Urban Decay • Polyester Bride eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 3.9(119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Kikilynn09 on 3/8/2011 12:47:00 AM more reviews by Kikilynn09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this with my Alice and Wonderland Book of Shadows... and I'm in love. This is my all time, absolute favorite highlight. :) I don't have any problems with fall out, maybe that is because I use UDPP, but I'm really not sure. When I run out, I will definitely be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ashlayton on 3/6/2011 11:28:00 PM more reviews by ashlayton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Good for inner corner and highlight color, awful with glitter fallout. But if you like glitter (and the fallout most glitters come with) then this is a fun white color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LovelyStars on 3/6/2011 11:24:00 PM more reviews by LovelyStars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

a very great lid colour, and for highlighting the inner colours. love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vampira428 on 2/19/2011 11:09:00 PM more reviews by vampira428

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like that its sparkely but it ends up all over your face and on my boyfriend lol...I like to put it as a highlight and on the inner corner of my eyes when I wear other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vstpink on 2/2/2011 11:30:00 AM more reviews by vstpink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's a very nice sparkly off-white color. A lot of people say there is fall-out, but mostly along the sides of my packaging. That can get annoying and hard to clean, but it's worth it. If you use only one swipe, there won't be any fall-out and it'll be a perfect highlight color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NssjPryncess408 on 1/15/2011 11:43:00 PM more reviews by NssjPryncess408

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in my ammo palette for christmas.so one day i decided to try it out since uzi was a complete bust for me and was nothing but pure glitter and not white sheen at all..i layered udpp on my lid..used a damp sponge tip eyeshadow applicator and patted polyester bride on my lid..paired it with oil slick on the outter V..and Zero ud eyeshadow on the lower lashline and this was the prettiest smokey eye look ive everrr done! I definetly see myself getting polyester bride in a single because ive learned how to prevent the fall out everyone complains about.its the perfect winter/snow bunny white.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 10/1/2010 10:18:00 PM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This may be my least favorite eyeshadow ever. First of all, it's just kind of a sheer white, nothing special. That alone is fine, as I use sheer whiteish colors often for highlighting my brow bone. BUT it also happens to be infused with GIANT glitter particles which WILL fall all over the rest of your face. Horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piinkcheeks27 on 9/5/2010 11:01:00 PM more reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the Ammo palette & to be honest I only use this for my inner tear duct. I would NEVER put this as a highlight b/c its way to shimmery (as UD is known for their eyeshadow). I remember one of the MA at UD used it as a highlight for me & it looked horrible! But as far as highlighting my tear duct, its great! I dont think I would ever buy a full size of this just cuz there are other cheaper alternatives to this eyeshadow and less shimmery too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rinacee on 7/8/2010 10:24:00 PM more reviews by rinacee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice color for someone who loves glitter and frost. It's a nice color for the inner lid, but I would never use it as a highlighter like some do. The glitter is very chunky, as is usual for Urban Decay.
I usually like whites that are simply shimmery. This is a glitter-bomb. Sometimes I like that in colors, but it is not my preference for a highlight or very light color.
It is highly pigmented and long-wearing, so if you are looking for a glamorous and glittery white, I'd say go for it! It just wasn't what I wanted.
I've worn this with S&M/Oil Slick and Grifter, and it looked great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheZombiesAteMyEyeliner on 7/8/2010 5:46:00 PM more reviews by TheZombiesAteMyEyeliner

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in the Ammo palette. Im obsessed with finding the perfect shimmery brow highlight && this is perfect! I apply this with my brush slightly damp so the frost n glitter shows up more! I love MAC frozen white pigment as a brow highlight but that can get a little messy so this is perfect for travel! I love this with anything but mostly black sultry smokey eyes ♥

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products