Parfums de Coeur Vanilla Fantasy

4.3

64 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 10/25/2011 1:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Vanilla addict here. I can't believe it took me this long to find such a wonderful body spray. I bought this for $6.99 at Walgreens. The packaging is super blah, luckily what's inside is the complete opposite. If you just remove the cap and sniff it smells awful. In fact, even when I sprayed it on myself at first it smelled like sweet chewing tobacco, ick! Luckily, I gave it about 10 minutes and it smelled like sweet pure vanilla extract. It's not overly sweet though, it doesn't smell cheap. It lasts about 3-5 hours on me. My husband gave me a hug and said "When did you become a walking talking human vanilla candle?" Awesome! I love this stuff. :D

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 10/23/2011 5:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My 9 soon to be 10 year old wanted a body spray she can use at school. This was hands down the winner. In the bottle it's an alcohol stench but spritzed on skin, hair, clothing, it smells exactly like pure vanilla extract. Slightly sweet, very inviting and, most importantly non-cloying and inoffensive. I haven't seen PdC products in Canada for a few years, unfortunately. I will stock up when I go cross-border shopping.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2011 11:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my curent number one fragrance right now! It smells subtle enough to be worn everyday but just sweet enough to get everyone to notice it. It lasts almost all day and I don't need to continuously spray huge amounts of it to get the smell across. Awesome product!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2011 1:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this after reading all of the glowing reviews for this great, super inexpensive body spray. Picked it up on sale at Walgreens for $4.99 for the 8 oz. spray bottle. Lasts nicely, especially for a body spray AND the fact that my skin devours fragrances. It is sweet, but not too too sweet. If it was just a tad less sweet, I would have given it 5 stars. Will definitely repurchase. Went back the next day and bought a bottle to surprise my roommate with. Being unemployed right now, it was such a treat to find a pleasing product that boosts my mood and my confidence -- and at such an affordable price. Thank you to all of my wonderful fellow MUA-ers for the recommendation.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/2/2011 8:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the scent of vanilla extract and vanilla cake and when it dries down it reminds me of chocolate pudding. It layers wonderfully with so many things and is also nice to wear on its own. I have to be in the mood for something foodie when I wear this. The price is very nice and this can be found in most drugstores. I would repurchase since I'd like to always have this in my collection. There are other fun Body Fantasies scents too. Hopefully this one sticks around for a long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/5/2011 5:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am a lover of all things vanilla...well almost. However, I am becoming pickier with my taste. This to my nose is almost identical to VS vanilla lace (with a better price tag). Its vanilla - like deep, warm, creamy, vanilla extract kind of vanilla. The bf is a big fan also...bonus : )

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2011 4:51:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of the few colognes that I can wear. Most of them go very off smelling on my body. I just love this one and have been trying to find out where I can buy it now. You give me hope that I can find it again!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! I've been wearing this for as long as I can remember, at least since I was 12-13 (about 10 years). I've repurchased it many times, because it is one of the most satisfying vanillas I've found. Vanilla Fantasy is not like BBW Warm Vanilla Sugar...which places more emphasis on the brown sugar than the vanilla. It is similar to VS Vanilla Lace...it's definitely vanilla, but with depth - not too much complexity, it's just right. Vanilla Fantasy is sweet and warm...things like caramellized sugar crystals, vanilla extract, the creme inside a pastry come to mind. It also has touches of amber and musk, which gives it a feminine and sexy feel. You won't feel like a walking cupcake, but you'll feel delicious and comfortable wearing it. Most vanilla fragrances are inviting and appealing to others, and I tend to get the most compliments on Vanilla Fantasy. I wore it today and got a "you smell awesome" comment! This spray lasts a pretty good amount of time, and it layers well with most perfumes. This wonderful stuff comes in a $6 bottle available at any drugstore. Also, Parfums de Coeur recently redesigned their packaging, and instead of the fairy-capped bottles, they now come in sleek, simplistic bottles. Now young girls and grown women alike can buy this without feeling weird with childish packaging.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2011 4:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

By itself it's..blah. But layer it w/ Bodycology Coconut Lime...it's yummy!


on 11/7/2010 12:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I discovered the Body Fantasies line back in my early teens and I tend to have a scent of theirs in my collection in some shape or form. Right now I'm wearing the Vanilla Fantasy and for $6 a bottle it's a steal! In my opinion, it's sweet but not overpowering. I'm currently using Fancy by Jessica Simpson as my fall/winter scent and this compliments nicely! It has amazing staying power. I can spray this in the morning and there will be a slight remainder when I get home in the evening. I always keep a smaller bottle in my purse. Without a doubt, this is a staple for me :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews


Top Rated Parfums de Coeur Products

image

Vanilla Fantasy

64 reviews
Back to Top