Revlon • Super Lustrous Lipstick (All Shades) • Lipstick

rated 4.3(276 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 smileitscontagious on 12/27/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by smileitscontagious

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't really see why so many people love this lipstick. I have it in three shades: temptress, black cherry and raisin. Although I appreciate the relatively large shade selection and the classic packaging, I don't see what's so special about this lipstick. It applies unevenly, it's not particularly moisturizing and it definitely highlights dryness. I could apply lip balm under, but it's not ideal to have to apply it and apply lipstick when I'm out. I guess I just expect my lipstick to do a little more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RebeccaKathryn on 12/26/2013 11:43:00 PM more reviews by RebeccaKathryn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THESE LIPSTICKS. Revlon is one of my favorite drugstore brands. I find that the majority of their products have a nice range of shades and are really good quality. I also like the packaging. These lipsticks are great. There are so many different color options and the formulation is wonderful, they stay on but are still fairly hydrating. Overall these are amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MaybeAViking on 11/13/2013 2:52:00 PM more reviews by MaybeAViking

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in 740 Certainly Red. Consistency and coverage are both great. Not perfectly matte of course, but not glaringly shiny either, Super Lustrous finds a happy middle ground. I do have to re-apply a few times every day, but that's to be expected. It's a lipstick, not a lip tar after all. Everything I could want in a lipstick. My only complaint is the name of the product I bought. 'Certainly Red' is a misnomer, because this lipstick is almost pink. When I hear Certainly Red, I think of firetrucks and red delicious apples, not this, it's too rosy. A better name might be Candy Apple.The little colored sticker on the bottom of the tube is no help, they're always inaccurate. For what it is though, it's a pretty color, nice and bright, a summer red in my opinion. I will be sure to try Super Lustrous in Black Cherry though, everyone on r/MakeupAddiction is raving about it this time of year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbono23 on 10/27/2013 1:43:00 AM more reviews by kbono23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

love these lippies! have used them for years! large color range and gorgeous packaging!! love their classic red shades! HG product for me! thanks Revlon!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lisafrank on 10/26/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Lisafrank

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think I have this in raisin or something I'm not sure but it's really nice and the color and pigmentation is pretty. All you need is one application

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 goldteapot on 10/24/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by goldteapot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This lipstick makes my lips look dry and chapped almost as soon as I put it on. It does last quite a while, but whats the point if it looks horrible. If you are prone to chapped lips, don't use this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Enp92 on 10/19/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Enp92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this lipstick in Lovers Coral, which I believe is one of the more high shine finishes. It's a beautiful pinky coral colour in the tube and with a base goes on lovely however I found that it seemed more sheer when applied than it looks in the tube :( you need quite a few applications to get a good solid colour and by that point you like are gliding all over the place because of the gloss.
I do like this lipstick though. The packaging is nice and smart and I've heard good things about the other ranges of this product and would be happy to try them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LoreleiK on 10/3/2013 9:29:00 AM more reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE. IT. When I first tried this I know I have to buy it. While the usual price would be 18.95$ I got two for the price of one ! I chose the colour 820 Pink Cognito for my self and my mum chose 815. Nice texture and last for hours. Doesn't make my lips go dry like other lipsticks do. Give the subtle shine without being to pearly. Gives my lips that naturally healthy pink look. LOVE. LOVE. the best drugstore lipstick I've tried so far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nikkimorrissey on 9/22/2013 6:31:00 AM more reviews by nikkimorrissey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have one of these lipsticks in the Blackberry shade. I love it. I have very pale skin and it's a very striking shade on everyone, I believe, but especially those who are fair. I just put on some falsies, smooth this on my lips and go. Gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shutterbug07 on 9/19/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by shutterbug07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Revlon Super Lustrous comes in a huge shade range, you are bound to find at least one colour that suits you! It is an opaque, creamy, highly pigmented lipstick. With the darker shades I only need to dab it on to give a more natural look. It is inexpensive and easily accessible as it is sold in many different stores. I highly recommend this and other Revlon lip products!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products