Clinique • Different Lipstick - Raspberry Glace • Lipstick

rated 3.9(76 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 1/10/2011 3:15:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually got a mini lipstick as a GWP and initially thought it was too bright for me.

My M/U style has drastically changed within the past year or so, and I'm all into the bright lips now. I pulled this out the other day and cannot believe how beautiful the color is.

The formula is creamy and moisturizing and I found that this stays on my lips longer than some of the other brands I like (ie NYX).

Once my mini tube is gone I will definately consider purchasing a full size because this color will be beautiful in the Spring & Summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrittaBot on 1/6/2011 2:16:00 AM more reviews by BrittaBot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a girly, deep watermelon pink with fine gold shimmer that's versatile enough for work, school, and evening. The texture is smooth and slightly moist, and it lasts reasonably well on the lips, given the finish. I've had this color for a while, but had set it aside, thinking it was too bright. After using it recently, it turns out that it looks very nice with cool eye shades, like grays and plums. I'll be wearing this regularly from now on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilily on 8/9/2010 8:39:00 AM more reviews by emilily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick just gives my lips a really fresh look. It's a really nice colour that goes with a peachy/rosey complexion. I think it looks fantastic. When I first looked at the colour I didn't like it, but when its on the lips it looks yummy. It also feels nice - slippery smooth but not gooey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Amsi on 7/31/2010 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Amsi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is a pretty raspberry shade, as the name implies. It isn't drying, nor is it super moisturizing, but it is overall pretty comfortable on the lip. It is a little sheer, but the color comes off as pretty bright. It has some metallic shimmer in it that adds to the shine. I have another one of Clinique's Different Lipsticks and it lacks the shimmer and pigmentation that this one has. I wish they all had the same formulation if they're in the same category. Oh, well.

This is a good lipstick, but you can easily find a similar shade and formula in a drugstore brand for half the price of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chanel2110 on 6/21/2010 1:53:00 AM more reviews by chanel2110

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This might be one of the only lipsticks that I'll ever repurchase. It is so beautiful and I LOVE the way it looks on top of other lip glosses. I didn't actually think this would be a good color for me at first, because it looks rather dark in the tube. But once on, it's a lovely berry pop that brightens up my entire complexion. Right now I'm loving layering it with Bobbi Brown's Rose Gold and MAC's Steppin Out. BB is a bronzy mauve color and MAC's is a bright hot glittery pink. It all just looks so good together and even when I wear this lipstick alone, it's beautiful. It's a creamy smooth feel and just wonderful for a fresh look. I hope this doesn't become discontinued - I can't believe the low rating!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cwinter on 6/6/2010 12:19:00 AM more reviews by cwinter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

gave to me by a friend who was purging her stash. The color is ay to bright for me. This is in the older packaging. I love the formulas of clinique lipsticks I just wouldn't purchase this shade. I'll pas it on to someone with a darker complxion maybe they will be able to wear it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 palmera on 5/27/2010 10:44:00 PM more reviews by palmera

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite go-to colors. Nice berry and smooth. Stays on well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Applelil on 5/27/2010 6:04:00 PM more reviews by Applelil

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this shade. It doesn't seem to be too dark, but it stays on well and looks good against my pale skin, which I usually have trouble with, using other shades. In conclusion, I like this shade. I think this is a good one to have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 5/22/2010 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I generally stay away from Clinique lipsticks (Peach pop being the exception). They just don't have the colors and the textures which can still turn me on..lol.

Then I read a list of colors which was published recently about lippies which make your teeth look whiter.. and then I bumped into this one and remembered it was #1 on the list.. I bought it for the giggles and lo and behold, my teeth did look ..err, brighter and yes, a bit whiter.

well.. I now have a great raspberry lippie to fall back on for white teeth..lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* firefly7 on 3/25/2010 9:21:00 PM more reviews by firefly7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

very gorgeous bright pink berry shade. it has shimmer, but not too much (i hate really shimmery/frosty lipsticks) it also has a nice sheen and feels comfortable on the lips. it has good lasting power as well. nothing lasts on me like a matte, but this finish lasts just as long as a MAC glaze or lustre lipstick.
i was actually surprised that i like it. i got it in a free bonus, and usually the shades are crappy in them. the reason i wouldn't repurchase is b/c i rarely repurchase l/s i have so many!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products