Clean & Clear • Morning Burst Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.2(373 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 vymichelle on 2/2/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by vymichelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser gives your face a "squeaky clean" feeling. It basically strips off all the oil and dirt on your face. This can result in drying of the face.

However, I use this once every two days - not every day because that would be too much for my skin. Even though it's called "Morning Burst" and meant for a wash in the morning, I use it at night because it makes my face pretty red. It does leave you with a refreshing feeling.

My real complaint is the scent. It smells like dish soap and can be unpleasant.

I think I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChanelLove07 on 1/25/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by ChanelLove07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty okay cleaner. I use this in the morning and it refreshes my skin and gives it a cooling effect. I have been using this since high school and stopped. Then I started using it again and have been repurchasing this many times. I have normal/combo skin. Shiny t-zone and dry cheeks if I don't moisturise. I get afraid of trying new products because I'm not sure how my skin will react. I get pimples every now and then due to TOM, hormones and if in not eating right lol

This cleaner does a good job and waking your skin up and removing traces of makeup since I take the majority of my makeup off with a makeup wipes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LillyMash on 1/18/2014 12:02:00 PM more reviews by LillyMash

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have real oily skin and this made it super dry and flakey. Ive never had any facial cleanser dry out my skin before. I don't recommend this and I wont br re-purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elizaxo on 1/10/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by elizaxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I want to say I use this to wash off my face makeup and wash my face in the morning/before I go to bed. I originally bought this because I cannot use exfoliating face wash when I get spray tans, but I ended up really liking this and using it daily! I am definitely a fan of how it's a pump instead of the "tube" style, because it gives me the perfect amount. This facial cleanser gives a very refreshing feel and is great paired with the Clean&Clear dual action moisturizer (in a purple bottle).

Secondly, I want to say that I get a few pimples every now and then, and I have somewhat visible pores (if I were to be wearing no makeup). This really helped unclog my pores a bit and reduce pimples. Again, I also used the moisturizer mentioned above after every use, and that has salicylic acid in it.

This product is very useful and I would recommend it to a friend.

Note: I'm 98% positive that the default picture for this product is the old packaging, so that's why I say it's a pump face wash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 swaggy on 12/27/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by swaggy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product because it cleans very well but it doesn't really help with your acne and is good if you have oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 darknights on 12/8/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by darknights

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My sister loves this but with my weird skin type it always leaves my face tight afterwards. Still it's very cleansing, rinses off clean, and doesn't have an offensive smell. If your skin is super super oily I would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 12/2/2013 3:22:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Super refreshing facial cleanser that leaves my face squeaky clean! I have not had a problem with it! Does not dry out y face, does not break me out or anything. It smells nice too!
I think it's a nice simple facial cleanser for every day use! Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TheCuteLittleBeautyBlog on 8/15/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by TheCuteLittleBeautyBlog

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Intrigued my packaging and awakening claims, I bought this cleanser. After excitedly trying it for the first time, I wasn't impressed. After through ing washing and drying my face my face was mostly sticky, with little smooth spots. After washing two times more, it finally wasn't sticky. For all the work put in, it's not worth it. Though it did leave my skin smooth, it did only after three washes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 breandalc on 8/11/2013 4:34:00 AM more reviews by breandalc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

very refreshing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 martel92 on 8/1/2013 6:25:00 PM more reviews by martel92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I will start off this review by saying that I don't have problems with acne and therefore only need a cleanser to prevent and clear up minor blemishes. That said this product is pretty good. It does have an odd scent and somewhat thick consistency, but it leaves my face feeling fresh and clean. Overall, it's not the best cleanser I have ever used, but it is good and I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products