Clean & Clear • morning glow spf 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(396 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ilovebeautyandmakeup on 4/6/2013 9:37:00 PM more reviews by ilovebeautyandmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I don't know about you but I like to take care of my skin and keep it in the clear and in the best shape as possible . I don't know what I was thinking but after seeing so many bad reviews on this product I decided to get it !! Even though I don't buy something with bad reviews !! Anyways It does give you a slight glow but not too much so if you want to look nice and glowing this isn't the product to buy. I love how it has a pump so that it stays sanitary. Also I like how if I need spf I can just pump , apply and go !!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 frugal2 on 2/25/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by frugal2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I admit that I have sensitive skin with a little bit of patchy eczema, but this made my skin feel like it was burning when i put it on. This often happens with many moisturizers for me. It also has a gritty feel. it's really strange. I don't like it at all for my face. I've been using it for my decolletage trying to use it all up. Go for Eucerin everyday moisturizer instead of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CookieMonster222 on 10/21/2012 9:09:00 AM more reviews by CookieMonster222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I was getting tired of how dull my skin looked, so when I saw this moisturiser I thought it might just do the trick. On first application, I liked how light yet Moisturising it was, and it had a nice, not overpowering scent to it. But that was it. By 'Morning glow' I didn't realise that meant literally GLOW. Yeah my face looked a little brighter, but it also looked really shiny! A bit too dewy for my liking... I don't have very oily skin, in fact it has a tendency to become dry very easily. However this moisturiser made my face look like I do have very oily skin. I'm not sure if it did have any shimmer in it, but I know a few other reviewers have mentioned that it does. So I guess that explains the very obvious, yet not pretty, glow that it gives.

I know quite a lot of people like that it makes their skin look glowing, however it wasn't what I was looking for. I kind of thought that the product, over time, would actually help to brighten up my skin, not only achieving that after applying this moisturiser. Plus I can't stand products that make my face look shiny :( so it was a good job I was planning on wearing makeup over the top of it. Of course I did persist with using it, just to give it a fair trial and in thinking that it might grow on me. It didn't.

After using this everyday for about 2 weeks, I had to stop using it. Not only cause I didn't like how it looked on my skin, but also because I suddenly developed a few breakouts. I've since bought Simple's Radiance Brightening moisturiser and it has really helped my skin to look much brighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 indiebaby on 10/20/2012 3:39:00 PM more reviews by indiebaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    


My big thing is how a moisturizer makes my skin feel. Based on that morning glow gets 4/5. I love the smoothness, it gives my skin a velvety like texture. I also very much like the smell. I find it light, fruity fresh but not overpowering or offensive. The smell also quickly dissipates after application within 3-4 minutes. It does actually give a slight glow too. It feels slightly heavy at first but not so much as a thick foundation you really feel. The feeling goes away as it settles into the skin leaving you very smooth.

My complaint is a few ingredients in the product I don't care for, unsafe chemicals. I have an older bottle however so the more recent roll out may not have them any longer in it with the big push as of late to go healthy. If I go to buy again and still see these chemicals in the product I won't repurchase.

The SPF 15 is a joke. The problem isn't just clean and clear but many facial moisturizers. Its a "better than nothing".. it's just half-way to put it politely sun protection. If it's not at the very minimum SPF 30 on your face it's not offering true protection. I would love to see this moisturizer and others like them offer different levels of SPF.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 littlejbird on 10/10/2012 10:38:00 PM more reviews by littlejbird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a good product but I don't care for the scent, it reminds me of a bathroom. But this has very good SPF protection and it is very moisturizing .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Brookestar32 on 10/1/2012 8:50:00 AM more reviews by Brookestar32

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I thought this would be a cheaper alternative to my hg moisturizer aveeno positivly radiant. Nope. Very thick and gloopy and doesn't give my dry dull skin the glow I hoped for. Sticking with aveeno.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 callmechristy on 8/25/2012 3:00:00 AM more reviews by callmechristy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic face moisturizer! I have normal dry skin, and it works out just great! This moisturizes my face, and makes it glow. I have been using this product for over a year now, and I reccomend it to anyone with dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emskitz on 8/16/2012 12:21:00 AM more reviews by emskitz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this and i have been using it everyday since middle school. my face is a combination of oily and dry and it really balances it all out making my face smooth, and makes my skin looks more radiant. I highly recommend this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 barebearxo on 8/13/2012 10:41:00 PM more reviews by barebearxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer is great. I've been using this moisturizer since 7th grade. It's my first moisturizer ever, actually. I've been hooked ever since. (I'm in 11th grade now).

I use this with the C&C advantage acne moisturizer. I only use this on my forehead, because I used to have breakouts on my forehead when I used to have bangs, and this product cleared it up. I use the other product for the rest of my face. I used to use this as a spot treatment. If my skin gets a breakout because of the other moisturizer, I use this on the pimple and use the other moisturizer around it, and vice versa. But then my skin freaked out on me earlier this year, and that didn't work anymore. I still use this and the other one though.

I use it to prevent breakouts on my forehead. It's moisturizing, but Idk if it's too oily because I naturally have an oily t-zone. I like it though.

I like the packaging. I prefer pumps better than pots because it's more hygienic. When I travelled, I decided to put some of this moisturizer in a small container instead of bringing the whole bottle, and my skin broke out though I didn't change my regime and routine. It was just unhygienic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RadioactiveRainbow on 7/20/2012 4:21:00 AM more reviews by RadioactiveRainbow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I like this moisturizer a lot.... its doesn't leave really oily or greasy like other moisturizers. It doesn't break me out. Its doesn't really make my face glow much but that's fine for me and I'm not a big fan of the smell but its doesn't last long. I might buy this again or I might try something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products