MAC • Vegas Volt • Lipstick

rated 4.3(171 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 yoshiii on 3/10/2014 2:02:00 AM more reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Such a pretty color! (The picture here is kind of scary up-close....probably better to google image "mac vegas volt" for a more accurate color). I think this color tends to show differently on various people -- I have yellow undertones, so on me it looks a tad orangy, but still a beautiful pink coral color. It's easy to get rid of the orange tone when combined with other pink lip balms/glosses to neutralize the orange out.

The color lasts a long time and is very pigmented. Also has MAC's signature subtle vanilla flavor on all MAC lipsticks.

My only gripes are the lipstick reallyyyy shows your cracks (although it doesn't feel like a drying lipstick) and yes $16 for a tube is a bit pricey in general for lipstick (well, if you use Tom Ford/YSL...then $16 is a total discount lol).

I tried applying the MAC lip primer at the store prior to applying the lipstick as recommended by the SA, but I didn't feel it really helped. I used Nivea's coral-colored lip balm in combo with the lipstick and that worked better in not showing the cracks and taking out the tad orange hue on me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 2/26/2014 3:59:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: mac 30-35, warm and yellow

This color is gorgeous!!!!! On me, it's medium coral/pink/orange shade. I also own it's "dupe" revlon's coral berry. As another reviewer has stated, coral berry has a glossy finish with shimmer in it whereas vegas volt is purely matte. (It's an amplified formula). Coral berry is also more of a peachy color whereas vegas volt is more pink, IMO.

Make sure you exfoliate your lips before application because this lipstick will definitely accentuate your cracks, especially when it sets.

I love wearing this lipstick with a light brown smokey eye or minimal eye makeup. Definitely would repurchase! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeatFaceBeauty on 1/8/2014 2:19:00 AM more reviews by BeatFaceBeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first Mac lipstick, I have put off on buying Mac and other more costly brands of MU for a long time, I just couldn't justify the price when I know I can get something just as good or better at the drugstore as well as being able to buy more for the price of one HE product. Due to wanting to start a career as a Mua I know that I won't be able to get away with a kit entirely made up of DS products, I went online and researched how to build a pro kit and I found a CCO by my house and stopped in and out of like10 Mac lipsticks Vegas Volt jumped out at me (I all ready have dupes to the other colors the store had). I paid $11.34 w/tax, but would have easily paid the $15. It is so bright and beautiful against my brown skin. I am in love w/ the smell and smooth texture, Its super pigmented and you don't have to pile it on at all, it wears really well too. While I still am in love and devoted to my WNW lipsticks Mac has converted me w/Vegas Volt and I will start collecting their lipsticks.

*I also have the dupe that people are talking about, Revlon Coralberry, while the two are closely similar an obvious difference I noticed when comparing the two is that Revlon Coralberry lacks the extreme pigmentation of VV and the smoothness. Coralberry has some gold shimmer and has to be really built up to get it on, it drags across your lips, and still isn't half as pigmented as VV*

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxPRINCESSAxX on 12/16/2013 8:19:00 AM more reviews by XxPRINCESSAxX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

A bright coral-peach-orange. I tend to mix this with a softer color for daytime wear, but wear it as is for nights/weekends.

I'm not sure why, but this seems somewhat 'sheer'..like it needs some sort of a base underneath it to make the color really show. I feel like I can still see my natural lip color underneath this. I wouldn't expect having to do this for the price/brand.

Having said that, when I applied in the right way it is perfect for summer and looks good on my warm skintone (C6, Revlon CS in Golden Caramel, Sephora Color IQ# 1Y09). I would repurchase this.

Not too orange, not too peach, but a perfect combination of both.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinkandlipstick18 on 11/27/2013 8:51:00 PM more reviews by pinkandlipstick18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love the color. It almost goes with everything. The only thing is it doesnt stay for a long time. I feel i have to use it pretty often to keep the color fresh looking. Its pretty creamy so glides on very nicely. Good product would buy it. Apply with a lip primer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Crimsonbury on 11/21/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by Crimsonbury

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

You need this lipstick. You. Yes, you. Go buy it. It'll look beautiful on you as it's the perfect bright coral-y colour. It looks great on light skin and dark skin. You can wear it during the day and at night as it's not overly bright. Just go and buy it, you'll thank me later.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeyourself420 on 10/3/2013 11:00:00 AM more reviews by makeyourself420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very vibrant creamy pigmented shade, lovely...however I find I can never make it look good on me. It frustrates me because I want to make it work! I always put it on then end up wiping it off, looks too orange with my black hair..if that even makes sense. One day I will get it out and pull it off!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aimeerose on 9/24/2013 11:38:00 PM more reviews by Aimeerose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

NW45- looks like a bright orangey coral on me. It's a little too bright for my taste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 johnsonsarah762 on 8/18/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by johnsonsarah762

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this colour! I bought Vegas Volt while walking through Macy's while on vacation. It was the first colour i picked up, tried it on and fell in love. I went back the next day and bought 3 more MAC lipsticks. Vegas Volt is probably my favorite - depending on the day and my eye make up, it can look more in the coral family or more in the orange family. The colour isn't bright enough that it cant be worn everyday... i find it very versatile. It's so wonderful. I usually end up re-applying it every few hours. As long as I've moisturized my lips before applying it, i don't find it drying either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sivadore on 7/19/2013 3:54:00 AM more reviews by sivadore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Just beautiful! Very pigmented, creamy, and lasts a long time. It's a bold shade of coral but not obnoxiously so. I wear it more often than I thought I would!

If you're a fan of shades like Ravishing, Ramblin Rose, Lady Danger, you'll love Vegas Volt.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products