MAC • Vegas Volt • Lipstick

rated 4.3(176 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ughlexuh on 4/13/2014 5:19:00 AM more reviews by ughlexuh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is just not for me. I love mac lipsticks, and love the amplified finish, but I think it is just too neon for me. I am an Nw20 for reference, and this just does not work with my skin tone. It also can appear a little 80's if you're not careful. The quality is okay. I find that it fades quickly than my two other amplified finish lipsticks. Think it would suit medium skin tone better.

Ps. I managed to make this work by pairing with my NYX butter gloss in Creme Brulee. The pink color of that gloss really tones vegas volt down, making it more suitable with my skintone. So if you find it is too bright you could try pairing with a pink lipgloss like I did, hopefully you will have luck with that as I did.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emmylou28 on 4/3/2014 7:28:00 PM more reviews by Emmylou28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

So I literally just bought this a few hours ago. I wanted to get something different for spring summer. I. Love. This. Lipstick. It's sooo pigmented. It's the perfect pop of coral. It really brightens my face. I was a little scared when I first tried it on. It looked neon orange at first, but then it fades to an oh so beautiful coral. I'm so excited I'm going to wear it to work tomorrow. I think this will work on all skin tones. Amazing.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brennface23 on 4/3/2014 12:59:00 PM more reviews by brennface23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i have naturally fair skin so finding a coral that doesnt look like clown lipstick was tough. enter this lovely little tube of perfection. highly pigmented, creamy and long lasting. even my husband who normally prefers no bright lip colors loves this on me. also doesnt make my teeth look yellow which is awesome. i gave the price only 3 stars because MAC lipsticks are normally expensive, however i happen live near an outlet mall that has a cosmetic store full of MAC products at discounted prices... like $11 for this gem.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Elektraza86 on 3/22/2014 7:10:00 PM more reviews by Elektraza86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've owned Vegas Volt for a long time. It's a revved up coral. It's GORGEOUS. I live for coral and orange lips. This can be use as a nice light pop of color. Sometimes I dab this on and finish with MAC Pink Lemonade lipglass. It wears so beautifully it's creamy and pigmented. Or its paired awesome with a classy pin up look or summer party look.

It suits so many skin tones. I also use it as blush sometimes because I also live for orange and coral blushes. It's a 2 in one product. Worth every penny.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emmahlie on 3/15/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by emmahlie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I really tried to love this shade but I was left disappointed, for a MAC lipstick I expected better and maybe it was just poor choice on my behalf but this just wasn't for me. I've since given it away to my Mum and she seems to like it better.

The thing with this was that the coral-peach colour really washed me out. It made me look so pasty and sickly, anytime I tried to give it a shot I ended up wiping it off before I left the house.
The finish itself was quite greasy in my opinion but even still it managed to somehow make my lips look dry, wasn't very pretty.

Overall I wouldn't rate this lipstick very highly, mainly because it did not suit my really pale complexion. It seems to look a lot better on darker skins, so it's probably just a pale people problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yoshiii on 3/10/2014 2:02:00 AM more reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Such a pretty color! (The picture here is kind of scary up-close....probably better to google image "mac vegas volt" for a more accurate color). I think this color tends to show differently on various people -- I have yellow undertones, so on me it looks a tad orangy, but still a beautiful pink coral color. It's easy to get rid of the orange tone when combined with other pink lip balms/glosses to neutralize the orange out.

The color lasts a long time and is very pigmented. Also has MAC's signature subtle vanilla flavor on all MAC lipsticks.

My only gripes are the lipstick reallyyyy shows your cracks (although it doesn't feel like a drying lipstick) and yes $16 for a tube is a bit pricey in general for lipstick (well, if you use Tom Ford/YSL...then $16 is a total discount lol).

I tried applying the MAC lip primer at the store prior to applying the lipstick as recommended by the SA, but I didn't feel it really helped. I used Nivea's coral-colored lip balm in combo with the lipstick and that worked better in not showing the cracks and taking out the tad orange hue on me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 2/26/2014 3:59:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: mac 30-35, warm and yellow

This color is gorgeous!!!!! On me, it's medium coral/pink/orange shade. I also own it's "dupe" revlon's coral berry. As another reviewer has stated, coral berry has a glossy finish with shimmer in it whereas vegas volt is purely matte. (It's an amplified formula). Coral berry is also more of a peachy color whereas vegas volt is more pink, IMO.

Make sure you exfoliate your lips before application because this lipstick will definitely accentuate your cracks, especially when it sets.

I love wearing this lipstick with a light brown smokey eye or minimal eye makeup. Definitely would repurchase! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeatFaceBeauty on 1/8/2014 2:19:00 AM more reviews by BeatFaceBeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first Mac lipstick, I have put off on buying Mac and other more costly brands of MU for a long time, I just couldn't justify the price when I know I can get something just as good or better at the drugstore as well as being able to buy more for the price of one HE product. Due to wanting to start a career as a Mua I know that I won't be able to get away with a kit entirely made up of DS products, I went online and researched how to build a pro kit and I found a CCO by my house and stopped in and out of like10 Mac lipsticks Vegas Volt jumped out at me (I all ready have dupes to the other colors the store had). I paid $11.34 w/tax, but would have easily paid the $15. It is so bright and beautiful against my brown skin. I am in love w/ the smell and smooth texture, Its super pigmented and you don't have to pile it on at all, it wears really well too. While I still am in love and devoted to my WNW lipsticks Mac has converted me w/Vegas Volt and I will start collecting their lipsticks.

*I also have the dupe that people are talking about, Revlon Coralberry, while the two are closely similar an obvious difference I noticed when comparing the two is that Revlon Coralberry lacks the extreme pigmentation of VV and the smoothness. Coralberry has some gold shimmer and has to be really built up to get it on, it drags across your lips, and still isn't half as pigmented as VV*

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxPRINCESSAxX on 12/16/2013 8:19:00 AM more reviews by XxPRINCESSAxX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

A bright coral-peach-orange. I tend to mix this with a softer color for daytime wear, but wear it as is for nights/weekends.

I'm not sure why, but this seems somewhat 'sheer'..like it needs some sort of a base underneath it to make the color really show. I feel like I can still see my natural lip color underneath this. I wouldn't expect having to do this for the price/brand.

Having said that, when I applied in the right way it is perfect for summer and looks good on my warm skintone (C6, Revlon CS in Golden Caramel, Sephora Color IQ# 1Y09). I would repurchase this.

Not too orange, not too peach, but a perfect combination of both.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinkandlipstick18 on 11/27/2013 8:51:00 PM more reviews by pinkandlipstick18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love the color. It almost goes with everything. The only thing is it doesnt stay for a long time. I feel i have to use it pretty often to keep the color fresh looking. Its pretty creamy so glides on very nicely. Good product would buy it. Apply with a lip primer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products