MAC • Amplified Creme - Girl About Town • Lipstick

rated 4.6(257 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 harmony7 on 5/18/2014 9:06:00 PM more reviews by harmony7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was hesitant about purchasing this color because I thought it would be too loud against my NC45/50 skintone. I finally purchased this after I decided that the lipglass version of GAT was too bright for me. When I go home and put it on, it made my teeth look yellow and I seriously considered taking it back.
A couple of weeks later I decided to test it with Currant lipliner. This time, GAT looked much better and I like it even better paired with Milani's Fuschia lipliner. I even tried it on without lipliner and I was pleasantly surprised at how flattering this color alone is on me. It also doesn't make my teeth look yellow anymore, so maybe it was just the day I tried it on? LOL
Anyway, this is a great pink for darker skintones and it can be built up or toned down. Since this formula is somewhat drying and can settle into lines, I recommend prepping lips first.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GiulianaCarmela on 5/1/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by GiulianaCarmela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite lipstick. Girl About Town can be adapted to whatever you're wearing, it can be built up on your lips (from a pinkish touch to deep fuchsia) and it doesn't budge. I usually get quite self conscious wearing lipsticks, and always feel the need to run to the bathroom and touch up/check I haven't got any on my teeth. However Girl About Town lasts all night and is a great alternative to a red lip.

It's a shame it isn't matte, but at least it means it doesn't dry out my lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElleK7 on 2/19/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by ElleK7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful fuchsia-pink! A must have lipstick for any Mac collection. Last all night too! Mac "More to Love" lip liner goes with it pretty well

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainbowhorse on 1/31/2014 12:36:00 PM more reviews by rainbowhorse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like to pair this lipstick with Sinful Colors "Boom Boom" nail polish. This color looks good with neutral eyes or a bold line look. The formula doesn't dry out my lips and does not bleed either. I always apply with a lip brush and "clean up" the look with concealer afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/13/2014 2:28:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite bright pink color to wear. It's a blue based bright pink fuschia. It's an Amplified Creme formula, so it's completely opaque, semi-creamy, and really pigmented. It looks really good against my fair skin, but it would look pretty on everybody. I also own Lickable and they look identical, but GAT is a little brighter, and IMO it has a better formula. This is a must have lipstick if you like bright colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cammmi on 1/13/2014 2:04:00 PM more reviews by Cammmi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a nice color, I love it. really compliments my very yellow NC30-35 color skin. It is so pigmented, it stays on mor than 4 hours and leaves a pretty nice stain. I love it with MAC clear lipglass on top. I will repurchase when this one will expire. I assume I will never be able to finish it before it expires, because it is so pigmented and a usually tab the bullet on my lips and tab with my clean finger after.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 1/13/2014 1:39:00 PM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful fuschia shade! It instantly brightens my face and teeth. Definitely a quick 'pick me up' for any day. Stays put and fades well. Cooler toned lippie but great for all year round. I pair this with anything - warm, neutral, or cool tones - and it looks wonderful. Great buy! I'm NC20 for reference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elle547 on 12/18/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by Elle547

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous fun color and a great finish! One of my favorites! While I only wear impassioned in the summer this one feels like a year round color to me. I wear it when I need a winter pick me up! And I wear it often in the spring and summer too. I love a bold lip and will wear some sort of bold color daily. I don't like reserving these colors for night or a special occasion. This is such a must have color in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Devildog4025 on 11/12/2013 6:54:00 AM more reviews by Devildog4025

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is phenomenol. The very first day I ever wore it, everyone (including my boyfriend who HATES bright or red lipstick of any kind) said they loved it. All the girls at sephora wanted to know what I was wearing.
This color is a little drying IMO, but the flip side is it STAYS. I wiped it off before I ate, and it still didn't come off all the way... like it stained my lips. Which I didn't mind at all.
The color is a vibrant bright pink... but I feel like this color could work with almost any skin tone. It is very dramatic, but so very pretty. I will def be buying this from now on. For the record im NC20.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meerahh on 11/4/2013 10:10:00 AM more reviews by Meerahh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Loveee this! Looks great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products