Vaseline Total Moisture Body Lotion - Clean Feeling with Pure Oat Extract + Stratys 3

4.1

51 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

New formula 2011: Water, glycerin, stearic acid, petrolatum, isopropyl palmitate, avena sativa (oat) straw extract, dihydroxypropyltrimonium chloride, hydroyethyl urea, acrylates/c10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, dimethicone, glyceryl stearate, cetyl alcohol, lactic acid, fragrance, magnesium aluminum silicate, potassium hydroxide, propylene glycol, methylparaben, propylparaben, disodium edta, phenoxyethanol, titanium dioxide ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| old formula: water, glycerin, stearic acid, glycol stearate, petrolatum, isopropyl palminate, glycine soja (soybean) sterol, helianthus annus (sunflower) seed oil or glycine soja (soybean) oil, avena sativa (oat) kernel protein, sodium stearoyl-2-lactylate, tocopheryl acetate (vitamin e acetate) retinyl palmitate (vitamin a palmitate), panthenol (provitamin b5), carbomer, lecithin, keratin, dimethicone, glyceryl stearate, cetyl alcohol, sodium pca, potassium lactate, lactic acid, collagen amino acids, mineral water, fragrance, triethanolamine, magnesium aluminum silicate, urea, methylparaben, dmdm hydantoin, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, disodium edta, titanium dioxide


on 11/18/2013 10:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Works very well for hands. A lot of stuff, particularly shea butter, is way too greasy for hands and can make picking up anything a slippery slope. This one doesn't have shea butter, so no grease!

I have a lot of trouble with ingredients irritating my face. One day I re-read the ingredients on this lotion and realized it was missing a LOT of big trigger ingredients that are usually derived from coconuts. (Coconut derived ingredients being a pretty big trigger for break outs in a lot of people.) Low and behold, it worked nice for moisturizing my face. It was still a bit... off... for facial use, but in a pinch I can use it and not break out. Which is refreshing! A lot of lotions have the same heavy ingredients.

For folks with sensitive irritation prone skin, for face or body, I think this one is worth trying.



on 10/18/2013 12:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is good value for money, and it is my favorite in its range, since I like all the smell of oat or oatmeal. For a humid climate like South East Asia, the moisture level is just right and it gets absorbed quite fast. The scent is versatile as it reminds me of different things, from the smell of bran to a cool sea scent. This is good because I could then use a perfume like CK Eternity Aqua, and there would not be a clash. Will buy this again unless I find another reasonably-priced product with a more delicious scent.


on 8/2/2013 2:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

favourite moisturiser EVER. i have oily skin and get clammy hands whenever i use any kind of moisturiser and this doesnt make me clammy at all. it absorbs into your skin quickly and doesnt leave you feeling greasy. awesome product !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/12/2013 10:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lotion is pretty nice. It's creamy at first and when I rub it in my skin it absorbs quickly and doesn't leave a greasy feeling. It also moisturises well. The big thing for me though is it kind of smells like sweaty feet or something... so I'll stick with Vaseline's cocoa butter lotion. But if you don't mind the scent, go for it.


on 5/30/2013 2:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

No. Just no...

I got this super cheap and figured I'd give it a try. My skin is constantly dry and almost always ashy so I've tried ridiculous amounts of lotions. This is one of the worst. It takes forever to absorb, and it stays sticky for almost an hour. I never saw or felt like my skin was moisturized. I will use up the bottle, but only on my feet before bed. I'm sticking with oils or vitamin e lotion for my body.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I actually REALLY like this lotion. The scent is tolerable and goes away almost immediately on me, which is good. I'm HIGHLY sensitive to scents. I agree that it feels clean. I really like Eucerin Professional Repair, but it feels heavy. I put it on at bedtime and it doesn't feel sticky or greasy. I can see how it would be great for summer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2012 1:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This lotion goes on light and creamy upon initial application, which I really like. But over time and multiple use, my skin came to have this dry, powdery texture. It does not leave my skin smooth and supple at all. It got dry to the point of itching, causing itchy red bumps! The scent may be strong in the bottle but fades off to a pleasant, nutty smell on my skin. However, due to its drying proerties, I'm definitely not going to repurchase.


on 11/15/2012 12:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I use this lotion every time after I take a shower and it makes my skin feel so soft afterwards. I don't like the sticky feeling after smoothing it on my skin, but it's worth it once it completely dries. The only reason why I give this 4/5 is because of this initial sticky feeling. It doesn't make your skin glow or shine afterwards, it just moisturizes your skin so that there are no dry patches like on your elbows or knees. I've gotten comments on how soft my skin feels if they accidentally graze it. It doesn't smell like anything except for a nutty or "oaty" clean.



This is a great product and I would definitely go back to it if I ever try out a new lotion and don't like it!


on 10/26/2012 5:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this is great affordable body moisturiser - lightweight, absorbs quickly and does its job.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

How on earth does this have the words "clean feeling" in it? This makes my skin feel the opposite. Its an ok lotion, but made my skin feel kinda sticky. Wont buy again.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Sesame Oil
Sesame Oil
26 Reviews
Creme de Corps
Creme de Corps
364 Reviews
Body Butter Shea
Body Butter Shea
226 Reviews
Lipikar Balm
Lipikar Balm
37 Reviews


Top Rated Vaseline Products

image

Creamy Formula

80 reviews
image

Vaseline

231 reviews
Back to Top