Korres • 3-in-1 Milk Proteins Emulsion • Cleansers

rated 3.9(64 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Alyssaunplugged on 6/26/2011 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Alyssaunplugged

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

HORRIBLE. I do not have sensitive skin but this product made my face turn blotchy red within minutes of using it. Also, I left my face feeling like there is a film on it...gross! I absolutely hate this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jas4956 on 6/13/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by jas4956

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I hated this cleanser...and will not repurchase this again. I had a horrible allergic reaction to this cleanser... as I later found out that it had a nut oil in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JulesGrey on 5/17/2011 5:00:00 PM more reviews by JulesGrey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a milky cleanser, with a very mild yoghurt type of scent, that spreads easily on your skin and massages in to leave it clean and fresh...

Sadly, it also burnt my skin after a few uses, so I had to discontinue use. It might be that my skin is used to oil cleansing, and so reacts badly to anything not 100% natural or just some ingredient in this that does not agree with my skin...don't know. I don't usually have adverse reactions to things. So, because of that, I only give this product a three. I liked everything about it as a morning cleanser, save the burning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImYourFavoriteDrug on 4/17/2011 1:47:00 PM more reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this cleanser...I have to wet my face before I apply it or else it stings for some reason...This seems to cleanse my face without stripping it and leaves it calm and hydrated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dinahout on 3/28/2011 2:05:00 PM more reviews by Dinahout

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After trying a sample packet, I purchased the Korres 3-in-1 Milk Proteins Emulsion to use with my Clarisonic Mia. Unfortunately, after using it for a month or so, the pores on the sides of my nose started to clog - definitely the start of blackheads which I worked so hard to clear out.

This gentle, unscented creamy cleanser does not remove my eye makeup like it claims so I'll just use it to remove foundation and sunscreen before real cleansing. I don't care for the bottle and cap either. After I run out, I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lianegraham on 2/28/2011 3:40:00 PM more reviews by lianegraham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's nice, it's gentle, it cleans the face, but it doesn't remove a stitch of eye-makeup. Thumbs down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xjiny on 1/26/2011 6:18:00 PM more reviews by xjiny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried many milky cleansers and most of them do not remove makeup unless you wipe off with a cotton ball or towel. This one actually removes makeup if you use it like a normal cleanser, meaning washing off excess with water. However, it takes maybe a second washing for tough waterproof mascaras. I love that this product is unscented and all natural. It is soothing, moisturizing and feels like it cleanses the skin. I do have to go over the face with rosewater toner afterward to really get any excess off. One complaint I have is the screw-on cap/lid. Korres needs to redo this packaging and make a more convenient cap that does not require the lid to fit perfectly or it screws on crooked. Just a tad annoying for something that is used so often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mandibulo on 11/18/2010 10:45:00 AM more reviews by Mandibulo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh how I loved this when I first started using it. I would always remove my makeup with baby oil, then rinse with water, then dry it up with a towel and then apply this for my second and final round of cleansing. Now it says in the instructions you're supposed to apply this on your skin and then either remove the excess with a cotton ball or rinse it off. I always went for the second option cause I just can't deal with the thought of "stuff" residue on my skin. Having dry skin, I was prepared to see it get drier yet, since I would rinse it with water. Alas, I was mistaken. This product was so gentle on my skin, it actually left a sort of protective moisture film on it, locking in a bit of hydration - basically not stripping it from its natural oils (however few). I was so impressed. For the first time in my dry-skinned life I could actually put water on my face (rinsing this off) before going to bed and not have to suffer for it. Therefore it is extremely soft and non-invasive, and it will leave your skin reasonably smooth even if it's naturally dry. It's also very lighweight and scent-less, so I imagine it would work great on sensitive skin as well. The only thing wrong with it was, after a week of daily use, I got allergic to it. The rash I got from it was nothing grave but it made my skin bumpy and hard and it also spread all over my neck and chest, causing me to scratch endlessly. Soon as I stopped using it, it was gone after 3-4 days. Such a shame. I'd recommend you try it out though, I doubt you'll get an allergic reaction to it - that stuff happens once in a blue moon, and it had to happen to me! Wouldn't repurchase solely for that reason.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kkt1210 on 9/11/2010 10:46:00 PM more reviews by kkt1210

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i haven't been using this long, but i like it so far! i use a cleansing oil first, then this....and the results have been great. my skin is softer than when i just used the oil cleanser.

i do use this in the a.m also....my skin seems less oily in the daytime. i also use korres thyme honey cream and love it as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 supernatural on 9/6/2010 2:40:00 AM more reviews by supernatural

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a perfect lotion face wash. I put it on dry skin, smear it around and rinse. Mysteriously, it takes everything off. Causes no new problems. I found Caudalie and Dermalogica lotion cleansers irritating over time (and much more expensive!). Origins' cream cleanser is non-irritating but too rich and it caused zits. This one is the best of the four. I do wish it had a pump and came in a much larger container.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Korres products

More Cleansers products