Bumble & Bumble • Styling Lotion • Styling Products

rated 4.0(102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Priya1012 on 10/1/2011 3:44:00 PM more reviews by Priya1012

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wasn't sure what this product does, but it made my hair super soft with the first use. my ends feel rough and it softens them really nicely. It has a nice light scent not heavy and the spray comes out really nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maiw on 9/25/2011 3:47:00 PM more reviews by maiw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

To be honest I'm not exactly sure what this product is supposed to do, however the reason I use it is to define my curls/waves better. I usually spray this all over the bottom half of my hair after blow drying, and it gives me cute, messy-looking curls/waves. I already have curly/wavy hair to begin with, so I'm not sure about how it would work for straight hair...although judging by the other reviews this product seems to work for a variety of things :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 6/6/2011 9:29:00 AM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is amazing.

I have fine, straight, yet thick hair and this keeps it in order, regardless of weather. It also really seems to do a great job of protecting it when I blow-dry it. My hair is smooth, soft, but never weighed down.

The scent is light and not overpowering, and disappears after styling. It acts somewhat like a finishing product too - lots of shine, and it keeps layers defined but smooth, if that makes sense. This product, plus some root pump on the crown, blow dry, and then finishing spray is an amazing combo for me.

I do think the price it high, but it lasts me 4-6 months per bottle. I fully expected the pump to clog and it never, ever does.

This is an everyday use product for me. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jcopler on 3/7/2011 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Jcopler

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have fine hair that tends to dryness. This product does an incredible job!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carlyann23 on 8/26/2010 6:13:00 PM more reviews by carlyann23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am consistently impressed with Bb products. This stuff does amazing things for my hair when I heat style. It's so-so for blowdrying...looks great some days and other days my hair looks weighed down. But on days when I decide to use my flat iron or a curling iron, I spray this in my hands and run my hands through each section of hair. My hair looks and feels great!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ibrusat on 7/10/2010 4:11:00 AM more reviews by ibrusat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i absolutely adore this product. It helps styling my hair without weighting them down. The smell is not overpowering and my blowdry does last longer when I use this along with prep and defrizz. Much better than the cream version which is too heavy for my fine hair. Ther packaging is quite funky but not very sleek. Handy for travelling purposes though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happygirl1 on 7/6/2010 5:39:00 PM more reviews by happygirl1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm still not so sure what this product is intended to do, but I do know that I like the way my hair looks and feels after using it. I would guess that it's supposed to give an ever so slight bit of hold to whatever way you decide to style your hair. That tiny bit of hold will also eliminate most frizzies, and it contains some hydrolyzed wheat protein to replenish heat-styled hair with the necessary nutrients. I don't use it daily because my hair doesn't like protein every day, but it's great once or twice a week. It smells clean.. slightly citrusy..with a hint of floral.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ever84 on 7/2/2010 4:06:00 PM more reviews by Ever84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this product for years and love it! I have med to thin hair with natural loose wavy curl to it. This product allows me to bring out my own natural wave. Any other product ive tried does not even come close to this. I first towel dry my hair after showering and once it's half dry I sprit some of this into my hair scrunch and then with it's almost all the way dry I spray with some hair spray..then im good for the day. I can pull off beach wavy curls without the use of adding heat to my hair with this stuff. This will be my third bottle. NOTE: Only buy from a REAL salon because I bought my 2nd bottle from target and it's NOT the same stuff.

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 winterblues on 6/28/2010 11:11:00 AM more reviews by winterblues

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I usually am just a reader, but I had to do a quick review of this product. I've used it twice on my long blonde highlighted hair. Even with the terrible humidity, this kept my hair silky and smooth. I could not believe it! Normally I would have frizz and split ends in this type of weather. If this continues, I will have found the perfect styling product for my hair! Worth every cent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 5/24/2010 9:13:00 PM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Being a spray bottle product junkie and a B & B fan, I just HAD to try this. Smells very light and says that it holds and adds volume. I couldn't find much if any alcohol components in it which products with "hold" usually list, so not sure how it would hold in any way. However, the results after using this are pretty good, though might not be heavy enough, has the consistency of water. Like it so far, but will need more time to see the full effects.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Styling Products products