Parfums de Coeur • Vanilla Fantasy • Fragrances

rated 4.3(62 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 MrsDHSmith on 10/20/2011 11:37:00 PM more reviews by MrsDHSmith

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is my curent number one fragrance right now! It smells subtle enough to be worn everyday but just sweet enough to get everyone to notice it. It lasts almost all day and I don't need to continuously spray huge amounts of it to get the smell across. Awesome product!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fergiefergie on 10/6/2011 1:50:00 PM more reviews by fergiefergie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this after reading all of the glowing reviews for this great, super inexpensive body spray. Picked it up on sale at Walgreens for $4.99 for the 8 oz. spray bottle. Lasts nicely, especially for a body spray AND the fact that my skin devours fragrances. It is sweet, but not too too sweet. If it was just a tad less sweet, I would have given it 5 stars. Will definitely repurchase. Went back the next day and bought a bottle to surprise my roommate with. Being unemployed right now, it was such a treat to find a pleasing product that boosts my mood and my confidence -- and at such an affordable price. Thank you to all of my wonderful fellow MUA-ers for the recommendation.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kinkaju on 10/2/2011 8:45:00 PM more reviews by kinkaju

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the scent of vanilla extract and vanilla cake and when it dries down it reminds me of chocolate pudding. It layers wonderfully with so many things and is also nice to wear on its own. I have to be in the mood for something foodie when I wear this. The price is very nice and this can be found in most drugstores. I would repurchase since I'd like to always have this in my collection. There are other fun Body Fantasies scents too. Hopefully this one sticks around for a long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LNSklnjr on 9/5/2011 5:05:00 PM more reviews by LNSklnjr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a lover of all things vanilla...well almost. However, I am becoming pickier with my taste. This to my nose is almost identical to VS vanilla lace (with a better price tag). Its vanilla - like deep, warm, creamy, vanilla extract kind of vanilla. The bf is a big fan also...bonus : )

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cindylw on 8/29/2011 4:51:00 PM more reviews by cindylw

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of the few colognes that I can wear. Most of them go very off smelling on my body. I just love this one and have been trying to find out where I can buy it now. You give me hope that I can find it again!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blueberryfrost on 4/14/2011 8:30:00 PM more reviews by blueberryfrost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! I've been wearing this for as long as I can remember, at least since I was 12-13 (about 10 years). I've repurchased it many times, because it is one of the most satisfying vanillas I've found. Vanilla Fantasy is not like BBW Warm Vanilla Sugar...which places more emphasis on the brown sugar than the vanilla. It is similar to VS Vanilla Lace...it's definitely vanilla, but with depth - not too much complexity, it's just right. Vanilla Fantasy is sweet and warm...things like caramellized sugar crystals, vanilla extract, the creme inside a pastry come to mind. It also has touches of amber and musk, which gives it a feminine and sexy feel. You won't feel like a walking cupcake, but you'll feel delicious and comfortable wearing it. Most vanilla fragrances are inviting and appealing to others, and I tend to get the most compliments on Vanilla Fantasy. I wore it today and got a "you smell awesome" comment! This spray lasts a pretty good amount of time, and it layers well with most perfumes. This wonderful stuff comes in a $6 bottle available at any drugstore. Also, Parfums de Coeur recently redesigned their packaging, and instead of the fairy-capped bottles, they now come in sleek, simplistic bottles. Now young girls and grown women alike can buy this without feeling weird with childish packaging.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rachellkimb on 3/23/2011 4:48:00 PM more reviews by rachellkimb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

By itself it's..blah. But layer it w/ Bodycology Coconut Lime...it's yummy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pisces31919 on 11/7/2010 12:29:00 PM more reviews by pisces31919

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I discovered the Body Fantasies line back in my early teens and I tend to have a scent of theirs in my collection in some shape or form. Right now I'm wearing the Vanilla Fantasy and for $6 a bottle it's a steal! In my opinion, it's sweet but not overpowering. I'm currently using Fancy by Jessica Simpson as my fall/winter scent and this compliments nicely! It has amazing staying power. I can spray this in the morning and there will be a slight remainder when I get home in the evening. I always keep a smaller bottle in my purse. Without a doubt, this is a staple for me :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veggiegirl11 on 11/4/2010 4:44:00 AM more reviews by veggiegirl11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Delicious! This is the most perfect vanilla scent I've come across- sweet, warm, and fresh; sophisticated but not stuffy or overpowering. I always get tons of compliments in this. It's a great fragrance for anyone and it's super cheap! The bottle isn't the best but the scent makes up for it. Definitely recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jandie on 11/26/2009 9:57:00 PM more reviews by Jandie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

After reading the reviews here, I bought a bottle of this. The packaging is truly awful, but the vanilla fragrance is lovely. The scent lasts a long time, too. I'm glad I tried it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Parfums de Coeur products

More Fragrances products