NARS • Eye Shadow in Night Flight • Eye Shadow

rated 3.9(38 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mljohnson123 on 7/6/2007 4:16:00 PM more reviews by mljohnson123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing as a cake e/l. Also beautiful in outer v, crease, or smokey eye. Apply with wet EoB angled liner brush. And I pat, not rub, or wipe. The pearl shows up better that way. Easy to smudge too. Apply over primer and blue metallic cream shadow(i.e. MAC 'Metalblu', or Liquiset mix w/metallic blue pigment). I'm DDD/NW45.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hellolizzie3 on 6/2/2007 6:04:00 PM more reviews by hellolizzie3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am really loving this eye shadow. a BA at the nars counter taught me how to tightline and line my waterline with this shadow. i love that it is a dark blue-black, i don't have anything else like it. the shimmer doesn't show up a whole lot, really there are just barely traces of blue when you put it on, so if you are looking for a truly blue shadow, don't get this. it is too dark. but it is gorgeous and the texture is sublime. i probably wouldn't use this as a counter shadow on my lid as i feel the texture is not soft enough to blend.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ironosora on 3/25/2007 8:00:00 PM more reviews by ironosora

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This shadow looks beautiful in the compact, blue and glittery. But if you have the misfortune to put it on and heaven forbid smudge it, or blend it with a brush, then goodbye glitter, goodbye blue. You're left with a wonderful blue smokey shadow. However, its then like any other black shadow. I haven't used it wet, so I don't know if that keeps the blue longer. But, used dry, it becomes an ordinary smokey shadow after just a little while. I wouldn't buy it again because I have Night Porter, which does the same thing so no need for two.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tina3000 on 2/24/2007 2:17:00 PM more reviews by Tina3000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on the fence on this one -- because I own all the other Night eyeshadows. I love love love it compared to other brands, but it is very similar to Night Breed when used as an es and el. I love blue on my brown eyes because it makes them pop. Used as an es, it seems a little too blue, though. You have to use it VERY lightly. Overall, because I am a NARS junkie -- I gave it 5 stars. Tons of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 1/6/2007 10:52:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my all time faves as eyeliner. Deep dark shimmering midnight bluish-black... tres cool.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LipStikHo on 12/5/2006 3:01:00 PM more reviews by LipStikHo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Wth?! There went $21 bucks I didn't know what to do with. On the Nars website it is described as "Black with Cobalt Blue Pearls". I don't know if they put the wrong shadow in but this is not pigmented and no matter how much I apply I can only get as good as a gray wash. Where are the pearls? Where is the Cobalt Blue? My monitor is off I know, but the color is so vibrant blue I thought IRL the color would come close. It doesn't even come near.

I plan on taking this to a Nars counter and comparing it with another Night Flight and showing the SA. Maybe they made a mistake.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Landscape_babe on 10/28/2006 3:55:00 PM more reviews by Landscape_babe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Night Flight is a good shadow to use as an eyeliner. I dip my brush into a drop of contact solution then into the Night Flight shadow.The contact solution helps the shadow last much longer , all day for me.I would repurchase if I ran out of this shadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gibbylet on 10/8/2006 1:41:00 PM more reviews by gibbylet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Its a dark metallic blue which I had trouble applying evenly (it would be nice if the shadows came with applicators - that is a minus to me that it doesnt) it also seemed to crease a bit. I am in my 30s and couldnt imagine wearing it to anywhere but a dance club or party, so although I thought it was a pretty cool shade it is VERY bold and I can't picture many people being able to pull it off for daytime.
Nice lasting pigment but it didn't seem very blendable, although to be fair I only tried wearing it a couple of times before giving up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chimera59 on 3/1/2006 2:56:00 PM more reviews by chimera59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this in a swap and it's my favorite NARS Night shadow so far. It's a blackened navy/blue with blue microglitter. Very glamorous and very fun. I love to use this as a cake liner, or use all over the lid for extra drama. Looks great with any other blue shadow. You will like this if you love dramatic eyeshadows. I will definitely buy again if I ever run out. At 20 bucks per shadow it's a bit pricey, but worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodancrgrl23 on 9/25/2005 5:08:00 PM more reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Nars makes some beautiful eyeshadows, and Night Flight is no exception. Black with blue glitter. So pretty and I like the tiny little compact.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Eye Shadow products