Vaseline • Total Moisture Body Lotion - Clean Feeling with Pure Oat Extract + Stratys 3 • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.0(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 laurentate on 5/30/2013 2:57:00 AM more reviews by laurentate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

No. Just no...

I got this super cheap and figured I'd give it a try. My skin is constantly dry and almost always ashy so I've tried ridiculous amounts of lotions. This is one of the worst. It takes forever to absorb, and it stays sticky for almost an hour. I never saw or felt like my skin was moisturized. I will use up the bottle, but only on my feet before bed. I'm sticking with oils or vitamin e lotion for my body.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fabulousgalz4ever on 1/1/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by fabulousgalz4ever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first Vaseline lotion I ever tried. It was lightweight and absorbs quickly into my skin with leaving any greasy residue and left it feeling soft. The scent is not overwhelming and has a light fresh scent. It is not the most moisturizing lotion I ever used, but it is still a great product overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luvsbrdeddragns on 12/20/2012 9:33:00 PM more reviews by luvsbrdeddragns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually REALLY like this lotion. The scent is tolerable and goes away almost immediately on me, which is good. I'm HIGHLY sensitive to scents. I agree that it feels clean. I really like Eucerin Professional Repair, but it feels heavy. I put it on at bedtime and it doesn't feel sticky or greasy. I can see how it would be great for summer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 redcoat on 12/11/2012 1:40:00 PM more reviews by redcoat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This lotion goes on light and creamy upon initial application, which I really like. But over time and multiple use, my skin came to have this dry, powdery texture. It does not leave my skin smooth and supple at all. It got dry to the point of itching, causing itchy red bumps! The scent may be strong in the bottle but fades off to a pleasant, nutty smell on my skin. However, due to its drying proerties, I'm definitely not going to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 baconator on 11/15/2012 12:37:00 AM more reviews by baconator

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I use this lotion every time after I take a shower and it makes my skin feel so soft afterwards. I don't like the sticky feeling after smoothing it on my skin, but it's worth it once it completely dries. The only reason why I give this 4/5 is because of this initial sticky feeling. It doesn't make your skin glow or shine afterwards, it just moisturizes your skin so that there are no dry patches like on your elbows or knees. I've gotten comments on how soft my skin feels if they accidentally graze it. It doesn't smell like anything except for a nutty or "oaty" clean.



This is a great product and I would definitely go back to it if I ever try out a new lotion and don't like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathyz123 on 10/26/2012 5:24:00 AM more reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is great affordable body moisturiser - lightweight, absorbs quickly and does its job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aileentimberlake on 10/26/2012 5:09:00 AM more reviews by aileentimberlake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

How on earth does this have the words "clean feeling" in it? This makes my skin feel the opposite. Its an ok lotion, but made my skin feel kinda sticky. Wont buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pieran on 7/25/2012 4:36:00 PM more reviews by Pieran

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a decent moisturizer and I'd buy it again but the unusual, almost Menthol, smell clashes if you're a wearer of perfume..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cherrykist on 4/30/2012 8:24:00 AM more reviews by cherrykist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this. I used it one time and I won't even bother using it anymore. It goes on ok but it left my skin sticky/tacky feeling, even after 10 minutes. Not moisturizing at all. If I still had the receipt I'd be returning it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stayyoung on 2/24/2012 7:14:00 AM more reviews by stayyoung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

this lotion worked best for the body but when i started applying it on my face to get moisturised, it left me wth a tan skin plus i got dark spots on my face.
i would not buy it again because its restricted to the body application only.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vaseline products

More Lotions/ Creams products