Aveda Tourmaline Charged Radiance Fluid

3.5

41 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/17/2010 2:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Contrary to what some others say, this product greatly improved the appearance of my skin. It helped absorb the oil in my t-zone which was a huge concern for me. After applying, I feel confident in not even wearing foundation or concealer. It feels a bit cool and thick or even sticky, but it dries within seconds and gives you an amazing soft finish, especially within the cheek region. I love this product, it's quite expensive though.



on 6/20/2009 8:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS SERUM! It tightens my pores, gives me a nice glow, and it is a nice prep for makeup applications. Definitely the best product from the tourmaline line.

It is a bit pricey. I was fortunate enough to get a student discount on it for going to an Aveda Institute, but since I've graduated I haven't had the expenses to buy this again, but when I do ... definitely need more of this serum.


on 1/26/2009 2:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think this masque is most impactful if not using the line. If you're using the products already, you won't see huge results. It's more of a small boost, if that makes sense. It's great at just giving skin an all over brightening or glow if that makes sense.


on 1/7/2009 12:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I liked this it is oil free which is great for my oily/ prone to ance skin I think its a great pick me up! I didnt think got better with use but its great before a night out as it brightners and makes your skin glow straight away. Am using something else at the moment but I would buy this again!


on 10/10/2008 7:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for a year or 2 and I use this with the tourmaline lotion with SPF under my foundation. It took a bit to get used to putting something on my face besides lotion but I can't live without it.


on 8/22/2008 2:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

didn't do anything that it was supposed to do....used it consistently for 3 months...will not buy again...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2008 5:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product consistently for about 4 months. This does nothing for my skin. Aveda says that this is supposed to increase smoothness, reduce pore size and reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles. I didn't notice any of that. In fact, my pores look larger and my skin tone uneven whenever I use this. I will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I know that its not for brightening, but it evened out my skin tone and made me feel moisturized and not too greasy, check it out


on 4/7/2008 10:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product did not do much for me, although I cannot say anything really bad about it. It just did not impress me. It takes some time to get used to the fact that it is a bit sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2008 8:32:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this out of desperation during a dreary winter day. My skin was in that awful end-of-winter stage, when it looks dry, dull and tired.

I've been using it twice a day, under my moisturizer, and I've noticed a huge difference! My skin is much more even and bright.

The product is a little strange at first it's a liquid, but it has a slightly sticky, gluey consistency. That took some getting used to.

Aveda's website says tourmaline is a mineral that boosts skin's "energy." I don't know if it's the mineral, the sage (which calms redness) or the anti-oxidants, but my skin is happy and glowing!

It is pretty pricey ($37 for one fl. oz), but I think it's worth it. I've been so impressed with the results, I'd absolutely buy again.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
528 Reviews
Nerium AD
71 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Back to Top