NYX • Mega Shine Lipgloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(184 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 9/14/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE these. They smell great. They taste great. They're creamy. They're shiny. They aren't sticky. They're inexpensive. There's a decent colour range. They stay on well.

Seriously just try them out. The consistency varies a little between them and the smell varies as well. I've tried a few and I love them all.

The only issue I have is sometimes if gloss gets on the edges, a little will come out when you screw it closed. But no biggie.

PS: Target in Toronto and the GTA have started to get NYX products! YES!!!! (I'm so excited!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizzieee007 on 8/31/2013 10:27:00 PM more reviews by lizzieee007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I actually didn't like these =| *gasp!* i know..
idk.. they weren't as thick or creamy as I was expecting. Although they are very shiny! And they smell like those sour cherries candy... mmmm..
I'm sure they would also last forever and for the price that's pretty cool! They also last pretty well throughout the day, not amazing but better than lip smackers? The color selection is amazing too!
But idk, I was looking for something richer. Aside from that my only real gripe is that I found the applicator to be weirdly pokey =S did anyone else find that? It felt like I was poking my lips with teeny tiny needles.. wtf?
Definitely will give them a good rating! I think this is a quality product but not quite what I was looking for. I'm going to try the butter glosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aquaprincess on 7/17/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by aquaprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These lip glosses are pretty nice. It is really shinny however the consistency of each one is different. I bought 6. Sugar pie, beige, natural, chandelier, tea rose, and copper penny. Sugar pie was kinda sticky and was really light but pigmented. It made me look washed out though, but that's just me. As for natural and beige, they are both sticky as well. However copper penny, chandelier, and tea rose aren't sticky. Weird. Also they all sneer kinda weird in my opinion. Sorta like cherry coughs medicine. But it's not terrible, doesn't bother me. Overall it stays on pretty long maybe a few hours, looks nice, and are super pigmented . I do like nyxs butter lip glosses much more though :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 romagrey on 7/17/2013 3:50:00 AM more reviews by romagrey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

*smells bad and chemically
* poor lasting power
* gives me pimples around the lips

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/12/2013 10:44:00 AM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

These glosses are awesome but smell terrible! It's a strong cherry medicine scent and it seriously made me gag. I had to return it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 6/11/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

PROS:
*LOTS of gorgeous colors to chose from (my personal favorite is french kiss)
*thin, sleek packaging. not a a big chunky thing.
*smells AMAZING. Like Hawaiian punch. Yummm
*NOT STICKY! Very smooth and creamy.
*Color has great staying power. Lasted a good 4 hours on me without any touch ups.
*Price was about 3 dollars at my Ulta store. Amazing! Way better than a 15 dollar Mac gloss or something.

CONS:
NONE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ktmacup on 5/28/2013 10:50:00 AM more reviews by ktmacup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have beige(which is actually pink) and perfect. Beautiful colors. Great color pay off. Last a long time. Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BuckeyeMomm on 5/16/2013 12:23:00 AM more reviews by BuckeyeMomm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip gloss. I bought the sugar pie one. Smells wonderful. Love the color and makes my lips feel soft. I will be buying more colors :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 5/8/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was actually shocked when I was looking at all of my previous reviews and could not find this one in the mix! I bought this lipgloss in 'Sponge Cake' around a year and a half ago and I haven't repurchased it yet since my tube isn't done. First off, the formulation of this lip gloss is amazing. I'm just going to come out and say it- I HATE LIPGLOSS. Its sticky and thick and your hair get stuck in it and it transfers awkwardly during a kiss....but this one doesn't and I think thats why I love it so much. It has all the great properties of lipstick but is in lipgloss form and most importantly....it isn't sticky! The smell of this lipgloss reminds me of grape fluoride from the dentist which now that I have made that connection, I am not a huge fan of but its really no big deal. This lipgloss isn't incredibly long lasting but I always find it funny when people say they are since I've tried just about every formulation under the sun and....none of them last that long- its the nature of the product. Sponge Cake is a really pretty color that is a reddy-orange, mostly leaning towards the red side of the spectrum and it has really pretty shimmer. It annoys me that NYX always names their products totally opposite to what they are when it comes to colour names but that doesn't truly matter- these are fantastic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dmysunshine on 4/23/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Dmysunshine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this but unfortunately that wasn't the case. Looks really nice in the packaging even looks expensive, but the consistency is too thin, I really prefer more sticky glosses because I feel they stay on longer and makes the colors show better. Really I would compare this to a wet n wild lip gloss which I've used before and is a under $2. Definitely not impressed and would not repurchase, would go back to wet n wild for a little over a buck over this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products