Annabelle Haute Chocolate Trio Eyeshadow

4.8

51 reviews

96% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

TALC ALUMINA PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/MINERAL OIL/HUILE MINÉRALE ZINC STEARATE SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE BORON NITRIDE CERA ALBA/BEESWAX/CIRE D'ABEILLE SILICA IMIDAZOLIDINYL UREA METHYLPARABEN PROPYLPARABEN TOCOPHERYL ACETATE TIN OXIDE BHT MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: IRON OXIDES MICA TITANIUM DIOXIDE CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS ULTRAMARINES BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE BLUE 1 LAKE CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE ALUMINUM POWDER FERRIC FERROCYANIDE CARMINE


on 3/18/2012 1:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love that these colours can be worn everyday as a neutral look OR as a gorgeous smoky eye.
It is the perfect palette for the beginner make up user or the seasoned make up artist.
The colour payoff is amazing especially for such a cheap price!

I have an olive skin tone in the summer and am a bit more fair year round and regardless of what tone my skin is, this trio works amazing on my face.
I can see how this would compliment someone with very fair skin and blue eyes would just POP with these colours.

Amazing palette, the colour payoff is amazing and therefore I never need a huge amount of eyeshadow.
For that reason, although I definitely would if need be, I don't see myself having to buy more any time soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

C'est magnifique! I am not really an eyeshadow lover. I generally prefer a neutral wash & that's it & I especially dislike browns...yet somehow this has become a favourite of mine. I bought it because I LOVE the lightest colour & wanted to use it as a wash. I am cool toned (all the way, can't even pass for close to neutral) & so are these shadows. The lightest shade is so beautiful, it's like the colour used on actresses like Vivien Leigh in GWTW or Elizabeth Taylor in some of the photo shoots they did when younger. Creamy, taupey but cool. The mid colour is dark & is fabulous in the crease...the darkest has a shimmer to it & works well as a liner. The staying power is excellent.

It's so great I am thinking about checking out some other annabelle trios. I can say their lip liners are terrific too.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2011 5:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this trio. I usually wear it every day. I have to take one lipstick off because of the darkest shade. It's TOO pigmented for me. I try to take the smallest amount possible on my brush, but it's SO dark and strong that even a teeny bit can sometimes be too much for me. I have very pale skin and have to be careful with the darker shadows. Overall, it's a very high quality set of shadows, and the price is very affordable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2011 4:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love this colour trio. I read all the positive reviews and figured that I better try it. I have blonde hair, blue eyes and am quite fair, but it works great for me! It really makes my blue eyes pop. This product is great for everyday use, and also can be used for a night look (smoky eye). I use the darkest as a liner, and the softer shades on the lid. Will purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2011 12:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been attracted to neutral colours lately and this is my absolute favourite. I love the tone of the browns-- every time I've bought browns in the past, they had been too red or orange which just makes my red blotchy yellow-toned skin even blotchier. These are lovely for everyday wear. I am also loving the fact that two of the colours are matte; it gives an even more natural look. I use the three colours quite conventionally; lightest all over the lid, medium in the crease to make my eyes look more deep set, and the dark shimmery brown as a liner during the day. Even without primer, they seem to last all day without creasing! It does seem to be a rare breed of shadow that really blends into your skin, rather than act as a layer over it. As much as I love Urban Decay's Naked Palette, these are just more travel friendly and 7CAD full price, but Annabelle goes on sale so often, you can usually buy it for less.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2011 7:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Edit: HG! Can never go wrong with it, end result is always flattering and perfect. The only tip I have- use good brushes!! They'll give a more diffused effect that is v pretty.
-
These browns work well together. They are not red-brown, but purplish in tone, so they never make your eyes look irritated or bruised. Makes a splendid smokey eye, as well as a pretty neutral look. I use this trio with Mac Typographic e/s as liner.


on 10/29/2011 11:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely love this combo of colors!! This is always my go-to eyeshadow when in doubt, or if I'm traveling. Very pigmented too, and the colors work harmoniously together.

You can create very subtle looks, or you can go all out and get some sultry smokey eyes. I have medium skin tone and brown eyes, and this never fail to make me look sharp. My friend who has really pale skin and blue eyes liked how the eyeshadows looked on me, so I tested it on her. And guess what? It looks great on her too!
I read someone's review saying it's too dark for pale skin... that's more of their personal preference.... after all, paled skin girls use dark colors eye make up to create smokey eyes too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2011 4:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Would Love to purchase this but is not sold in the USA...


on 10/8/2011 8:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I've had this eyeshadow trio forever and I just LOVE it. My mainly use for it now has been for my eyebrows. I use the medium brown to fill them in and the results are amazing. It helps frame my face beautifully. You get a lot for the price, as I can't ever seem to reach the end of this. I also use the darker brown for eyeliner on my lower lashes. Great quality product!


on 5/30/2011 11:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Fantastic quality for the price. Underrated brand. This is a soft version of a night-time/date/sultry smoky eye. Makes hazel eyes pop.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Annabelle Products

image

Eyebrow Pencil

40 reviews
Back to Top