L'Oreal • Dermo-Expertise Revitalift Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 phyllistaylor on 7/10/2010 4:09:00 AM more reviews by phyllistaylor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is supposed to be a night cream but I use it as a day cream. It's very light for a night cream but it is very greasy and doesn't absorb very easily, so I always have to blot off the excess. I got it a long time ago and only started using it in the past few months. I don't remember what I paid but since it's from Loreal I'm sure it's quite affordable. I will not buy it again though because I'm looking for a good night cream that's far more moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 6/15/2009 12:52:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this product. It wasn't moisturizing enough for my very dry skin, but it didn't irritate as many moisturizers do.

What I really dislike about this cream is the very strong fragrance. I don't know why fragrance needs to be added to face cream, since it's a major sensitizer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 12/31/2008 1:36:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this pretty much as a moisturizer at night.My skin gets pretty dry and this stuff makes my skin feel smooth and soft! And thats about it....Good for use in the cold and drier months not in the summer cuz its kinda heavy imo. A good moisturizer and nothing more imo...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allurexoxo on 12/12/2008 5:07:00 PM more reviews by allurexoxo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Update: I started getting little white bumps all over my face. I don't know if it's the result of this product or another product that I just started using at the same time (Neutrogena spf 45 heliplex health defense lotion)... but nonetheless, the little whiteheads all over my face may be caused by this product. Plus, the strong artificial smell/scent and the fact that it stings my eyes can only mean that it can't be all that good for skin!

I do not like the smell. The product is extremely thick and has a strong scent. It leaves a film of cream on my face before I go to sleep. When I wake up, the film of cream is gone. It's okay. I suppose it moisturizes. I mean, I can't say that it doesn't moisturize or that it dries out my skin... because it sure doesn't dry out my skin. But, I'm not a huge fan of the heavy perfume-like scent and the fact that it doesn't absorb very easily into my skin, hence the layer of cream on skin before bed. Overall, I'm probably going to try other brands to see if there are other products that absorb easier into my skin, has less of strong artificial scent, and just feel more comfortable on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slok87 on 10/24/2008 10:51:00 PM more reviews by slok87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Okay, I really love this cream. I've gone through pretty much every drugstore cream I can find with retinol in it because I want a retinol cream but am not ready to take it to a prescription level yet. I haven't really had any problems with the other creams, but I don't know that they were doing anything, either--that is why I kept switching brands. This cream is slightly thick, white, and doesn't smell like anything to me. When I opened the jar and saw how thick the product was, I really thought it would probably break me out, especially because I already had a pretty bad breakout of cystic acne when I began using this product. My skin cleared up very quickly after I started using this cream, though. I don't know if the Revitalift cleared up my skin, but I do know that my skin looks great lately. It looks clear and--yes--glowy. I haven't changed anything else with my skincare or makeup or anything else in my life lately, so I think it actually could be this product (I've never had a skincare product improve my skin this way--usually I just try to find something that won't break me out or make me too oily or too dry). I'll keep using this until it stops working.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetnsnooty on 10/21/2008 5:41:00 PM more reviews by sweetnsnooty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This cream is a disappointment. Packaging is nice and presentable and I love having it on display in my bathroom but the product is useless. The cream takes a while to absorb and it leaves a fine film of residue on my face -- I feel it come off when I wash my face in the morning. After about a week of using this, my forehead broke out in tiny whiteheads. Lucky for me, I got this on sale for $8 so not a huge loss here. Obviously I will not repurchase. In fact, I will stay away from L'oreal entirely for a while, as this is not the first time that their beauty products have irritated my skin. I'm going back to Olay Regenerist Continuous Night Recovery Moisturizing Treatment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzxtine on 6/17/2008 10:38:00 PM more reviews by mzxtine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The product packaging is quite pretty, but is not an anti-wrinkle product at all. I use it at night before I sleep on my neck, face and chest area. The product takes super long to absorb and smells a little weird, but not to the point where you can't stand it. I'm usually in too much of a rush in the mornings to notice if it absorbs well or not...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Venuschampagne on 2/13/2008 12:47:00 PM more reviews by Venuschampagne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I happened to use this product a week whilst staying at my BF's place. I do not find it too oily , as I have dehydrated skin, but at the end of the week, I find tiny bumps on my cheeks (I have combi skin). Definitely a sign that the product is too rich for me, even for my dry cheek area. There's also increase in tiny bumps on my forehead and chin, and I have to start with acne treatment for the next few days, I guess.

I don't find it good nor give me any glow the next day either. Won't purchase again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ontheborder on 1/10/2008 12:18:00 AM more reviews by ontheborder

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm surprised by all of the negative reviews. I actually really like this night cream. it's true, the scent isn't totally appealing, but it just smells like cold cream which isn't the worst thing in the world. I also have to agree that it does feel a bit greasy for a while after you put it on. BUT, I can't argue with how great my skin looks after a week or so of use. I went in search of something with retinol (didn't much have the inclination to go to the derm to get a RX for retinoids). This was the only moisturizer on the shelf that had it aside from Neutrogena which I've never had good luck with, so I grabbed it. I've been using it every night and when I wake up in the morning my skin is super soft. My blemishes have started to clear up and my face looks a bit brighter. It's not a miracle product (what is, after all?), but I've seen a noticeable improvement. I haven't even had to wear foundation the last few days. For $15, I'm fully satisfied with this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nillacookie on 11/4/2007 3:54:00 PM more reviews by nillacookie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to start taking care of my neck and chest area so purchased the Advanced Revitalift Night Cream. Its an unscented, thicker cream and by unscented, we mean that doesn't smell like anything except that it smells heavily like a cream (not pleasant).

The consistency is also really thick which I thought was be a good thing only it's not. It doesn't absorb into the skin, it just sort of sits on top of my skin leaving me feeling like I've been sweating in my sleep when I wake up. Definitely not good and I definitely won't be purchasing this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Moisturizers products