Clinique Different Lipstick - Raspberry Glace

3.9

78 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/4/2012 8:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This is actually quite a sheer red. On me it tends towards being more of a cool red as opposed to an orange or hotter red.

I don't love it but I don't hate it.

Pros: Lovely creamy lipstick.

Cons: Again nothing so spectacular to write home about.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this color. I also love that it is clinique. Their lipsticks are so juicy and they apply very well. This lipstick is natural yet shimmery. I can't believe that they give these out as trial size because to me, they are full sized. I will buy it once I run out but it will take a long time. I like the green packaging but the metal full size ones are much better.


on 5/1/2011 12:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this lipstick, my faves are this one, and my Lancome Color Design lipstick in Ooh lala!
It's a gorgeous berry colored lipstick, that's moisturizing, pretty long lasting, and I think it will compliment most skintones. Contrary to some reviewers I don't think it's too bright at all, perfect for both day and night :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2011 3:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I actually got a mini lipstick as a GWP and initially thought it was too bright for me.

My M/U style has drastically changed within the past year or so, and I'm all into the bright lips now. I pulled this out the other day and cannot believe how beautiful the color is.

The formula is creamy and moisturizing and I found that this stays on my lips longer than some of the other brands I like (ie NYX).

Once my mini tube is gone I will definately consider purchasing a full size because this color will be beautiful in the Spring & Summer.


on 1/6/2011 2:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a girly, deep watermelon pink with fine gold shimmer that's versatile enough for work, school, and evening. The texture is smooth and slightly moist, and it lasts reasonably well on the lips, given the finish. I've had this color for a while, but had set it aside, thinking it was too bright. After using it recently, it turns out that it looks very nice with cool eye shades, like grays and plums. I'll be wearing this regularly from now on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2010 8:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This lipstick just gives my lips a really fresh look. It's a really nice colour that goes with a peachy/rosey complexion. I think it looks fantastic. When I first looked at the colour I didn't like it, but when its on the lips it looks yummy. It also feels nice - slippery smooth but not gooey.


on 7/31/2010 1:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is a pretty raspberry shade, as the name implies. It isn't drying, nor is it super moisturizing, but it is overall pretty comfortable on the lip. It is a little sheer, but the color comes off as pretty bright. It has some metallic shimmer in it that adds to the shine. I have another one of Clinique's Different Lipsticks and it lacks the shimmer and pigmentation that this one has. I wish they all had the same formulation if they're in the same category. Oh, well.

This is a good lipstick, but you can easily find a similar shade and formula in a drugstore brand for half the price of this product.


on 6/21/2010 1:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This might be one of the only lipsticks that I'll ever repurchase. It is so beautiful and I LOVE the way it looks on top of other lip glosses. I didn't actually think this would be a good color for me at first, because it looks rather dark in the tube. But once on, it's a lovely berry pop that brightens up my entire complexion. Right now I'm loving layering it with Bobbi Brown's Rose Gold and MAC's Steppin Out. BB is a bronzy mauve color and MAC's is a bright hot glittery pink. It all just looks so good together and even when I wear this lipstick alone, it's beautiful. It's a creamy smooth feel and just wonderful for a fresh look. I hope this doesn't become discontinued - I can't believe the low rating!!


on 6/6/2010 12:19:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

gave to me by a friend who was purging her stash. The color is ay to bright for me. This is in the older packaging. I love the formulas of clinique lipsticks I just wouldn't purchase this shade. I'll pas it on to someone with a darker complxion maybe they will be able to wear it.


on 5/27/2010 10:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite go-to colors. Nice berry and smooth. Stays on well.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
58 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top