Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab Old Venice

3.6

24 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/29/2004 3:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this as a sample...way too floral for me. Nothing unique about this at all. I am a BPAL fan too, but this one just didn't work for me.



on 9/4/2004 8:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A lemony floral strewn with roses. Old Venice could easily be mistaken for what we deem a “department store” fragrance. Overall, a sophisticated scent, if a bit mumsy.


on 7/29/2004 5:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was one of the first BPAL oils I tried, and, sadly, it just did not work with my chemistry. It was very heavy and overpoweringly floral.


on 7/10/2004 10:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is gorgeous. My first whiff from the bottle was rose, but when it dries on the skin you get a complex aroma of a sunny lazy day in a vineyard with a garden nearby. This is a good floral for people who are not usually into florals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2004 3:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this scent, and I'm not a fan of rose scents. It's roses and citrus fruits and a bit of spice all simmering in a pot. Lovely and decandent and rich.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2004 11:25:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is pure romance in a bottle! I envision a gondola, a first kiss and a bunch of roses clutched tightly in a woman's hands whilst snuggling into the warm embrace of her lover. At first sniff I smell sweet fresh cut roses with nuances of some kind of sharp white flower....this is a very unusual rose scent and I like it a lot.
I only have a wee little Imp Ear of it now and I was contemplating purchasing the full bottle but I won't because unfortunately I don't agree with BPAL's business philosophy.


on 6/17/2004 1:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Lemon, lemon, lemon, with a little bit of jasmine. Very nice, but when my sample is all used up, I don't expect I'll repurchase. It is a warm and sunny, cheerful scent. Though what lemons have to do with Old Venice, I have no idea. But, then again, I'm not naming the fragrances. This is an uncomplicated fragrance, good for those who have enough complexities in their lives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2004 11:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is one of those fragrances that makes you feel like you're gorgeous... Full-bodied with lush hips, overflowing bosom and a behind like two puppies wrestling under a blanket. Someone else said it's a "red" scent, and that's a perfect description. On me it's red and wet and juicy and very unique... More fruit than floral, definitely a keeper.


on 3/19/2004 3:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This scent is all flowers all the time to me. I know there are other notes, but the flowers are overpowering all else- in a good way. I wouldn't think of Venice smelling this, but a garden exploding with flowers, huge blooms everywhere.


on 3/9/2004 11:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this without sampling it first, just on the basis of other reviewers, and I was not disappointed. Old Venice has become my favorite BPAL oil.

Floral, not girly, but voluptuous. It is complex, with jasmine, fruit, green notes. Yummy!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top