New York Color Sparkle Eye Dust - Pink Champagne

4.4

32 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/6/2010 12:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Nice color, pretty good pigmentation, and nice and sparkly. A good kind of sparkly! Hate the stupid packaging though! Will repurchase.



on 5/5/2010 10:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is such a gorgeous pinky-peach-gold shade that makes my green eyes really 'pop'. I really love it and its one of those shades that you don't really need to add alot to it, to make a really pretty eye look. Normally, i just put this on over UDPP, but today, i put a little bit of the NYC sparkle dust in the champagne shade (light gold) in the area near my tear duct, and then used a copper-y color over my liner, and kinda smudged upward. It created a really pretty look and was so simple. And, i imagine this color would really compliment any eye color. It is pretty shimmery, so if you don't like that, you probably won't like this, but its a very good kind of shimmery IMO. Its not garish looking, and theres no chunks of glitter or anything (like UDs eyeshadows). Give it a try, its definitely worth it, although the packaging sucks....the only good part of the crappy packaging is its harder for you to spill it, like with other pigment containers. I find the best way to get product out is to remove the brush and then tap some into the cap of the container, then use another brush to pick up the eyeshadow and apply! This also makes it really easy to apply wet, because you don't have to worry about getting the rest of the product wet, because you have what you need in the cap.


on 7/20/2009 7:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

pros: inexpensive, lovely color and texture
cons: the packaging and brush are wretched. the brush sheds in a major way, which is ok considering the price, but the packaging makes it difficult and messy to use with any other brush than the one included.

edit: gave this to my mom because the color didn't quite work on me, won't repurchase


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i don't think this is getting discontinued because i bought this either in november or december and it wasn't that long ago. but i really love this shadow! its really sparkly and the color is amazing! and if it's used wet, it is 100 times better! the only complaint i have about this product is the packaging. it has this really terrible brush right in the middle of it which makes it hard to get the product out. what i do is just pour some out into the cap, but i know once i run low on this, it's gonna be almost impossible to get the product out.


on 8/21/2008 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Made a review for Champagne and now have to make one for this one. Such awesome shadows! Love the color of this one, its pinky/beige with gold and pink shimmers. Awesome for anyone :)


on 2/28/2008 8:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

It's getting discontinued?? I feel like I've seen it recently, though! :( Sad day, because this stuff is fantastic. Great quality for the price! Of all of the colors I think this one is the least saturated, but it is still very pretty. It goes on smoothly and has a pretty shine.

Yes, the packaging is just awful, but I'll say this one more time: if you flip the bottle upside down and poke a hole in the plastic base, you can then pry out that disk and put the powder in whatever container you like. It's worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well after reading the review below me that they are discontinuing this i am upset!!
this is my HG eyeshadow. My friend used this and another champagne eyeshadow as her daily look and i copyed her. This eyeshadow has the prettiest color! it is soo easy to apply and lasts all day. The shimmer is great. I go for this eyeshadow everyday as all it takes is one sweep on the eyelid!


on 1/5/2008 4:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

***IMPORTANT UPDATE!***
I GOT NEWS DIRECTLY FROM THE COMPANY SAYING THAT THESE ARE DISCONTINUED!!!!! AGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Guess what news i got....OH MY GOD!!!! this is amazing! except the packaging... but the color is gorgeous! it is a medium toned beigey pink shimmer. the sparkle factor is perfect, there are no big chunks, and it gives you a real pretty, girly shimmer. the packaging is dumb... so what i do to us it is i take out the brush (this just gets pulled out, i thought you had to twist or something) and put the cap back on. then, i flip it over and lightly tap until powder falls into the lid. carefully, i take the lid off and stick a normal eyeshadow brush in there. then i can apply it easily! This shadow is gorgeous and i am so excited to try the other colors! i havent tried it on my cheeks as a highlighter, but i will update once i do!

update! so i have worn this the entire day, even outside in mist and i have no creases! also, i put a tiny tiny bit on my cheeks as highlighter and i really like it! what i did was i tapped some onto my bronzer, and then used my fluffy powder brush to pick up both e/s and bronzer! work wonderfully

today i tried mixing this with my loose powder to create an "illuminating effect" and it was too warmy-red for my yellow undertones


on 5/29/2006 3:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This showed up as taupe on me. I swatched it, it looks exactly the same on my NC30 skin as wnw cafe cream e/s, and that product is more convenient as an everyday e/s so I just use that.


on 4/25/2006 10:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful, light peachy-pink that is perfectly balanced between cool and warm. It doesn't look silvery on me, but isn't too warm either (in some lights it is almost beigey or sandy). The shimmer is incredibly fine and comes across as a nice sheen that isn't too metallic. The packaging is okay, and the included brush is actually not bad (small, flat, tapered) though I think the brush's quality can vary from bottle to bottle. Very inexpensive too. I already have "Smoky Topaz" (love that one) and will most definitely try more of these guys :)




Back to Top