Aveda • Tourmaline Charged Radiance Fluid • Treatments

rated 3.5(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 glam21 on 6/17/2010 2:05:00 AM more reviews by glam21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Contrary to what some others say, this product greatly improved the appearance of my skin. It helped absorb the oil in my t-zone which was a huge concern for me. After applying, I feel confident in not even wearing foundation or concealer. It feels a bit cool and thick or even sticky, but it dries within seconds and gives you an amazing soft finish, especially within the cheek region. I love this product, it's quite expensive though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MalMal on 6/20/2009 8:02:00 PM more reviews by MalMal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS SERUM! It tightens my pores, gives me a nice glow, and it is a nice prep for makeup applications. Definitely the best product from the tourmaline line.

It is a bit pricey. I was fortunate enough to get a student discount on it for going to an Aveda Institute, but since I've graduated I haven't had the expenses to buy this again, but when I do ... definitely need more of this serum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Suppastaaah on 1/26/2009 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Suppastaaah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I think this masque is most impactful if not using the line. If you're using the products already, you won't see huge results. It's more of a small boost, if that makes sense. It's great at just giving skin an all over brightening or glow if that makes sense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 batlet2008 on 1/7/2009 12:49:00 PM more reviews by batlet2008

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I liked this it is oil free which is great for my oily/ prone to ance skin I think its a great pick me up! I didnt think got better with use but its great before a night out as it brightners and makes your skin glow straight away. Am using something else at the moment but I would buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ralcan01 on 10/10/2008 7:46:00 PM more reviews by ralcan01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for a year or 2 and I use this with the tourmaline lotion with SPF under my foundation. It took a bit to get used to putting something on my face besides lotion but I can't live without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vishs78 on 8/22/2008 2:20:00 PM more reviews by vishs78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

didn't do anything that it was supposed to do....used it consistently for 3 months...will not buy again...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jessih3 on 5/8/2008 5:20:00 PM more reviews by jessih3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product consistently for about 4 months. This does nothing for my skin. Aveda says that this is supposed to increase smoothness, reduce pore size and reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles. I didn't notice any of that. In fact, my pores look larger and my skin tone uneven whenever I use this. I will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 coastfansocal on 4/12/2008 1:38:00 AM more reviews by coastfansocal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I know that its not for brightening, but it evened out my skin tone and made me feel moisturized and not too greasy, check it out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laurall on 4/7/2008 10:57:00 AM more reviews by laurall

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product did not do much for me, although I cannot say anything really bad about it. It just did not impress me. It takes some time to get used to the fact that it is a bit sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saralou on 2/18/2008 8:32:00 AM more reviews by saralou

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this out of desperation during a dreary winter day. My skin was in that awful end-of-winter stage, when it looks dry, dull and tired.

I've been using it twice a day, under my moisturizer, and I've noticed a huge difference! My skin is much more even and bright.

The product is a little strange at first it's a liquid, but it has a slightly sticky, gluey consistency. That took some getting used to.

Aveda's website says tourmaline is a mineral that boosts skin's "energy." I don't know if it's the mineral, the sage (which calms redness) or the anti-oxidants, but my skin is happy and glowing!

It is pretty pricey ($37 for one fl. oz), but I think it's worth it. I've been so impressed with the results, I'd absolutely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveda products

More Treatments products