MAC • Sheertone Shimmer Blush - Ambering Rose • Blush

rated 4.4(102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 daanicaa on 2/22/2012 11:21:00 PM more reviews by daanicaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite blush ever! I consider it one of my four daily staples. I've been using it for the last three years and It's still going! This blush can give you a variety of looks. One brush can give you a soft everyday look and three or four can kick it up to a beautiful dramatic look. It literally looks beautiful on every single skin tone depending on how much you use, but this product is praised among the American American community. You can't put a price on perfectly blushed cheeks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LovelyWhite6 on 1/10/2012 7:19:00 AM more reviews by LovelyWhite6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Most blushes I own are pink, this is the only red-ish blush I have, it has great pigmentation and is easy to blend. I'm on the fair side, so I only use a small amount with a large fluffy brush to pull it off. This is the only blush my boyfriend has complimented on. I think it was the shimmer he noticed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shel21282 on 12/29/2011 5:30:00 PM more reviews by shel21282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am NC45 for reference. Got his blush after seeing a MAC mua wearing it at the makeup counter. I like it and the color is pretty in the pan but when you put it on it looks like a deep brick red/brown. More pigmented than most of the sheertone shimmer blushes that I own. Can't really wear this color with dark lipstick or eyeshadow because it makes the face look goulish. I probably won't repurchase just because i prefer a lighter color on the apples of my cheeks and the color is too red to use as a cheek contour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lex29 on 10/14/2011 2:56:00 PM more reviews by Lex29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I find this to be dark. It's a very pretty shade, but idk! It's dark! And I have dark skin, so even with a light hand, it's looks very red on me. I do like it though, so i try to apply it as lightly as i can. I recommend it, but I won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MadamMeek on 10/12/2011 4:54:00 PM more reviews by MadamMeek

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OK, I'm a NC50/NW45 and for me this didn't work. I find it too... rosey?? Yeh... just a it too PINK, lol. Looking at previous reviews, I'm guessing it works better for people with a lighter complexion than mine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missashley884 on 9/13/2011 7:47:00 PM more reviews by missashley884

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous shade!!! Even though it's called a rose, well ambering rose, I see more of the apricot shade when this blush is on my skin (nc44) The shimmer isn't as noticeable in the pan as with other sheertone shimmer blushes, but when on the skin, it gives a nice glow when the sun hits it. I Think this is a great blush for ladies of a medium to darker complexion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 esmerelda2007 on 9/3/2011 3:31:00 PM more reviews by esmerelda2007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice blush. Oldie but definite goody! I dont know, not muct to say. Beatiful peachy, bronzey glow. Very natural sunkissed look. Thumbs up. Shimmery though so if you dont like shimmer, maybe its not for you. I love it tho. NW45 for ref.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ucrgirl06 on 8/25/2011 6:17:00 PM more reviews by ucrgirl06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A MUA recommended this to me in college and this was the first blush that I ever purchased. The shade is great on my complexion. I'm NC 50 for reference. Now that I know more about makeup, I'm not really a fan of the shimmer in it, but it's not terrible. The color pay off is excellent. You can use this for a slight flush of color or for a more made-up overdone blush look. I do think this is a great starter blush, but I probably would not repurchase. I've had this blush for at least 6 or 7 years and I still haven't hit pan. It's still in great condition too, it's been years, I've traveled with it, and besides there being a little blush dust, it's in great condition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NS10 on 8/10/2011 3:53:00 PM more reviews by NS10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ambering Rose is a gorgeous blush. The colour is a lovely deep bronzey red, with gold shimmer. I have a very fair skin tone, and this blush looks amazing. Do not be scared by how dark this blush looks in the pan, it is very sheer when applied carefully. I would definitely buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bumblebeebramley on 6/29/2011 6:59:00 AM more reviews by bumblebeebramley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely HG material. I am NC42, and this blush works great with my skin tone. I have a range of MAC blushes, and this is definitely one of my favourites. Highly pigmented, and easy to blend. I definitely recommend this, especially for you lovely ladies with darker skin tones!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products