Make Up For Ever • Aqua Brow Waterproof Eyebrow Corrector • Brows

rated 4.5(176 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 myan21 on 5/13/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by myan21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I have oily eyebrows and this product stays all day. I even when swimming in humid weather and it stays. It requires a steady hand but the end result will save you a brow gel. And this is easy to blend out. I have the colour Ash and I find it suits my black hair. Love this. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 5/13/2014 2:26:00 AM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this stuff, I have blond sparse brows from plucking as a teenager in the 90s, I have let them grow out over the years, but my natural brows will never achieve the thickness that I want. There are only two colors for blonds, the #10 light blond and the #15 blond. I use the #15 blond because I have medium blond hair, but I do wish that there where more "blond" colors to choose from. The number #15 is a light/medium brown color with absolutly no signs of orange while the #10 is more taupe and a little lighter. You can use a light or heavy hand with this stuff to create the brow that you want! I apply it with my MAC #208 brush which is tiny, stiff and works very precise. One little tube will also last you forever, I just finished mine and it lasted for over a year! I would absolutly repurchase, and I already have two back-ups!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lolaxlove on 4/2/2014 1:47:00 AM more reviews by lolaxlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Anyone WITHOUT brow tails, read my review!

I've used so many brow products, this is by far my FAVORITE! I have sparse brows with no tails :'( So, let's get to what I do and don't like about this product.

Pros: Hygienic packaging (not dipping anything), mostly waterproof, perfect color (I use 15 even though I have dark hair, but it's honestly perfect for me), easy to use, doesn't need to be set with powder, great for people without a lot of brow hairs, better bang for your buck if you need a lot of brow product to fill in/ draw your brows, great for shaping "sharp" brows.

Cons: May not be great for those without a steady hand so practice!, need a brush to use, takes more time than a pencil.

The pros outweigh the cons for me. However, I do still use a pencil when I'm in a time crunch. I also use a light brown powder to soften it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* underage on 3/22/2014 2:12:00 PM more reviews by underage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a brow product junkie. It's so hard to find something that looks natual when you are a blonde. I have this in #10 and its the perfect color for me. I also have lots of Anastasia products (DipBrow Blonde and Ash Blonde pencil) and I love those as well but this is my new obession. I don't like the packaging because it's hard to get out the right amount and put it right on the tip of the brush but I can over look that. It's a gel like cosistency that will hold your brows in place. I use this to outline and fill in and then I brush with a spoolie and it looks natural, yet defined.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FarAwayGalaxies on 3/12/2014 9:57:00 AM more reviews by FarAwayGalaxies

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was skeptical to pay $20 for a tiny tube of eyebrow gel but I am so glad I did! First off, it is so easy to apply. I use a small, dense angled brow brush with light strokes and the application looks FLAWLESS. It looks SO SOFT & SO NATURAL compared to my usual pencil with its harsh lines and unnatural hues. It sticks to your existing hair and what I love is that it also creates the natural brow look even where you've over plucked. So whether you have thick or thin or over plucked brows, this would work for you. Another plus I've discovered is that it stays on REALLY well. I accidently fell asleep in my makeup and woke up the next morning with perfect brows. That's right, they didn't budge! I've fallen alseep with makeup on before and my pencil drawn eyebrows were long smeared or gone by morning. So you should have no problem with this stuff staying on for a solid 24hrs. Also, I thought I wouldn't like the tube but I love it! It's so easy to get just the right amount of product out, very sanitary and easy to travel with. The last thing I will say is that You don't have to use a lot to get the job done. A teeny tiny bit goes a long way which rules because that means your tube will last FOREVER! So it's well worth $20! I got it in shade 10 the lightest and it works great with ash/cooler toned hair. TOTALLY RECOMMEND!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laraxxoxo on 3/10/2014 3:32:00 AM more reviews by laraxxoxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite brow product so far! I originally have no. 10 (blonde) since my mom got it for me as a gift, but it was too light for me. I decided to get no.30 (dark brown) and it matches my real hair color well, although sometimes I mix both no. 10 and 30 to get a shade in between. Aqua brow is really worth its price considering it makes your brows look divine. The packaging is okay and you only need just a tiny dot of product to do both brows. The only downside however is that I think it's not THAT waterproof..maybe I expected too much but my brows kind of faded a little when I went swimming. Still, I would definitely repurchase no questions asked. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadeylou15 on 2/28/2014 6:26:00 PM more reviews by jadeylou15

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I used to really struggle with keeping my eyebrows on no matter what I used, be it pencil or powder, until I purchased this.
Firstly, it's expensive. However, if you struggle like I was with getting through the day eyebrows intact, it's worth it. It takes some getting used to but when you get there the results are amazing.
I deducted marks for the price and also I had shade issues so I have to mix 2 colours together.
but worth it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pcsheather on 2/27/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by pcsheather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

HG for brows! Start by applying with a stiff angled brush along the bottom of the brow to define the arch and tail. Then lightly fill in the rest of the brow and the head. Brush through your brows with a spoolie if you prefer a more natural look. Once it sets- this stuff will not budge!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 negham on 2/26/2014 10:19:00 PM more reviews by negham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Blown away by this product. I have very light blonde hair and very light eyebrows. I used to use a sandy brown shadow for my brows but it always didn't look super natural. This stuff is amazing, you don't need much at all and it looks so perfect when applied properly. I bought it in #10, the lightest shade and I'm in love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Viv1985 on 2/26/2014 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Viv1985

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have found the key to this product giving a natural finish is to keep the application on brow hairs, not on skin between hairs. It takes more time to do this, but the effect is HG :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Brows products