Cle de Peau • Concealer - Beige • Concealers

rated 4.3(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 silverslytherin on 6/17/2012 8:19:00 AM more reviews by silverslytherin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It took me a lot of determination to buy this product because it is soooo expensive!!! But after using it for a month I can see why it is worth the price. The packaging is very convenient for carrying around. It is easy to apply - and I think this concealer is more for covering up pimples than dark circles fyi - and it looks very natural. You just need to rub a small amount on the pimple and pat it around gently so it blends in with your skin. This is a must-have makeup that I carry around all the time now. It hasn't caused any adverse skin reactions either. So definitely HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thejacks on 6/12/2012 5:27:00 AM more reviews by thejacks

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Don't get it. How can this be just so wonderful for so many and such a disappointment for me. When the SA at Neiman's put it on it was an OMG moment. She patted it in easily enough (perhaps?) and there was glowing good color. Using it myself it is horrible. Have tried eye creams immediately before use and still cannot help but to push and pull skin even when patting! I know the trick of melting between fingers first but no.. Dry and cakey. What a waste of money since I took it overseas and did not return it. Have tried Hourglass which is sort of a dupe and better but really not much. Believe it or not, went to CVS and picked up an old fashioned tube from Neutrogena in Fair 01 and guess what - not bad at all!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 5/31/2012 7:59:00 PM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Okay, so after reading so many rave reviews of this super awesome concealer I just had to try it for myself. I usually use a brightener under my eyes as a concealer. (YSL Touche Eclat is so awesome BTW.)

I find this concealer extremely hard to blend under my eye area especially since I don't want to pull on the delicate skin in that area. It doesn't settle into the fine wrinkles which is great. The color is a bit weird. I don't find it covers that well on my dark blemished spots on my cheeks. I use a Clinique concealer in those areas and it seems to cover better.

So at $85 CAD I cannot say it is worth it. I do love the packaging and it makes it simple for application. It is a beautiful tube and lovely to look at. Other than that, as a concealer I just think it's too overpriced and not that effective in my opinion. I'll keep using it and maybe I'll get more practice and be able to use it more effectively. This product is definitely overhyped. Clinique makes a better concealer and in more color choices as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebeccameredith on 5/2/2012 9:31:00 AM more reviews by rebeccameredith

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I agree with lisamarie, this product is sooo overrated. I got this in Beige, nice match for my NW25 skin, but there's just nothing special about this concealer- I can think of three that are at least as good and actually more workable - Bobbi Brown's stick concealer in many shades, Tarte's Smooth Operator, stick as well, in three shades and Urban Decay 24/7 concealer pencil in eight shades, with UD being favorite..
Save your money girls unless you are really in love with it already for whatever reason.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lisamarie67 on 5/2/2012 2:50:00 AM more reviews by lisamarie67

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This must be one of the most over-rated make-up products; I fell under the spell of the 5 star ratings on department store websites as well as this one and purchased it, without trying it on in person. I have tried many (countless, really) concealers and I hate to spoil the party but this concealer SUCKS; it is no better than a drug store stick concealer for a multitude of reasons. It cakes, it accentuates dry patches, and it does not cover blemishes all that well; so ladies if you have less than perfect skin,or god forbid a blemish, don't count on this concealer coming to your rescue. And the icing on the cake: it does not last more than a few hours!! Take this review seriously; I am not paid, I am a scientist who approaches all decision making with objectivity. I have a weird obsession with makeup and have tried many brands (even traveling to SE Asia to experience the japanese/korean makeup scene) and I can categorically, unequivocally say that I would never waste even $10 on Cle de Peau concealer again.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scaredofageing on 1/17/2012 1:17:00 PM more reviews by scaredofageing

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I loooove this concealer (beige) by cle de peau! I basically use it instead of foundation, before I apply eye-make up, blush and mineral powder. It's very light but does a wonderful job at covering even dark under-eye-circles. It is also not greasy at all and doesn't clog my pores (rather the opposite... it does what it's supposed to: conceals them...). When I bought the concealer, I also received a generous amount of samples of some of their other new products. I was extremely impressed by their new (bar of) cleansing soap (savon). Usually soaps would dry out my skin or make it feel "tense" - this one, however, seems to be very gentle and not drying at all. I highly recommend these products!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cashmerelover on 12/8/2011 1:45:00 AM more reviews by cashmerelover

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my 6th tube. My mom as well. We love love love it. It matches my skin tone perfectly, it melts into my skin, stays on all day and does not crease at all, even under the eyes. My HG concealer. I have not found anything remotely as good anywhere else, including Mac (both studio finish and the liquid one in the tube), lancome, shiseido, guerlain, and so on. I keep looking b/c of the price, but in the end I know I will repurchase. One tube lasts 6 mo with daily use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Baboulid08 on 12/4/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by Baboulid08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This concealer works brilliantly for my dark circles. As an individual with prominent round eyes and purple toned circles it has always been a struggle to conceal them without looking like a raccoon until CDP. However, despite its brilliance Cdp is way too expensive. A great and cheaper substitute is Edward Bess's concealer stick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alwizkelly on 11/21/2011 1:35:00 PM more reviews by alwizkelly

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Only concealer that works for both my under eyes and spots without creasing or caking. Has a thick creamy texture that is very blendable. I use my finger tips to pat in and around to soften edges. Beige perfectly matches my asian skin with yellow undertones. Colour does not oxidise. Good full coverage that stays put even with sweat and imo seems to look better when a little oil starts coming through. Does not irritate my sensitive, acne-prone skin. The packaging is pretty and slightly longer than a liptstick tube but still good for purses. Paid about RM198 for this about a month back. Pretty steep, but I cannot live without it now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anonymousme on 9/15/2011 10:45:00 PM more reviews by anonymousme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The best concealer, hands down. If you're looking for the creme de la creme of concealers, look no further. This is an emollient, opaque stick base that manages to hide my under eye circles and blemishes with no problem, no dryness or issues with fading. The only thing I have to comment on is that you will DEFINITELY need to set this once applied...it can smudge off if not properly set with powder. Other than that, it is a godsend and worth the $75+ price tag. This replaced my beloved Kevyn Aucoin Surreal Skin Enhancer, which was just way too thick (but provided even more coverage!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cle de Peau products

More Concealers products