Zapzyt • 10% Benzoyl Peroxide Acne Treatment Gel • Treatments

rated 3.9(161 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 PolskaBlondynka on 1/30/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by PolskaBlondynka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this product for over 3 years. I didn't have crazy acne but I did have monthly breakouts on my forehead. Not only has it improved the oils in my skin, I no longer break out badly. I'll get 1-2 spots every month. I don't exactly use this type of brand though. When I first starting using this I expected break outs and dryness from the reviews. Yes -- I did break out pretty bad when first started using but after a month or so, I had acne-free skin, literally. If you start using it, don't be discouraged when the product breaks you out. It's bringing out all the bacteria onto the skin and that is why you break out initially. Over a few months you will see that it truly does do the magic. I love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JuicyGirlx33 on 9/13/2012 5:34:00 PM more reviews by JuicyGirlx33

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this hoping for a cheaper alternative to Clean and Clear Persagel 10 (also 10% Benzoyl Peroxide) and this works just as well. I use it morning and night for active breakouts and every other night to prevent. It's slightly gritty at first (like baking soda) and wears better than Persagel. I have moderate bacne (which is clearing up thanks to this) and mild facial acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 8/29/2012 4:16:00 PM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I just bought my second tube of this today at Fred Meyer. I have got to say, this is the BEST 10% benzoyl peroxide treatment I have found to date. It isn't severely irritating on my skin like the Clean & Clear 10% cream, and I have tried Oxy and Acne Free and they just didn't cut it. This stuff is really amazing. I like to leave it on any problem areas I have overnight, it doesn't completely sink into my skin but that's because I like to put a thick layer of it over my pimples because I can feel it working longer, in my opinion. I wash my face every morning anyways, so its really not an issue. I put it on acne i've picked at, small little pimples, etc and it really helps reduce everything! I have this on my face now as I type. It's not a burning like the other creams I have tried, but I can def feel it tingling. I know it's working it's magic :) sure, this isn't a miracle product, but it's the best I've tried out there. def recommended and my boyfriend uses it with me every night :) His skin is more sensitive then mine, and this doesn't irritate his skin whatsoever. There's def a reason I'm on my second tube! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vanessa15 on 8/23/2012 8:03:00 PM more reviews by vanessa15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Thank God i got this as a tiny sample. I had little red bumps on my forehead, and my usual sulfur treatment wasn't doing much. I decided to give this a go, thinking my skin needed a new treatment. I wish I would've never made that decision. It went on smoothly and felt a bit dry. I put it on overnight. The next morning, my forehead and chin (where I applied) was RED and itchy. I had to wear foundation, which I hardly ever do, just to even out my skin tone. I have taken everything off right now, and my face still feels inccredibly itchy. No treatments I have ever used has had this terrible effect. NEVER will I buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ivankaranka on 6/14/2012 2:36:00 AM more reviews by ivankaranka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty good spot treatment! The one thing that impressed me about this gel was that it was extremely gentle the fact that its 10% Benxoyl Peroxide , sort of gave me the impression that once i applied this to my face i would experience a burning or tingly sensation but surprisingly none of that happened! A little goes a looooooooong way with this product, it reduces size, redness, and quantity of the pimples in your face. obviously it isn't a miracle cream that'll get rid of everything overnight but i think its the closest thing to it, it isn't that cheap but it won't break your bank at all, if you're thinking of buying an acne spot treatment this is definitely one to consider!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lilmissmoodygirl on 6/3/2012 5:03:00 PM more reviews by lilmissmoodygirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I did a science project on effective topical acne medications, and this was one of the most effective that I tested on my bacteria, so I decided to try it myself. I don't think this product is a miracle spot treatment, not even close.It still took the pimples I applied this on a while to heal and disappear, but this did speed up the process a little bit. It wasn't overly drying and unlike other acne medications I've tried, didn't hurt my sensitive skin or make me red and blotchy.
My use: I use this only at night (the time when your skin does the most healing) because I think it's too strong to use two times a day. I apply it directly on my pimple with my finger and rub it in. It isn't invisible and does leave a white film around your zit, so I wouldn't use it right before going anywhere. When I wake up in the morning there is some flakes of product where it didn't blend into my skin, but no excess irritation or anything.
Overall, I liked the product. But I think I'll try something different next time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jiegao8 on 4/7/2012 12:22:00 PM more reviews by jiegao8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my second tube and will definitely repurchase this product. I've also tried the Clean and Clear 10% BP as well as Oxy (which both dry and irritate my skin) and this is definitely the better out of the three. It dries my skin slightly as well but nothing a moisturizer cannot fix. I use this at night in combination with clindamycin gel in the morning whenever I get new pimples. I don't include them in my daily routine and instead try to use them every other night because I find them to be less effective overtime as my skin grows immune to BP. Although the label says gel, but it's more of a creamy gel consistency. I'm totally fine with that though because unlike C&C and Oxy, it does not leave behind any white residue when dries, which may be a plus if you would like to use it but do not have a moisturizer at the time. I gave it a 4 instead of 5 mainly because like many acne creams, it takes some time to work. It's not a miracle worker and don't expect it to be either. Also it doesn't seem to be readily available in my local drugstores (DR, CVS, ect.) I found mine in Bed, Bath, and Beyond.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lindasgettinold on 1/26/2012 12:47:00 AM more reviews by Lindasgettinold

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Sure wish I'd read the most recent comments about this before I tried it! Even behind my ears itch... and I didn't even put it there.

Since I had my son, my face is unpredictable at best now, not to mention these lovely fine lines I'm getting. (Could call it "texture" ;) BUT this crap made me itch, burn and I have some sand-papery feel on my face now! Awesome pink color and the zits are now lovely shade of (swollen) red. Those fine lines??? SO MUCH MORE NOTICEABLE NOW! Just what I always wanted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 exoticarab on 10/19/2011 12:28:00 PM more reviews by exoticarab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Do NOT buy this! I tried it on a couple small pimples I had and left it on overnight, when I woke up, not only were they red and inflamed, but the one on my forehead was swollen and itchy! It looked like I had a huge mosquito bite. I wish I never used it to begin with! This stuff is funky, dont touch it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yelloats on 9/26/2011 9:53:00 PM more reviews by yelloats

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

very thick and kind of grainy, not smooth and hard to spread evenly on face, but I guess this is a spot treatment which is where i went wrong :/ i put it over larger areas of my face and now my cheeks are inflamed super pink and itches and stings all day.

edit: ;( lol so i found out what i did wrong even more, I guess you're not suppose to exfoliate before using benzoyl peroxide? haha i used my clarisonic...if thats like exfoliating thats prolly why my skin is so absolutely horrid right now. feels lik sandpaper, so....everyone whos using this! don't exfoliate!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Zapzyt products

More Treatments products