Korres 3-in-1 Milk Proteins Emulsion

3.8

65 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (eau), Squalane, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Glycerin, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Dicaprylyl Ether, Pentylene Glycol, Olivoyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Sucrose Stearate, Lactose, Sodium Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Oleate, Glyceryl Stearate, Isohexadecane, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Whey Protein, Sclerotium Gum, Fragrance (parfum), Euphrasia Officinalis Extract, Polysorbate 80, Sodium Gluconate, Polyaminopropyl Biguanide , Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, PEG-8, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Ascorbic Acid, Citric Acid.


on 8/2/2011 2:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love how this smells, but it doesn't really take all of my makeup off (especially when the Sephora consultant said it would take *everything* off, including my mineral makeup) and seems to clog my pores. I still have to use an oil cleanser beforehand and it doesn't seem better than anything else I've tried, so after I finish my sample, I will continue using my Mario Badescu Enzyme Cleansing Gel.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HORRIBLE. I do not have sensitive skin but this product made my face turn blotchy red within minutes of using it. Also, I left my face feeling like there is a film on it...gross! I absolutely hate this product.


on 6/13/2011 9:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hated this cleanser...and will not repurchase this again. I had a horrible allergic reaction to this cleanser... as I later found out that it had a nut oil in it.


on 5/17/2011 5:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a milky cleanser, with a very mild yoghurt type of scent, that spreads easily on your skin and massages in to leave it clean and fresh...

Sadly, it also burnt my skin after a few uses, so I had to discontinue use. It might be that my skin is used to oil cleansing, and so reacts badly to anything not 100% natural or just some ingredient in this that does not agree with my skin...don't know. I don't usually have adverse reactions to things. So, because of that, I only give this product a three. I liked everything about it as a morning cleanser, save the burning.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really like this cleanser...I have to wet my face before I apply it or else it stings for some reason...This seems to cleanse my face without stripping it and leaves it calm and hydrated.


on 3/28/2011 2:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

After trying a sample packet, I purchased the Korres 3-in-1 Milk Proteins Emulsion to use with my Clarisonic Mia. Unfortunately, after using it for a month or so, the pores on the sides of my nose started to clog - definitely the start of blackheads which I worked so hard to clear out.

This gentle, unscented creamy cleanser does not remove my eye makeup like it claims so I'll just use it to remove foundation and sunscreen before real cleansing. I don't care for the bottle and cap either. After I run out, I won't repurchase.


on 2/28/2011 3:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It's nice, it's gentle, it cleans the face, but it doesn't remove a stitch of eye-makeup. Thumbs down.


on 1/26/2011 6:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried many milky cleansers and most of them do not remove makeup unless you wipe off with a cotton ball or towel. This one actually removes makeup if you use it like a normal cleanser, meaning washing off excess with water. However, it takes maybe a second washing for tough waterproof mascaras. I love that this product is unscented and all natural. It is soothing, moisturizing and feels like it cleanses the skin. I do have to go over the face with rosewater toner afterward to really get any excess off. One complaint I have is the screw-on cap/lid. Korres needs to redo this packaging and make a more convenient cap that does not require the lid to fit perfectly or it screws on crooked. Just a tad annoying for something that is used so often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2010 10:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh how I loved this when I first started using it. I would always remove my makeup with baby oil, then rinse with water, then dry it up with a towel and then apply this for my second and final round of cleansing. Now it says in the instructions you're supposed to apply this on your skin and then either remove the excess with a cotton ball or rinse it off. I always went for the second option cause I just can't deal with the thought of "stuff" residue on my skin. Having dry skin, I was prepared to see it get drier yet, since I would rinse it with water. Alas, I was mistaken. This product was so gentle on my skin, it actually left a sort of protective moisture film on it, locking in a bit of hydration - basically not stripping it from its natural oils (however few). I was so impressed. For the first time in my dry-skinned life I could actually put water on my face (rinsing this off) before going to bed and not have to suffer for it. Therefore it is extremely soft and non-invasive, and it will leave your skin reasonably smooth even if it's naturally dry. It's also very lighweight and scent-less, so I imagine it would work great on sensitive skin as well. The only thing wrong with it was, after a week of daily use, I got allergic to it. The rash I got from it was nothing grave but it made my skin bumpy and hard and it also spread all over my neck and chest, causing me to scratch endlessly. Soon as I stopped using it, it was gone after 3-4 days. Such a shame. I'd recommend you try it out though, I doubt you'll get an allergic reaction to it - that stuff happens once in a blue moon, and it had to happen to me! Wouldn't repurchase solely for that reason.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2010 10:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i haven't been using this long, but i like it so far! i use a cleansing oil first, then this....and the results have been great. my skin is softer than when i just used the oil cleanser.

i do use this in the a.m also....my skin seems less oily in the daytime. i also use korres thyme honey cream and love it as well!


Back to Top