Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab Morocco

4.1

56 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/19/2009 10:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh I like this! Creamy spicy, warm, sexy. The musk is really strong in this, and I really like how the sandalwood complements it. Then I get more of a softer floral in the dry-down, but with the spices still present. I do believe this is one of my top ten.



on 10/15/2009 5:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This is just a drop-dead stunner of a scent. It's rich, warm, toothsome, cuddly, sultry and sexy. The visual my synesthesia gives me is shimmering, puddling cocoa-brown velvet.


Newer bottles of Morocco tend to be a little more on the vanilla side. As they age, the components blend together into something much better. Just be aware that this is one that tends to be out of joint immediately after shipping, and that if you haven't smelled it after resting it for 6 months, you haven't really smelled it at all.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2009 5:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Got this as a frimp. It's a really gorgeous creamy, buttery, spiced vanilla scent on me. Very comforting and pleasant. The downside is that I really have to apply a LOT for it to be noticeable and it fades quite quickly on me.

Love the scent, just wish it was stronger on me and had better lasting power.


on 6/17/2008 10:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just got my imps from BPAL today and the only one I ended up putting on was Morocco! I was most excited about this one and I think I like it out of all the samples I received. It started out very spicy (reminds me of Donna Karen's Black Cashmere a bit) and then I could smell some soft, sweet vanilla. This is definitely *not* a vanilla smell, though. The vanilla seems to temper the spiciness and then another note comes through. I can't identify it myself -maybe it's wood? Anyway, this is a lovely scent that I like even more on the dry-down. At first it was quite strong (I only put a dab on my wrist) but after a couple of hours I have to get much closer to my wrist to smell anything. I think you can get one ounces for around $15 which is not bad, and the shipping time wasn't as unreasonable as I was expecting (the website warns of up to two months!) -I got mine in probably three and a half weeks (but I also live right by their factory in SoCal). I encourage people to try these scents: even though I probably only like half of the scents I received, the ordering process is so fun and the descriptions on the website are very enticing :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2008 6:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

In Vial: Spicy wood

Wet: Pungent spice with a little sweet.

Drydown: As it dries it becomes mostly sweet and warm, less spicey. Smells like a mild creamy spice. Becomes very mild. There is something cozy about the way this smells.


on 12/19/2007 10:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Blech. This just goes straight to cedar on me. No cuddly vanilla goodness, no yummy spices. Cedar, which I happen to hate. Ah well, this rating is more reflective of my wonky skin chemistry than anything, I guess.


on 12/16/2007 6:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am not a big fan of perfumes. Most, except some of the Bvlgari's tea scents, give me headaches. My daughter wanted this scent as a Christmas present so I ordered some samples. Out of the 6 I ordered, three I like. Morocco is my favorite, with good lasting power. Very light and not too sweet. I will definitely order a bottle for myself.


on 10/9/2007 7:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The first time I tried Morocco, it didn't leave much of an impression. It was vaguely spicy and woody. I set it aside and forgot about it.

Months later, I came across it again. I opened the bottle and was just floored. The sandalwood and spices have gone creamy rich, the carnation has the perfect level of spice, and the musk is dead sexy. I couldn't believe how much it had changed. It shot up to one of my favorite scents.

This scent tends to be one of BPAL's most universally appealing ones, and is good for any gender.


on 7/10/2007 8:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This perfume singlehandedly changed my opinion of BPAL. After sampling 30 or so, this is the one and only BPAL fragrance that has ever worked on me, and not turned rancid or plastic. Happy to say that Morocco was totally worth going through all over those misses. Heavenly.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my definitely my HG BPAL scent. Even though it is an "exotic" scent it is still light enough to wear everyday. It has a powdery sandalwood scent with hints of vanilla and spices. It lasts all day but isn't offensive or overpowering. I normally like a heavier dramatic spicy scent which is why I initally choose it. But I am pleasantly surprised by how light and subtle Morocco is while still having a depth to it. I would say it reminds me of a Moroccan woman who lives in Paris- feminine, posed, expressive and surprising.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1370 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
Charlie
45 Reviews
Funny!
42 Reviews
Iris Nobile
59 Reviews


Back to Top