Bobbi Brown • Extra SPF 25 Moisturizing Balm • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertmom4 on 2/5/2011 12:53:00 AM more reviews by desertmom4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is just like the Xtra SPF 25 TM, which is HG for me by the way! It is exactly like the TM, but no color as well as more expensive.

Very moisturizing for dry skin. Product sinks into skin with no greasy residue nor a greasy looking face.

To me this is a 3 -in- 1 product ( moisturizer, SPF, primer). Love the elegance of the glass jar, don't love the price so much ( $85).

Highly recommended if you want to banish dry, tight skin. I wouldn't recommend it for oily skinned ppl as it may be too emollient. Overall a gr8 product, but if you want it for less, try the Xtra TM Spf25 instead and save about $35.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MichaelinOrlando on 12/10/2010 10:48:00 PM more reviews by MichaelinOrlando

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely. Nice, thick consistency for my dry skin, feels amazing on. I use it everywhere but my chin, which breaks out at times. If you have dry skin or patches of dryness, this is the moisturizer for you, plus, it does contain broad spectru UVA and UVB sun protection. The smell is absolutely fantastic as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vivalosbrazil on 6/18/2010 2:02:00 PM more reviews by vivalosbrazil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic product.
Everything you would want,
Luxurious, rich, full of essential oils
And your skin really benefits from it
In the long run.
My face now looks great without makeup.
Loves you Bobbi x
P.s, what's all this rubbish about the smell?
It has a light lemony fresh smell to it, its the nicest smelling cream I have ever come across

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poocheroo on 1/31/2010 8:20:00 PM more reviews by poocheroo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it. My skin is very dry in areas and very fair so I have to wear sunscreen. In the past I have always had dull dry looking skin and foundation looked horrible. This cream is amazing. I put it on in the morning right before my makeup and everything after goes on beautifully. Granted, this moisturizer is heavy so it is not for the oily or combination skin types. You really need dry skin to appreciate it. I also like that it has a very light smell as I really don't like moisturizers for my face to be heavily perfumed. The price is the biggest kicker though but a little goes a long way unlike other creams that I had to slather on to feel like it was working. The jar lasts me close to 6 months. For me $85 2x per year is worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 feelinblushed on 12/20/2009 11:57:00 PM more reviews by feelinblushed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am a big fan of Bobbi Brown products but I was very disappointed with this moisturizer. I found it be quite thick and VERY greasy. I normally have very clear skin however, after a week of using this my face broke out in pimples.
I do like how this moisturizer smells but it's just too thick and greasy for me :( I will not buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 10/18/2009 6:30:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this product for a while now.. It is way too expensive but I must admit there is a lot of product.

It is very creamy and moisturizing and makes my skin feel flawless.
The smell is lovely. The packaging, which is kind of very BB is classic but I am starting to dislike glass jars.

Has it made my skin better? not sure, because this is just one of the many products and cleansers that I do use. Is it good -- yes. Is it worth the heavy price tag.. doubt it.

There are many other products which can dupe this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jani04nz on 5/27/2009 8:33:00 PM more reviews by jani04nz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wouldn't call this a balm, it's pretty much just a rich cream.

I love this stuff and it's soothing when my face is feeling irritated and my allergies are flaring up. Crazy expensive which is a downside.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lauraaz on 5/8/2009 12:46:00 AM more reviews by lauraaz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, I love this product, I just wish it wasn't so expensive! Its 85$ for 1.7 oz. This is the best moisturizing sunscreen I've ever used. When I apply it in the am, I don't have any dry, flaky skin till the evening. It does have an odd medicinal smell that goes away after several seconds. I have very sensitive skin and this has not broken me out. I have repurchased it once.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* margaretshelton on 2/6/2009 11:46:00 PM more reviews by margaretshelton

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG winter-time moisturizer b/c it is super-thick and rich, and my poor extremely dry skin just drinks it in. When I don't use this, my fake gets flakey during the day; and I keep a small container in my bag. I also like that it has SPF 25. It's hard to find a good moisturizer w/semi-high SPF that doesn't smell chemically. I actually find the scent of this product quite pleasant and will continue to buy a new jar every winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yshah0621 on 1/22/2009 3:36:00 PM more reviews by yshah0621

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sample with purchase, nice fresh lemony smell. used this for where my skin was very very dry from the cold, and it did the job. a bit too oily though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Moisturizers products