Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser

3.9

140 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Water, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Cocamidopropyl Betainamide Mea Chloride, Sodium Chloride, Laureth-16, Parfum (Fragrance), Butylene Glycol, Trisodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Citronellol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Linalool.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Other

Another gift from an MUA pal. I love the foaming actino of this product and also the fact that Caudalie is a sustainable company, meaning you can refill this and it is a small, family owned business. This cleanser is especially good when my sensitive skin is acting irritated and mad at me. I cannot clain it removes makeup, so this step comes after a make up remover. I don't have to worry about upsetting my skin with this, it foams on, cleans and refreshes and rinses off easily. it leaves my skin brighter and fresher. Best of all I have the small canister so I can take it with me on trips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/11/2012 5:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Gentle, non-drying cleanser. I only used it in the morning since I need something more powerful to remove mineral foundation in the evening. Split a special offer 2-pack with a friend, so the price was great, but I probably won't repurchase it for full price. It started to smell funky after three months of use, so I had to throw it away.


on 12/8/2011 4:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I recieved a small size of this in a special box set. All I can say is that the smell is just horrible. Not crazy about the smell of the hand creme but this, along with the Elixir is just flat out good for the trash imo. It's the same texture as my favorite from Nuxe but again, the odor is a total turnoff.
Edit: I'm finally getting used to the smell. This is a good cleanser & it's not drying for a foam. I guess using the hand cream is what helped with the fragrance. Still don't think I would purchase the full size since I like Nuxe's so much. Even if we don't get any benefits from fragrance, when it is present, it's nice when you can enjoy it.


on 11/25/2011 12:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

After 3 months of using this cleanser, I'm on the fence. During the first month, it made my skin glow, feel baby soft and ultra moisturized. Two months in, my face began to feel a bit tight after washing, and it still has not gone back to the initial wow-phase. It has a very pleasant smell, and it's quite gentle (however, too gentle for my eye makeup). I love the company's all-natural mission, though I feel that paying an exorbitant price for a product that come from 'nature' is a bit ironic. If the cleanser were $5 instead of $26, I would be raving about it. Unfortunately, I feel that my skin (combination, live in a temperate climate) would get the same results from a drugstore cleanser. Would buy it again if it were on sale, but will most likely not be buying it full price after finishing my current bottle.


on 11/20/2011 5:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this while in the US earlier this year - 2 for $50, that's a pretty good deal when you live in Australia...

I think it's great. My skin is pretty dry and I was worried at first that my skin felt tight after using it, however I've found the results to be fine. My skin feels clean and looks brighter. I moisturise straight away after using it. The light cucumber-y scent is really nice too.

I've always been a sucker for foaming cleansers even though dry skin is supposed to use cream cleansers...this one works for me and I look forward to using it at the end of the day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2011 12:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wrote the price semi-expensive b/c had I bought it, it was a Sephora sample, it would've been a lot more.
Yes, so it was a sample set with my VIP pts. I used the foaming cleanser all over but then the serum on 1/2 of my face. I liked the foam and thought it was so gentle that it was better as an a.m. cleanser, more than anything. Smell is nice.
Within days I have the worst breakouts in a very long time! Nothing else in my routine has changed. Sephora CS said the product line would be "ok" for my skin type and in reading the other reviews, it's worked for some but as I say, YMMV! (your mileage may vary)

The reason I know it's this and not the serum is because it didn't just happen on the cheek/side of face I used it on; it's everywhere! Ugh! Such a bummer!! I know it's not purging b/c this isn't a product that is supposed to have that effect...


on 6/19/2011 9:47:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have dry mature sensitive skin. It is hard to find a good cleanser that does not strip my skin or irritate it. The dermatologist gave me samples of Cerave which is good. This is a different type of product. I am liking the Caudalie line because many of the products are made for my type of skin. Thiis cleanser feels very nice on my face and the scent is not funky, weird, or overpowering. After I use it, my face feels clean but not dry. There are other foaming cleansers on the market but these do not suit my skin. This one does.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2011 4:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product wasn't aggressive on makeup so I am not sure I would buy it again to remove nightly makeup. But it does foam up with just a little pump and doesn't strip the skin. My skin feels clean when I use it in the morning. One pump does the job. The clever pump converts the liquid into airy foam that does adhere to the skin. If I felt 100% confident that it removed my layers of sunblock and powder makeup, I'd use it at night too. I don't know the price since it was given to me as a promotion at Sephora, so I selected 3 as a guess in the middle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2011 6:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beware- this product is only if you have oily skin, or at least the type of skin you can slap anything on without breaking the mirror the next day- ie elephant skin. It won't work with dry and combination skin. I like this cleanser. It is light and airy, the smell is sweetish, somewhat interesting. I have always liked foam cleansers so that might contribute to me liking it. It does a good job of cleaning, but I must say that I remove my make-up with Caudalie's cleansing water first so the foam only removes the grime and last trace of make-up. It can make skin tight if you are over-zealous. I will buy again until I get bored with it. I personally think it does a better job than most cleanser I have used thus far- quite a lot!


on 2/12/2011 12:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this when I ran out of my Clinique cleanser. This is great for removing my face makeup, but horrible for eye makeup removal. I had to go over several time for it to remove my eye makeup, which cause the skin around my eyes to be dry and sensitive to the touch. After a week of use this cleanser I had to return it because it my face really dry, bumpy, red and cause a lot of break outs. When I stopped using this cleanser and the Caudalie moisturizing cream, I noticed that in the 24 hours my skin was gradually returning to its normal state. If you have dry combination plus sensitive skin stay away from this unless you want to look like your sunburned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top