Vichy • Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.3(191 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 atrayloraxo on 5/17/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by atrayloraxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Smells fab, makes skin feel fresh but I want to see how my skin looks after I use it all...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Danni15 on 3/4/2014 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Danni15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this every night for a little over a year and I definitely love it. It does a great job at cleansing the skin while treating my acne prone skin. It does however, dry my skin out a little, especially in the winter,but I just use a serum and then my moisturiser on top to combat the dryness. Overall I think Vichy does a great job at making products that aren't too harsh so that people with sensitive skin can use them without having to worry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaicg on 2/20/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by kaicg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good cleanser if your skin is both very oily and acne prone without sensitivities (acne not just some blemishes, there's a difference). I say this because it can be drying to skin when you're using it daily.

I like to use this product in the summer when it gets very hot and humid. But I find I have to switch to a different cleanser for the drier Winter months (generally to LRP Effaclar).

Hope this helps! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angelistic on 11/15/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Angelistic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this product during my teens and 20's and it is a good cleanser. It does not dry your skin. However, I think my skin got used to this cleanser over time, hence I switch back and forth to La Roche and Vichy gel cleansers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 volcaniclungs on 9/16/2013 6:47:00 PM more reviews by volcaniclungs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this with the Vichy Normaderm Promat Hydratant, and Anti-Imperfection Concentrate. This hasn't really done anything. It cleans my face, but it doesn't play a big role in clearing up my acne on my combination skin. I use it in the morning, and before I go to bed. It doesn't tingle, and I like how it's foamy. Just be sure to not scrub your face too much/for too long because that can be irritating. Overall, it's decent. It's just a regular cleanser to me. Nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Adsiome on 9/15/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Adsiome

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a big fan of this as well as the whole Vichy Normaderm range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pukeycow on 9/3/2013 4:50:00 PM more reviews by pukeycow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have cystic adult acne, and this was the only cleansing product that actually help my skin clear up (used with benzaclin). Because of it's effectiveness, I have been using this product since 2008.

Pros:
- it foams up, so this will actually wash away the dirt and the oil
- non scented
- not over drying

Cons:
- expensive, $20 CAD for the 200 mL bottle
- does not wash off eye makeup, need to use eye makeup remover first


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tsandler on 5/24/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by tsandler

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

this is an ok cleanser, I purchased one, I prefer la roche posay effaclar. Overall OK

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CaseyNL on 5/21/2013 9:49:00 AM more reviews by CaseyNL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have a sensitive acne skin. This cleanser is way to harsh for me. It left me skin very dry and I got break outs from it. I dont recommened buying this product if you have a sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Michthom2522 on 5/10/2013 6:06:00 AM more reviews by Michthom2522

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination skin with a very oily t-zone and large pores/blackheads. I have tried lots of cleansers, and prior to this had been using a Glycolic-based cleanser for 20+ years. This has Glycolic +Salycylic acids in it. It has done wonders for my skin. I use it with my Clarisonic 2x day, and my blackheads are kept at bay and my skin is soft and clean. For those not getting results or considering purchasing - one, this is for very oily skin. I wouldn't say just acne-prone because you can have dry skin that is acne- prone, and this would make it worse. It's definitely only for oily-very oily skin types. Second, this has sulfates in it. If you are allergic to them, beware of this. Im incredibly sensitive to them on my scalp, but haven't had any issues on my face. This doesn't mean that others won't have a reaction to it. Overall, I love this product and it's my GoTo cleanser now,

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Cleansers products