SKII • Facial Treatment Clear Lotion • Toners

rated 4.2(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kaemakeup on 9/11/2013 11:42:00 PM more reviews by kaemakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I sooo wanted this to become a staple in my regimen ever since I used my aunts leftover, I've fallen head over heels for this toner. The only setback is the price. It's quite pricey for a toner but it works so well. It's gentle and i love applying it on my skin every night. Gives me a clean and glowing feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 8/13/2013 4:36:00 AM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good toner as it does its job in removing the last traces of makeup, etc. It's very gentle and doesn't irritate my skin. I feel it is quite expensive for a toner and there's parabens in it which makes me want to steer clear from the toner. I find that there's cheaper toners that does the same job without the parabens.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lidyachu on 7/18/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by lidyachu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried a lot of toners in the past and this is one of my HG product. I couldn't express how much I love this toner. I have used this product regularly for couple of years and it never fail to impress me.
The product itself comes with a frosty glass (like SK-II Facial Treatment Essence), which makes it more sophisticated. However, it's not travel-friendly.
This toner is really lovely because it really helps to clean my face after cleansing. It also helps to prep my skin better than the other toners.
I have a sensitive skin but it doesn't irritate my skin or drying me out, which is a bonus for me.
It is a bit pricey for a toner, yes, but it is worth the money. I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fruity on 7/14/2013 1:12:00 AM more reviews by fruity

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is my staple TONER! I have been using it for almost 6 years when I first used SKII products and had never stopped since. It is gentle to the skin and yet it really removes well the last traces of dirt, dead cells on your skin and any residue from your cleansing. Your skin really feels supple and is CLEAN, ready for your next steps of skincare regimen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 7/14/2013 12:32:00 AM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I've never been able to use Western toners as they dry me out, but Asian lotion formulations often feature kinder, more effective ingredients for my combo/dry, delicate skin.

This lotion is phenomenal and really leaves me with a "glow," minus the irritation that stronger products with its particular acid combo may impart. While I can't say if it's cleared any pores or helped any breakouts, it definitely helps my nighttime serum (Ren Omega-3) and moisturizer (normally Embryolisse) sink in a lot faster, even really heavy stuff like Jurlique Calendula or Avene Cicaplast (for when I'm having a rough day/sunscreen dried me out/water change).

I'm not breakout prone but I do get clogs, and this hasn't exacerbated any existing ones. I use a stronger AHA for that every few months, though, so it's not a big deal to me that the SKII alone isn't removing them. I use it after oil cleansing and rinsing with plain water (sometimes shower, sometimes thermal water), and it removes any existing residue while nicely prepping the skin.

As far as quality goes, I'd buy this product again; however, the price is insane and the packaging prohibitive. It's lasted me a long time, since I use a quarter-sized amount only at night on a cotton pad, but still.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 6/26/2013 8:41:00 PM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After having an unsuccessful run with toners from Clinique (does nothing), Dick Wicks (too harsh) and Thayers (broke me out), I finally splurged on this one from SKII. To minimise wastage, I just tip a little onto my fingertips and pat onto my skin. Although it feels a bit like glorified water, the product really does hydrate and soothe my skin, and preps it well for moisturizing. I use it twice a day everyday, and given the gigantic size of this bottle, it's possible it's going to last me a few years!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nola80 on 4/12/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by nola80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm Filipino with extremely oily and clogged pores. I skipped toner in the past because I felt it didn't do anything but strip and cause my skin to be more oily. I started using this the same time I bought the Clarisonic. To say that I purged instantly was an understatement! This lotion still removed more dirt the clarisonic didn't and made my skin so hydrated after the dryness and irritation from clarisonic. Now that I'm on my third month, my skin is the most perfect I've ever seen! I hardly have any blackheads and my skin is nearly normal now and absolutely soft and supple! I use the toner only at night after cleansing. I didn't have any reaction or dryness experienced from this at all, the bottle should last about another month and a half so overall using only at night, one bottle will last over 4 months. The price is cringe worthy but I will purchase this forever, my only beef is the glass bottle which I have to be super careful with and not travel friendly at all.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dunibuni on 1/13/2013 10:17:00 PM more reviews by dunibuni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very good product, best toner I've used. Yes, it cost me an arm and a leg to get it, but definitely worth the money. I see definite improvements in my skin in that it seems to be a lot clearer and smoother. It's not stripping of my skin and actually acts as a bit of a moisturizer as well. Due to the price, I'm not sure if I would want to repurchase it again. And I seem to be using it up a lot quicker than I thought I would. It comes in a pretty big bottle, but I've already used up quite a bit of it within 2 months. I'm trying to use it as sparingly as possible. Anyway, overall the best toner I've used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 karljohan on 1/1/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by karljohan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Not suitable for sensitive and acne prone skin. Caused redness around sensitive area. Tend to dry out skin as well. But it does removes dirt and dead skin very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 notme092 on 12/10/2012 5:49:00 PM more reviews by notme092

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have both skii FTE and this toner but I like this so much more than the FTE. This actually helps my acne and does not irritate nor dry out my skin. It keeps my acne at bay and I like this so much! only reason I gave this four star is because of its price and I use this up pretty quickly (I use it morning and night)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Toners products