Decleor Cleansing Gel (combination & oily skin)

3.5

21 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Leaf Water, Sodium Lauroyl Oat Amino Acids, Acrylates Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Cananga Odorata Flower Oil, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Free) Leaf Oil, Hamamelis Viginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Fragrance (Parfum), Propylene Glycol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great cleanser! People told me that can also be used for people who struggle with acne - and yes, it can. My acne cleared-up a little bit, and my skin looked brighter and nicer. But of course this is wrong for my skin type, but it is great....

I have acne as well as some dryness, and after I started using this my make-up (I use minerals) would look shiny and oily after some hours. But it the cleanser is still great, but not for my skin type! Recommended for those with oily skin... (Acne too, but only if they have oily skin too.)

I have used a bottle now, but I'm going to try the "Decleor Eau Demaquillante Cleansing Water."

I got some new blackheads due to the cleansing gel, trust the producer when they say it is for oily skin!

EDIT: Decleor Cleansing Water fixed it all, you should try that if you have sensitive or if you do not have oily skin. :) Or I would say it is great for everyone...



on 1/17/2009 4:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think this is the 'poor relation' of the oily/combo skin range. Doesn't foam much, doesn't clean well, leaves my face over dry and tight.
The only positive is that it smells nice.


on 4/12/2008 10:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have gone through 3/4 of the 400ml bottle. It strips the skin on my nose and make my cheek really tight. I have to tone and moisturise right after cleansing my face. It won't lather up, which in some way I think it doesn't clean enough. (The remaining dirt shows up on the cotton after toning). I don't think I will repurchase.


on 4/4/2008 11:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

going on my 3rd bottle, I usually like cleansers that remove makeup and thought at first that this was not one of those cleansers, boy was I wrong...I also was afraid to get it in my eyes and when I did I was surprised to find that it did not burn :) and it took off my eye makeup. My skin never feels tight after I use it which is nice b/c sometimes I dont always moisturize after I cleanse.


on 12/1/2007 8:44:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this cleanser on and off for 2 years. I like the fact that it does not lather up, those lathering agents can often be harmful to the skin so i prefer it this way, I tend to use some serious circular massaging movements to get clean and not bad for circulation either. My skin used to be prone to mild blemishes but this cleanser has really kept them at bay. I also use a salicylic 1% wash and a glycolic cleanser for senstive skin once each per week to complement and deep clean and exfoliate. I recently changed from this cleanser only to be left with poorer quality skin, lost my glow and got blemishes, i tested the pH of that supposedly mild cleanser and it was nearly as acidic as my glycolic acid cleanser, this decleor one has a much more neutral pH I am going along with this theory for my skin, it only seems to tolerate products within the neutral range.


on 9/10/2007 12:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this from Sephora and read the lukewarm reviews and planned on exchanging it, but figured I ought to give it a try and surprisingly I liked the feel of my skin afterwards. There isn't much of a lather, but my face is left feeling soft. I like it. We'll see if this feeling continues after a week or two.


on 8/30/2006 10:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've not used this cleanser for a few years and just repurchased it. I use this in the morning as it doesn't remove makeup but it leaves my skin feeling clean yet soft. The only downside is that the packaging makes it hard to know how much you need - I was using too much for ages until I noticed that the same effect could be had by using much less. This, together with Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish, is the best cleanser for my (combination/normal) skin. Love it.


on 2/5/2005 3:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I tried it and it really didn't make any statement. An average cleanser.


on 10/5/2004 1:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'M A BIG FAN OF DECLEOR AND THERE OIL AND NIGHT BALM FOR OILY SKIN IS GREAT BUT THE GEL DIDN'T DO IT FOR ME.IT DOESN'T LATHER UP AT ALL AND I DON'T FEEL LIKE IT REALLY CLEANS MY SKIN OR GETS RID OF MAKE-UP.I PREFER THE CHRISTIAN DIOR IOD ONE.


on 2/29/2004 6:16:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My new favorite cleanser. It's not a foaming cleanser, but it does a nice job cleansing my oily face. After washing, I don't experience any dryness that other cleansers for combo/oily skin usually cause. Will repurchase. ($28.50 for 8.4 oz.)
Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Leaf Water, Sodium Lauroyl Oat Amino Acids, Acrylates Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Cananga Odorata Flower Oil, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Free) Leaf Oil, Hamamelis Viginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Fragrance (Parfum), Propylene Glycol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top