Urban Decay Polyester Bride

3.9

120 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 6/5/2011 11:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

No way, Josť...this shadow is not my amigo. In theory, I like it - a frosty white with silver glitter. It makes me think of sun reflecting off of fresh snow...beautiful, right? Sadly, the execution falls flat for me. The white base is too sheer, even over a primer - it takes a fair bit of product to achieve notable colour (other online pictures of swatches seem to confirm that I'm not alone in this difficulty!). The glitter is also a massive pain in the butt - it's too chunky for my taste, and doesn't want to stay put. Ultimately, it migrates down to my cheeks and gives me an undesired disco-ball look. I can often make UD's shimmer or glitter shades work for me, but I've yet to figure this one out. Sadly, this is not a repurchase for me and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who doesn't like lots of glitter...everywhere!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/8/2011 12:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this with my Alice and Wonderland Book of Shadows... and I'm in love. This is my all time, absolute favorite highlight. :) I don't have any problems with fall out, maybe that is because I use UDPP, but I'm really not sure. When I run out, I will definitely be repurchasing.


on 3/6/2011 11:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Good for inner corner and highlight color, awful with glitter fallout. But if you like glitter (and the fallout most glitters come with) then this is a fun white color.


on 3/6/2011 11:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

a very great lid colour, and for highlighting the inner colours. love it.


on 2/19/2011 11:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like that its sparkely but it ends up all over your face and on my boyfriend lol...I like to put it as a highlight and on the inner corner of my eyes when I wear other colors.


on 2/2/2011 11:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

It's a very nice sparkly off-white color. A lot of people say there is fall-out, but mostly along the sides of my packaging. That can get annoying and hard to clean, but it's worth it. If you use only one swipe, there won't be any fall-out and it'll be a perfect highlight color.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this in my ammo palette for christmas.so one day i decided to try it out since uzi was a complete bust for me and was nothing but pure glitter and not white sheen at all..i layered udpp on my lid..used a damp sponge tip eyeshadow applicator and patted polyester bride on my lid..paired it with oil slick on the outter V..and Zero ud eyeshadow on the lower lashline and this was the prettiest smokey eye look ive everrr done! I definetly see myself getting polyester bride in a single because ive learned how to prevent the fall out everyone complains about.its the perfect winter/snow bunny white.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2010 10:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This may be my least favorite eyeshadow ever. First of all, it's just kind of a sheer white, nothing special. That alone is fine, as I use sheer whiteish colors often for highlighting my brow bone. BUT it also happens to be infused with GIANT glitter particles which WILL fall all over the rest of your face. Horrible.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the Ammo palette & to be honest I only use this for my inner tear duct. I would NEVER put this as a highlight b/c its way to shimmery (as UD is known for their eyeshadow). I remember one of the MA at UD used it as a highlight for me & it looked horrible! But as far as highlighting my tear duct, its great! I dont think I would ever buy a full size of this just cuz there are other cheaper alternatives to this eyeshadow and less shimmery too.


on 7/8/2010 10:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice color for someone who loves glitter and frost. It's a nice color for the inner lid, but I would never use it as a highlighter like some do. The glitter is very chunky, as is usual for Urban Decay.
I usually like whites that are simply shimmery. This is a glitter-bomb. Sometimes I like that in colors, but it is not my preference for a highlight or very light color.
It is highly pigmented and long-wearing, so if you are looking for a glamorous and glittery white, I'd say go for it! It just wasn't what I wanted.
I've worn this with S&M/Oil Slick and Grifter, and it looked great.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

143 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
image

Half Baked

197 reviews
Back to Top