Revlon • Super Lustrous Lipstick (All Shades) • Lipstick

rated 4.3(279 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Maryangels96 on 1/26/2014 5:07:00 PM more reviews by Maryangels96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

While my mom was travelling, she got me a limited travelers edition which contain nine of their best seller lipsticks. I was amazed that some were popular, but that is not the point. I love these lipsticks so much. They are affordable and they have so many colors that i lose track! They vary from mat, pearl and creme. I love the creme alot more than others but the thing here is, that they are not long lasting unless its a red (Love that red) or a dark color (coffee bean).

Other than that, i just love them all so much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 1/26/2014 7:41:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These Revlon lipsticks have changed my view on buying lipsticks. When I first dived in to makeup I started with MAC so I kind of skipped the drugstore phase. Later on when I heard the buzz about these and realized they were only $4 or so at Target/Walmart, I started trying them. And now my policy is, if I am going to buy high end, I better be sure the color is special (in other words, be sure Revlon doesn't already have an almost identical shade). I am finding it harder and harder to spend money on lipsticks when I know Revlon SL lipsticks have so much to offer. For example, Revlon's Berry Haute is like an easier to wear version of MAC's UP the Amp. They have a few fuscia colors that are very comparable to MAC's Girl About Town. You want to try the uber vampy lips shades, but don't want to spend a fortune? Try Revlon Black Cherry, for $4 it's there for you to play with even if you can't commit. Are you curious about what kind of reds you can wear but don't want to spend a fortune or maybe just want one tomato red even though it isn't your best red? Revlon has tons and tons of reds. I doubt I will give up buying high end lipsticks all together and I stlll have my MAC faves, but when it comes to getting colors to play with, Revlon SL lipsticks are my one stop shop.


Also, I have allergies to a few ingredients in most lipsticks, but Revlon SL is free of those ingredients...no peeling lips! So I know I can buy any color in that range and be ok. Even with MAC I can only use their creme formulation (Amplified & Cremesheens).

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Notaglamourpuss1 on 12/29/2013 10:27:00 AM more reviews by Notaglamourpuss1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an excellent lipstick from Revlon. Very moisturizing without any greasiness. Color is rich and not exactly the excellent pigmentation of Wet n Wild Mega Last, still a good product. Not really much for longevity though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smileitscontagious on 12/27/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by smileitscontagious

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't really see why so many people love this lipstick. I have it in three shades: temptress, black cherry and raisin. Although I appreciate the relatively large shade selection and the classic packaging, I don't see what's so special about this lipstick. It applies unevenly, it's not particularly moisturizing and it definitely highlights dryness. I could apply lip balm under, but it's not ideal to have to apply it and apply lipstick when I'm out. I guess I just expect my lipstick to do a little more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RebeccaKathryn on 12/26/2013 11:43:00 PM more reviews by RebeccaKathryn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THESE LIPSTICKS. Revlon is one of my favorite drugstore brands. I find that the majority of their products have a nice range of shades and are really good quality. I also like the packaging. These lipsticks are great. There are so many different color options and the formulation is wonderful, they stay on but are still fairly hydrating. Overall these are amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MaybeAViking on 11/13/2013 2:52:00 PM more reviews by MaybeAViking

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in 740 Certainly Red. Consistency and coverage are both great. Not perfectly matte of course, but not glaringly shiny either, Super Lustrous finds a happy middle ground. I do have to re-apply a few times every day, but that's to be expected. It's a lipstick, not a lip tar after all. Everything I could want in a lipstick. My only complaint is the name of the product I bought. 'Certainly Red' is a misnomer, because this lipstick is almost pink. When I hear Certainly Red, I think of firetrucks and red delicious apples, not this, it's too rosy. A better name might be Candy Apple.The little colored sticker on the bottom of the tube is no help, they're always inaccurate. For what it is though, it's a pretty color, nice and bright, a summer red in my opinion. I will be sure to try Super Lustrous in Black Cherry though, everyone on r/MakeupAddiction is raving about it this time of year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbono23 on 10/27/2013 1:43:00 AM more reviews by kbono23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

love these lippies! have used them for years! large color range and gorgeous packaging!! love their classic red shades! HG product for me! thanks Revlon!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lisafrank on 10/26/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Lisafrank

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think I have this in raisin or something I'm not sure but it's really nice and the color and pigmentation is pretty. All you need is one application

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 goldteapot on 10/24/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by goldteapot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This lipstick makes my lips look dry and chapped almost as soon as I put it on. It does last quite a while, but whats the point if it looks horrible. If you are prone to chapped lips, don't use this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Enp92 on 10/19/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Enp92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this lipstick in Lovers Coral, which I believe is one of the more high shine finishes. It's a beautiful pinky coral colour in the tube and with a base goes on lovely however I found that it seemed more sheer when applied than it looks in the tube :( you need quite a few applications to get a good solid colour and by that point you like are gliding all over the place because of the gloss.
I do like this lipstick though. The packaging is nice and smart and I've heard good things about the other ranges of this product and would be happy to try them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products