NYX • Slim Lip Pencil - Natural 810 • Lip Liners

rated 4.5(84 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 1/3/2012 2:20:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is a bit darker than my natural lip color. It's a pretty rosy brown/pink color. I never really believed in lip liners until I tried this product on my lips. They really do make my lips look fuller. I love pairing this liner with pinky or nude lipsticks. My fave combo being this with loreal's colour riche lipstick in "fairest nude". This liner goes on really creamy and smooth. Def would repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jodhika1 on 12/1/2011 9:11:00 AM more reviews by jodhika1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Ok the colour is nice. My skintone's NC44, and this works great on my dual pigmented brown/pink lips. This isn't as brown as MAC's stripdown, nor as pigmented, although the pigmentation difference is not that huge. But the staying power is just not there. But for the price you pay, i guess its great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* irenesa on 11/21/2011 3:11:00 PM more reviews by irenesa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Is the most versatile lip liner i have ever tryed.
Is the same color at my lips but atad darker. Perfect for nudes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blueingreen on 11/1/2011 1:29:00 AM more reviews by blueingreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

NYX Natural is a cool, pinkish light brown. It works perfectly with all my favorite beige lipsticks to add subtle definition, the illusion of fullness, and a generally more 3D effect. I love this thing and find it incredibly useful. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CocaineBarbie on 9/28/2011 2:47:00 PM more reviews by CocaineBarbie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lipliner with MAC Blankety lipstick. Its a sexy brownish color thats not too dark or muddy. it makes ur lips look way fuller. super cheap also

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leena10 on 9/23/2011 12:39:00 AM more reviews by Leena10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Im really liking this lip liner lately, to me it's a cross between MACs subculture and spice, the two liners I use most. It's a bit darker than subculture and a bit lighter than spice also no orange undertones like spice. I also find it to be a softer formula than MAC therefore making it smoother to apply. I've been throwing this in my purse instead to replace both the other liners and for about a four dollars compared to fourteen it's not too bad. Quickly becoming my HG!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 allieesahhx3 on 6/27/2011 10:24:00 PM more reviews by allieesahhx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why this color doesn't show on me! i feel like its the same color as my lips so it doesn't really do much to me. I do like the color though and I have no problems with it..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 4/16/2011 7:34:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a big lipliner wearer, infact, this is my first lipliner. I brought this online upon recommendation from my friend and MUA. 'Natural' is a medium brown beige on my lips. Good for my nude lipsticks/lipgloss on top. Definitely wearable for everyday. Very pigmented, very creamy and don't break easily. Don't feel too drying on my lips, but wearing a lipbalm underneath can make them a bit harder to apply. Pretty happy with Nyx products so far, have had pretty good success with them. :) I might buy again. I usually prefer automatic twisty pencils as I don't have to sharpen them. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seadoo on 4/14/2011 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Seadoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Other    

Creamy pinky/nude. NYX liners are excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeagleLab on 4/14/2011 10:23:00 AM more reviews by BeagleLab

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Thanks to the MUA reviews, I bought this at the local Ulta. Like some of the others, I put this away and wore the more expensive liners. But I do find myself reaching for it quite often, gives great definition, super color. I do not really think this is like Spice, it has so much more pink in it. Spice is the cult fav, but way too brown for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Liners products