Clean & Clear • morning glow spf 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(402 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 nikki620 on 9/18/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by nikki620

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this moisturizer for a few months now and I have no complaints. Really does give a nice fresh looking glow. Although if you're looking for a matte look this is not the product for that. Smells nice! Oh actually one little complaint not sure if anyone feels this too but when I'm applying this moisturizer I feel little..grains? Not sure! But it hasn't affected my skin negatively in anyway nor can you notice them at all on your face; so overall a pretty good moisturizer. SPF is an added bonus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Heyitskristina on 8/14/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by Heyitskristina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizes a little, and give me a tiny bit of a glow. I really like the smell of this, also its not that expensive. I would buy this product again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 martel92 on 8/5/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by martel92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this moisturizer for years and think it works well enough in some cases. Until recently my skin was never really that dry so this did the trick, but now that my skin has changed and is dry I find myself having to apply this several times a day. The moisture is not very long lasting and I have to use A LOT of it to get any effect. Bottom line, if you have dry skin I would steer clear of this, but if not this should work for you and is cheaper than most other moisturizers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jamlollipops on 7/13/2013 2:32:00 AM more reviews by jamlollipops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have skin with a very oily T-Zone and am moderately prone to acne. This is a very good moisturizer that helps me from oiling out of my makeup. I have had bad luck from prior moisturizers with SPF that have been heavy and given my tan skin a sickly white cast, however, this product is light enough that I don't get so much of that. I think this product is wonderful and I think that the small micro-sparkles are a fun little quirk, however, I think that the sparkles maybe a disadvantage for someone with dry skin, because of the friction that it may create. Overall, it is a moisturizer that helps keep my makeup matte with a setting powder, and matte with or without a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 compacj on 6/20/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by compacj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Okay product not amazing I wouldn't recommended this for dry skin and it does fell gritty but it also made my skin bright and when first applied. It leaves my skin tight in my forehead

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 IamJasmine on 4/14/2013 12:39:00 AM more reviews by IamJasmine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Please read! ****I MEANT TO ADD THIS TO MY PREVIOUS REVIEW! I don't know about anyone else, but my bottle contains parabens, so if you want a paraben free moisturizer, this is not it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilovebeautyandmakeup on 4/6/2013 9:37:00 PM more reviews by ilovebeautyandmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I don't know about you but I like to take care of my skin and keep it in the clear and in the best shape as possible . I don't know what I was thinking but after seeing so many bad reviews on this product I decided to get it !! Even though I don't buy something with bad reviews !! Anyways It does give you a slight glow but not too much so if you want to look nice and glowing this isn't the product to buy. I love how it has a pump so that it stays sanitary. Also I like how if I need spf I can just pump , apply and go !!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 frugal2 on 2/25/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by frugal2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I admit that I have sensitive skin with a little bit of patchy eczema, but this made my skin feel like it was burning when i put it on. This often happens with many moisturizers for me. It also has a gritty feel. it's really strange. I don't like it at all for my face. I've been using it for my decolletage trying to use it all up. Go for Eucerin everyday moisturizer instead of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CookieMonster222 on 10/21/2012 9:09:00 AM more reviews by CookieMonster222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I was getting tired of how dull my skin looked, so when I saw this moisturiser I thought it might just do the trick. On first application, I liked how light yet Moisturising it was, and it had a nice, not overpowering scent to it. But that was it. By 'Morning glow' I didn't realise that meant literally GLOW. Yeah my face looked a little brighter, but it also looked really shiny! A bit too dewy for my liking... I don't have very oily skin, in fact it has a tendency to become dry very easily. However this moisturiser made my face look like I do have very oily skin. I'm not sure if it did have any shimmer in it, but I know a few other reviewers have mentioned that it does. So I guess that explains the very obvious, yet not pretty, glow that it gives.

I know quite a lot of people like that it makes their skin look glowing, however it wasn't what I was looking for. I kind of thought that the product, over time, would actually help to brighten up my skin, not only achieving that after applying this moisturiser. Plus I can't stand products that make my face look shiny :( so it was a good job I was planning on wearing makeup over the top of it. Of course I did persist with using it, just to give it a fair trial and in thinking that it might grow on me. It didn't.

After using this everyday for about 2 weeks, I had to stop using it. Not only cause I didn't like how it looked on my skin, but also because I suddenly developed a few breakouts. I've since bought Simple's Radiance Brightening moisturiser and it has really helped my skin to look much brighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 indiebaby on 10/20/2012 3:39:00 PM more reviews by indiebaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    


My big thing is how a moisturizer makes my skin feel. Based on that morning glow gets 4/5. I love the smoothness, it gives my skin a velvety like texture. I also very much like the smell. I find it light, fruity fresh but not overpowering or offensive. The smell also quickly dissipates after application within 3-4 minutes. It does actually give a slight glow too. It feels slightly heavy at first but not so much as a thick foundation you really feel. The feeling goes away as it settles into the skin leaving you very smooth.

My complaint is a few ingredients in the product I don't care for, unsafe chemicals. I have an older bottle however so the more recent roll out may not have them any longer in it with the big push as of late to go healthy. If I go to buy again and still see these chemicals in the product I won't repurchase.

The SPF 15 is a joke. The problem isn't just clean and clear but many facial moisturizers. Its a "better than nothing".. it's just half-way to put it politely sun protection. If it's not at the very minimum SPF 30 on your face it's not offering true protection. I would love to see this moisturizer and others like them offer different levels of SPF.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products