NARS • Laguna • Bronzers

rated 4.3(1229 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 thenewjess on 8/24/2014 9:22:00 AM more reviews by thenewjess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Laguna is the only bronzer I own, mainly due to the fact that it ticks every box for me in terms of colour, finish and longevity. There is a slight shimmer but nothing to in your face. When the girl in Mecca first showed me Laguna, it was an immediate "Woah that is dark". But Laguna comes off as a great tan when on the skin, and not dark or muddy.

I don't wear bronzer everyday, because the bronzer and blush duo feels a bit too much for me, and after a year on owning this there is pan showing. I think if you used this everyday, you would probably be going through about 1 per year.

I don't know if I will repurchase this when I finally run out, because I think I have prefer blush on a daily basis over bronzer. It is also quite expensive, but its definitely way better than any pharmacy bronzer if you do want that tanned skin effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gkwarren on 8/20/2014 8:11:00 AM more reviews by Gkwarren

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful bronzer... Nothing else compares! Just wish it wasn't so expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oniondip on 8/14/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by oniondip

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's not as pigmented as I thought but it makes it more natural. I use it for contouring but I don't find it strong enough to make it a dramatic contour. I would recommend it for beginners. This is my favorite product to contour around the frame of my face; it makes me look naturally glowy.

I don't think it's worth $38 but NARS products are overpriced to begin with. It is still a very, very good product regardless.

Despite the shimmer in the product, the shimmer DOES NOT go onto your face. It will not make you look trashy.

MAC NC25 - I think this is one of the best skintones it works on. Very subtle, but enough to make a subtle difference and make the purchase worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessicaRabbitVB on 7/27/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by JessicaRabbitVB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best bronzer I've ever used by far! Such a beautiful brown with just a hint of sparkle! No red or orange tone perfectly brown! Worth every penny. Gives me that bronzed glow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aleppanen on 7/22/2014 8:22:00 AM more reviews by Aleppanen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my go-to bronzer! It is just perfect for my fair skin all year round. Not too orange, not too dark just perfect. For reference I'm NW20.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misspeke on 7/22/2014 6:58:00 AM more reviews by misspeke

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't remember if I have posted a review on this previously (using ipad, so I can't look it up). I loved this bronzer for the colour, and today it reminded me of its amazing staying power. I came home from a long day where I did not apply a primer or setting spray or powder to set my make up in the morning and when I looked in the mirror my Laguna bronzer was still there giving me sculpted cheek bones but my hourglass blush had completely disappeared. I'm almost out and was tempted to try another bronzer, but I think I'll repurchase this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zandra on 7/16/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Zandra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my 3rd or 4th Laguna Bronzer. There is no other bronzer that compares. Maybe Gurelian Terra Cotta...MAYBE.

This, my friends, is the perfect bronzer for fair to light skin tones. My more tanned friends prefer "Casino". There's no muddy face, only sun-kissed, contouring perfection. This is a high pigment bronzer and had great staying power. I can't go a day with out it. I apply it with my Smashbox #19 Face and Body Brush On my hair line, cheeks and jaw line - also my neck and decolitate

It's love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* admilly101 on 7/15/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by admilly101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Unlike the orgasm blush by NARS which I am not a fan of, I do enjoy this bronzer! I like how subtle the shimmer is, and natural the shade is. Its perfect for that bronzed-kiss summer glow

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellen1159 on 7/13/2014 7:20:00 PM more reviews by ellen1159

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Like the product, the shade is a little too yellow/brown for my pink-toned skin. Like the texture, the color payoff and blendability. Good quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaitaritz on 7/11/2014 9:40:00 AM more reviews by kaitaritz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was disappointed with this product and don't understand all the glowing reviews. It was ok. The colour goes on a bit patchy for me, and worst of all the product shattered and I lost half of it when I dropped it on carpet a while ago. Pretty disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products