Revlon • Super Lustrous Lipstick (All Shades) • Lipstick

rated 4.3(274 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kbono23 on 10/27/2013 1:43:00 AM more reviews by kbono23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

love these lippies! have used them for years! large color range and gorgeous packaging!! love their classic red shades! HG product for me! thanks Revlon!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lisafrank on 10/26/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Lisafrank

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think I have this in raisin or something I'm not sure but it's really nice and the color and pigmentation is pretty. All you need is one application

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 goldteapot on 10/24/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by goldteapot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This lipstick makes my lips look dry and chapped almost as soon as I put it on. It does last quite a while, but whats the point if it looks horrible. If you are prone to chapped lips, don't use this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Enp92 on 10/19/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Enp92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this lipstick in Lovers Coral, which I believe is one of the more high shine finishes. It's a beautiful pinky coral colour in the tube and with a base goes on lovely however I found that it seemed more sheer when applied than it looks in the tube :( you need quite a few applications to get a good solid colour and by that point you like are gliding all over the place because of the gloss.
I do like this lipstick though. The packaging is nice and smart and I've heard good things about the other ranges of this product and would be happy to try them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LoreleiK on 10/3/2013 9:29:00 AM more reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE. IT. When I first tried this I know I have to buy it. While the usual price would be 18.95$ I got two for the price of one ! I chose the colour 820 Pink Cognito for my self and my mum chose 815. Nice texture and last for hours. Doesn't make my lips go dry like other lipsticks do. Give the subtle shine without being to pearly. Gives my lips that naturally healthy pink look. LOVE. LOVE. the best drugstore lipstick I've tried so far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nikkimorrissey on 9/22/2013 6:31:00 AM more reviews by nikkimorrissey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have one of these lipsticks in the Blackberry shade. I love it. I have very pale skin and it's a very striking shade on everyone, I believe, but especially those who are fair. I just put on some falsies, smooth this on my lips and go. Gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shutterbug07 on 9/19/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by shutterbug07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Revlon Super Lustrous comes in a huge shade range, you are bound to find at least one colour that suits you! It is an opaque, creamy, highly pigmented lipstick. With the darker shades I only need to dab it on to give a more natural look. It is inexpensive and easily accessible as it is sold in many different stores. I highly recommend this and other Revlon lip products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muzikmk18 on 8/30/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by muzikmk18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

For the longest time, I couldn't understand the hype about Revlon lip products since I tried some that wasn't so great (especially the double ended balm&stain). But with that being said, I'm so glad I tried the super lustrous line and it's becoming my favourite drugstore lipstick.

I have it in a bunch of finishes and to be honest I love them all. I found that the pearl & shine finishes tend to be a little more sheer in pigmentation and the matte ones are a tiny bit less moisturizing (as with all matte lipsticks are in formulation). My favourite definitely has to be the creme finishes.

The lipsticks don't really have a scent and I feel they last a pretty good amount on my lips. The best thing is that they have an amazing color selection range so I'm pretty sure you will find one to your liking.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Foua on 8/27/2013 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Foua

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color is amazing. I have this in 660 berry haute. I got so many compliments.
BUT my lips are totally chapped after wearing this from my 9 hour shift. :(
I usually wear wet'n'wild & even though it not as smooth gliding as revlon SL my lips do not dry out or become chap as it has. Disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angelia68 on 8/26/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by angelia68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a creamy lipstick with a wide ranges of colors. It is long lasting; still there even after a meal. Choose a lighter color because it is quite opaque and can be appear darker after applying it on your lip, unlike other lipsticks such as Revlon Lip butter and Bourjois Rouge Edition, which has a sheer finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products