go to es forever. Easy to use and color lasted all day. This is a great shimmery deep Gold color that looked amazing w/ some smokey brown eye liner. My blue eyes loved it...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2009 7:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This duo gives such a pretty effect. Very peachy and natural. Perfect for green or hazel-green eyes. I wear the peach color over the entire lid up to the brow, then put the brown shade in the crease. Then I use a warm dark brown eyeliner along the upper and lower lashlines, as well as the watermark. This duo can handle a stronger liner. These colors are neutral to warm, so they would flatter a lot of skintones. The result is soft and pretty. I pair it with Nars blush in Sertao and lipstick in Mindgame. The result looks natural but with something extra. I just love this duo!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2008 2:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very useful duo to have. The colors are very warm and flattering. The texture is also very easy to apply. The sleek packaging is great as well. I use the matte beige side as base and the shimmery bronze side up to the crease. Will definitely repurchase.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

As a product: Although these shadows seem a bit harder than NARS' other duos, they are still soft and blendable nonetheless. One of the few straight neutral duos, this would have several imaginable dupes (especially the bronze side), but they still are worth the $31 price tag in my opinion. The shades will last all day, even on my oily lids. The black and white packaging just adds to the appeal of this shadow.


As a color: Key Largo is a satin peach and a shimmering bronze. The peach is considerably less pigmented than most NARS shadows, but the bronze is a brilliant shade. They are neutrals, but lean ever-so-slightly to warm.


As a whole: The colors are universally flattering in my opinion; they are two shades that look simple and versatile on all skintones, but particularly make blue eyes pop. Although this is not a "ABSOLUTE MUST HAVE" duo, it is very pretty and could easily settle into any womans makeup collection.


Complementary products: Use the pale peach as a wash, and apply the bronze in the crease and outer half of the lid. Darken the outer V with a deep bronze (i.e. MAC bronze), and line with a shimmery brown shade (i.e. Clinique Chocolate Luster). Lightly dust cheeks with a shimmery coral blush (i.e. NARS deep throat) and apply a dark tangerine gloss on lips (i.e. Lancome Sunbaked Coral)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top