MAC • Blankety • Lipstick

rated 4.1(364 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 StefanieBeauty on 1/20/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by StefanieBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

What a disappointment! I bought this 3 months ago after reading so many hyped up reviews, I wish I had never bought it! If you read my reviews, you'd know I love a light coverage, bronzed skin and natural lip look but Mac Blankety made me look ill, or like I had been dug up. Seriously, medium-dark skinned girls, save yourselves money! This looks like you have accidentally brushed foundation over your lips, it doesn not deliver the beautiful pink you see on hand swatches. The formula is typical of Mac, but it has this awful frosted look which looks incredibly cheap, so even fair girls may not be a fan. A cold toned nude, I'll stick to my Mac Freckltone from now on. Try before you buy girls....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tygerlilee84 on 1/4/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by Tygerlilee84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

What I got from this lipstick is that I adore amplified cremes, but couldn't make the shade work on me. The formula is perfect, creamy, glides on, moisturizing, doesn't emphasize lines or flakes on lips. The color is a nude with a bit of pink. My problem is that it has enough grey in it to make me look a little dead. Take out the grey and make it a pure nude pink and it would have been heaven. I can see how this works so great for other skin tones, but for pale redhead that I am, not so much. I wore this several times, each time hoping it would some how work this time. Alas it never did and I swapped it away finally. Still, fabulous formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 12/18/2013 7:15:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Dear 1017, Quit trying this! No matter how soft pink toned the swatches you see online look, this looks like beige concealer lips on you...no matter what you do. Once you try it, you can never get it off fast enough. Quit making special trips to try it. Let it go. (Nw20, with mauvey lips, brown eyes, almost black hair).

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tenerifebeauty on 12/16/2013 10:51:00 AM more reviews by Tenerifebeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Best Lipstick ever :D x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissKris1101 on 12/7/2013 9:39:00 PM more reviews by MissKris1101

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm obsessed with nude lipsticks and MAC makes the best. This is definitely a favorite..looks great with a bronze smokey eye and with some Christian Dior lip plumper on top. Definitely a favorite this fall for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 11/23/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just love nude lippies and I wanted to add this one to the collection. I pair this up with a dark bronzy/pink lip liner which I smudge before applying the lipstick and then I apply a touch of clear lip gloss on top of it. I love it. This lippie is very opaque and it must be applied over well conditioned lips free of flakes or else it would look a hot spanking mess. I will definitely make a repeat buy on this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emilyxtina on 10/20/2013 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Emilyxtina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I feel like this is the perfect nude for fall, however, if you don't have the right skin tone, it could make you look washed out. The amplified creme finish is so moisturizing and creamy, and the color comes off opaque & lasts for hours. I love this shade& formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 olia041983 on 9/3/2013 2:19:00 AM more reviews by olia041983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It's just unflattering on the lips. Plus amplified lipsticks from Mac are drying and I hate that feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 broadwaybeauty17 on 8/12/2013 9:52:00 PM more reviews by broadwaybeauty17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am so excited to be reviewing this product! I have literally been craving MAC Blankety for months now, and am so happy to finally have gone out and purchased it! I had been wanting a nude colored lipstick for everyday. I am pretty pale with dark brown eyes and brown hair, and lots of nudes that I tried on at Sephora were just too orangey and they just looked odd. So I redirected my research to focus on finding a more pinky-nude. I came across Blankety in a video, and thought it looked beautiful. I continued doing research, and decided to get it.
I finally found time (and $) to go to MAC, tried it on for the first time, loved it, and walked out with my new favorite lipstick.
It is a dirty blue-beige, pinky nude. Slight blue undertones are what I find is what is most flattering on me, and helps the nude effect not to look so orangey or flat. It's softly pink as well, and the combo of nude/pink is beautiful! I cannot describe how perfect it is for everyday!!
The consistency is very nice: it is quite pigmented, applies smoothly, and stays on all day (not that I mind doing touch-ups!). It dries more matte rather than shiny, but is not extreme in either way: just soft and natural.
If you are considering purchasing this, you definitely should! I hope everyone loves it as much as I do!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AlliAma on 6/29/2013 6:44:00 AM more reviews by AlliAma

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I hate this lipstick!! Makes me look dead!! Orrible!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products