Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab • Old Venice • Fragrances

rated 3.6(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TrishaLynn on 11/29/2004 3:04:00 PM more reviews by TrishaLynn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a sample...way too floral for me. Nothing unique about this at all. I am a BPAL fan too, but this one just didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oubliette on 9/4/2004 8:13:00 PM more reviews by oubliette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A lemony floral strewn with roses. Old Venice could easily be mistaken for what we deem a “department store” fragrance. Overall, a sophisticated scent, if a bit mumsy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Laurin on 7/29/2004 5:02:00 PM more reviews by Laurin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the first BPAL oils I tried, and, sadly, it just did not work with my chemistry. It was very heavy and overpoweringly floral.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Deandra on 7/10/2004 10:50:00 PM more reviews by Deandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is gorgeous. My first whiff from the bottle was rose, but when it dries on the skin you get a complex aroma of a sunny lazy day in a vineyard with a garden nearby. This is a good floral for people who are not usually into florals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sexyredhead on 7/8/2004 3:45:00 PM more reviews by sexyredhead

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this scent, and I'm not a fan of rose scents. It's roses and citrus fruits and a bit of spice all simmering in a pot. Lovely and decandent and rich.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilylotus on 7/1/2004 11:25:00 PM more reviews by lilylotus

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is pure romance in a bottle! I envision a gondola, a first kiss and a bunch of roses clutched tightly in a woman's hands whilst snuggling into the warm embrace of her lover. At first sniff I smell sweet fresh cut roses with nuances of some kind of sharp white flower....this is a very unusual rose scent and I like it a lot.
I only have a wee little Imp Ear of it now and I was contemplating purchasing the full bottle but I won't because unfortunately I don't agree with BPAL's business philosophy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mahgwet on 6/17/2004 1:09:00 PM more reviews by mahgwet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Lemon, lemon, lemon, with a little bit of jasmine. Very nice, but when my sample is all used up, I don't expect I'll repurchase. It is a warm and sunny, cheerful scent. Though what lemons have to do with Old Venice, I have no idea. But, then again, I'm not naming the fragrances. This is an uncomplicated fragrance, good for those who have enough complexities in their lives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maxwelle on 4/1/2004 11:42:00 PM more reviews by Maxwelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is one of those fragrances that makes you feel like you're gorgeous... Full-bodied with lush hips, overflowing bosom and a behind like two puppies wrestling under a blanket. Someone else said it's a "red" scent, and that's a perfect description. On me it's red and wet and juicy and very unique... More fruit than floral, definitely a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zill on 3/19/2004 3:46:00 PM more reviews by zill

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This scent is all flowers all the time to me. I know there are other notes, but the flowers are overpowering all else- in a good way. I wouldn't think of Venice smelling this, but a garden exploding with flowers, huge blooms everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarabeegee on 3/9/2004 11:42:00 AM more reviews by sarabeegee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this without sampling it first, just on the basis of other reviewers, and I was not disappointed. Old Venice has become my favorite BPAL oil.

Floral, not girly, but voluptuous. It is complex, with jasmine, fruit, green notes. Yummy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab products

More Fragrances products