Burt's Bees Baby Bees Buttermilk Lotion [DISCONTINUED]

3.9

175 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water (Filtered), Sunflower Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, Coconut Oil, Stearic Acid (vegetable fat), Beeswax, Orange Wax, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E), Aloe Barbadensis, Buttermilk Powder, Sodium Borate (natural borax), Xanthan Gum (natural thickener), Sucrose Stearate (sugar emulsifier), Glucose, Glucose Oxidase, Lactoperoxidase (sugar & natural enzymes), Rosemary Extract, Fragrance


on 1/22/2010 10:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

My fave Burt lotion, oh heck its my favorite lotion, period. I use it myself because I haven't got a baby. The smell is amazing. Indescribable. Maybe I just like sweet smells because I looooooove the smell of this stuff. Its also very moisturizing while not that thick and absorbing quickly, I'm not sure how they managed that combo, but its fabulous stuff. I can never seem to find this one anymore though, and have taken to using milk & honey instead. Also a great smell. I sniff the empty bottles before I recycle them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/12/2010 12:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay first of all I read some reviews saying that it is a little expensive for a baby product. Why? Because babies don't know how much you waste on their skin care and YOUR skin care? Anyways, I don't hesitate to waste money on things my baby needs. I kinda didn't like this at first cause the scent was too strong but after like 30 minutes it went lighter and it left my toddler skin smelling delicious! If I don't find something more natural that smells nice I will finally repurchase this. My toddler doesn't have sensitive skin so fragrance its not a problem... I LOVE IT!


on 1/9/2010 6:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

isn't this product targeted for babies? why would Burt's Bees put any fragrance in it?

i love the texture and it is moisturizing enough for me. it just i can't stand the smell of it. i'd rather use something like Burt's Bees Shea Butter Hand Repair Creme to use all over my body, which does not contain any fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am still dealing with a hive/rash reaction to this product and the dusting powder. I thought at first it was something else I was using, but when using this again and I got the same week long reaction (terrible burning, itching, swelling etc) I have to throw it away. This isn't to say that this will happen to everyone, but I don't even have sensitive skin and I had this reaction.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2009 1:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this lotion. I use this mostly in the summer. I really like the smell, I used to use it on my babies, and now I baby myself with it! I typically use on my legs after every shower, and especially after shaving. Keep in mind its pretty runny, and it is light. (I use heavier creams on my hands, elbows, and knees in the winter.) Even though this is more a body lotion, I've used this on my face while away on vacation and running out of my facial moisturizer; worked great, no breakouts. I do wish they'd put this in a pump. I don't think its all that expensive, as one bottle lasts me a couple of months.


on 10/2/2009 9:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I use this product on my baby daughter after a bath with the Baby Bees Hair & Body Shampoo & love the soft, natural, vanilla/baby powdery scent. Its full of healthy all-natural ingredients and contains no mineral oil or parabens. 1 lippie off for runny texture and pumpless bottle. This is my daughter's signature scent (LOL) and it's a great moisturizer overall.


on 7/14/2009 4:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After the Milk & Honey lotion, this is my favorite. It has such a soft scent that doesn't clash with perfume if you wear it. It isn't a thick lotion, but it moisturizes very well. It absorbs very quickly and doesn't leave a greasy film. I also use this on my face when I choose to go without makeup for a day. It leaves my skin soft and supple - almost like a mini vacation. It's not as heavy as some of the other Bees lotions, but when you are looking for a lightweight summer lotion, this one is perfect.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm a bit on both sides when it comes to this lotion. It seems a bit watery compared to most lotions and has a strange smell: between baby lotion and medicine. I do like how it spreads easily, though it is a bit greasy at first. But then the day after it makes your skin a bit softer and moisturized, but not more so than others. It does soothe my skin when I have a bit of redness or itchiness but that's what aloe gel is for. The bottle also makes it hard to get out. I want to like it but can't. :/
Overall, not very good for the price. I can't justify spending around $8 on a mediocre lotion.


on 5/14/2009 10:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This lotion is very thin and lighweight. It's really good to use on your face especially if you've been in the sun. The smell is not too strong. It has a smooth feeling when you apply it and it's good for razor burn.


on 3/22/2009 3:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wish it would come with a pump, as the older bottles did.

I use this product on my daughter, as well as my hands after bathing her. It's not as good as I expected. The smell isn't yummy, but it's somehow pleasant. It doesn't quite take care of her chapped skin but it's better than, say, Johnson's.

I prefer California Baby to this product. I wish I liked this better, because it's cheaper, but it's just not my fav.

I'd buy again if I couldn't force myself to spend the extra on California Baby, but I did expect more from Burt's!




Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top