Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel

3.3

193 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENT………….PURPOSE SALICYLIC ACID 0.5%............ ACNE TREATMENT INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: WATER • SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE • PEG-200 HYDROGENATED GLYCERYL PALMATE • DECYL GLUCOSIDE • GLYCERIN • PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE DIOLEATE • PEG-7 GLYCERYL COCOATE • TOTAROL • TRIETHANOLAMINE • GREEN 3 • SODIUM CITRATE • YELLOW 5 • DIPOTASSIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE • CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID • EPERUA FALCATA BARK EXTRACT • DEXTRIN • FRAGRANCE


on 6/25/2014 12:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this product now for about 5 days. I have not enjoyed it so far. I have sensitive and combination skin. I do not have bad acne however I do often get pimples on my chin. Since using this face wash I have gotten small red under the skin bumps all over my forehead and getting other red dots around my nose and mouth. I find the matching moisturizer also makes my skin oiler than it has ever been. I have never been self-conscious about my skin but it is looking very bad now. Tomorrow I am going to go to the shops and return to my Aveeno skin scare routine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/12/2014 11:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really didn't like this product at all. I had been using Body Shop's Vitamin E facial scrub for years and decided to try another product to see if it could help my skin more. I discovered the Normaderm Cleansing Gel and decided to try it out. It did nothing positive for me at all other than break my skin out. I stuck with it for a month and as soon as that month had passed I couldn't wait to switch back to my Body Shop scrub.

All skin types are different, but this product did nothing for me and I would not recommend it at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2014 12:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells fab, makes skin feel fresh but I want to see how my skin looks after I use it all...


on 3/4/2014 5:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this every night for a little over a year and I definitely love it. It does a great job at cleansing the skin while treating my acne prone skin. It does however, dry my skin out a little, especially in the winter,but I just use a serum and then my moisturiser on top to combat the dryness. Overall I think Vichy does a great job at making products that aren't too harsh so that people with sensitive skin can use them without having to worry.


on 2/20/2014 1:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a good cleanser if your skin is both very oily and acne prone without sensitivities (acne not just some blemishes, there's a difference). I say this because it can be drying to skin when you're using it daily.

I like to use this product in the summer when it gets very hot and humid. But I find I have to switch to a different cleanser for the drier Winter months (generally to LRP Effaclar).

Hope this helps! :)


on 11/15/2013 5:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this product during my teens and 20's and it is a good cleanser. It does not dry your skin. However, I think my skin got used to this cleanser over time, hence I switch back and forth to La Roche and Vichy gel cleansers.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this with the Vichy Normaderm Promat Hydratant, and Anti-Imperfection Concentrate. This hasn't really done anything. It cleans my face, but it doesn't play a big role in clearing up my acne on my combination skin. I use it in the morning, and before I go to bed. It doesn't tingle, and I like how it's foamy. Just be sure to not scrub your face too much/for too long because that can be irritating. Overall, it's decent. It's just a regular cleanser to me. Nothing special.


on 9/15/2013 3:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am a big fan of this as well as the whole Vichy Normaderm range.


on 9/3/2013 4:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have cystic adult acne, and this was the only cleansing product that actually help my skin clear up (used with benzaclin). Because of it's effectiveness, I have been using this product since 2008.

Pros:
- it foams up, so this will actually wash away the dirt and the oil
- non scented
- not over drying

Cons:
- expensive, $20 CAD for the 200 mL bottle
- does not wash off eye makeup, need to use eye makeup remover first


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2013 6:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this is an ok cleanser, I purchased one, I prefer la roche posay effaclar. Overall OK


Back to Top