SKII • Facial Treatment Clear Lotion • Toners

rated 4.1(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 7/14/2013 12:32:00 AM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I've never been able to use Western toners as they dry me out, but Asian lotion formulations often feature kinder, more effective ingredients for my combo/dry, delicate skin.

This lotion is phenomenal and really leaves me with a "glow," minus the irritation that stronger products with its particular acid combo may impart. While I can't say if it's cleared any pores or helped any breakouts, it definitely helps my nighttime serum (Ren Omega-3) and moisturizer (normally Embryolisse) sink in a lot faster, even really heavy stuff like Jurlique Calendula or Avene Cicaplast (for when I'm having a rough day/sunscreen dried me out/water change).

I'm not breakout prone but I do get clogs, and this hasn't exacerbated any existing ones. I use a stronger AHA for that every few months, though, so it's not a big deal to me that the SKII alone isn't removing them. I use it after oil cleansing and rinsing with plain water (sometimes shower, sometimes thermal water), and it removes any existing residue while nicely prepping the skin.

As far as quality goes, I'd buy this product again; however, the price is insane and the packaging prohibitive. It's lasted me a long time, since I use a quarter-sized amount only at night on a cotton pad, but still.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 6/26/2013 8:41:00 PM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After having an unsuccessful run with toners from Clinique (does nothing), Dick Wicks (too harsh) and Thayers (broke me out), I finally splurged on this one from SKII. To minimise wastage, I just tip a little onto my fingertips and pat onto my skin. Although it feels a bit like glorified water, the product really does hydrate and soothe my skin, and preps it well for moisturizing. I use it twice a day everyday, and given the gigantic size of this bottle, it's possible it's going to last me a few years!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nola80 on 4/12/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by nola80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm Filipino with extremely oily and clogged pores. I skipped toner in the past because I felt it didn't do anything but strip and cause my skin to be more oily. I started using this the same time I bought the Clarisonic. To say that I purged instantly was an understatement! This lotion still removed more dirt the clarisonic didn't and made my skin so hydrated after the dryness and irritation from clarisonic. Now that I'm on my third month, my skin is the most perfect I've ever seen! I hardly have any blackheads and my skin is nearly normal now and absolutely soft and supple! I use the toner only at night after cleansing. I didn't have any reaction or dryness experienced from this at all, the bottle should last about another month and a half so overall using only at night, one bottle will last over 4 months. The price is cringe worthy but I will purchase this forever, my only beef is the glass bottle which I have to be super careful with and not travel friendly at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dunibuni on 1/13/2013 10:17:00 PM more reviews by dunibuni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very good product, best toner I've used. Yes, it cost me an arm and a leg to get it, but definitely worth the money. I see definite improvements in my skin in that it seems to be a lot clearer and smoother. It's not stripping of my skin and actually acts as a bit of a moisturizer as well. Due to the price, I'm not sure if I would want to repurchase it again. And I seem to be using it up a lot quicker than I thought I would. It comes in a pretty big bottle, but I've already used up quite a bit of it within 2 months. I'm trying to use it as sparingly as possible. Anyway, overall the best toner I've used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 karljohan on 1/1/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by karljohan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Not suitable for sensitive and acne prone skin. Caused redness around sensitive area. Tend to dry out skin as well. But it does removes dirt and dead skin very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 notme092 on 12/10/2012 5:49:00 PM more reviews by notme092

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have both skii FTE and this toner but I like this so much more than the FTE. This actually helps my acne and does not irritate nor dry out my skin. It keeps my acne at bay and I like this so much! only reason I gave this four star is because of its price and I use this up pretty quickly (I use it morning and night)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Babypretty on 12/8/2012 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Babypretty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This toner is MF awesome! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this toner. I applied it every single night before going to sleep and I wake up with much healthy skin. I noticed that my dries skin is now glowing and I love that my skin have that healthy bouncy effect! So moisturizing. You just have to wear just a liltle of it, a pea size in your palm and dab it gently to your face to make sure your skin will absorb it. Repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassysaturdays on 11/29/2012 10:02:00 AM more reviews by sassysaturdays

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Definitely one of my favourite toners. But it is way too expensive for me to get another one (mine has finished months ago) so I am still looking for an equally good toner at a lower price.
Cleans my skin very well and is able to remove dirt which other toners are not able to pick up. But it is not too harsh and just leaves the skin fresh and clean!
Would get it again if there is a big discount!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveMakeUpEver2 on 11/12/2012 3:48:00 PM more reviews by LoveMakeUpEver2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Even after oil cleansing, followed by foam cleansing, I use this on cotton pad to remove all the makeup debris from my face that oil AND foam couldnt remove. I used to buy one bottle of this Clear Lotion every month until I found Clarisonic. Clarisonic does seriously remove all the trace of makeup, so when I use Clear Lotion on cotton pad after, its just white with no debris. Now I only use Clear Lotion when Im too lazy to use my clarisonic. Still I make sure I have at least one bottle with me at all times and I will keep repurchasing this liquid goodness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Theundercore on 6/3/2012 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Theundercore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This definitely didn't CURE my acne, but I do notice my pores are less clogged when I use it. It keeps my skin hydrated, however, I still need to use a moisturizer. I tried to stop using this for a while so that I could preserve this "miracle water" for for as long as I could, but I felt that my skin started to look dull and clogged again. I don't think that this is a MIRACLE product, but I do love what it does for my skin. It's not a night and day difference, but I do see some improvements when I do use it. I've used the entire bottle as of today (I've been using it for a year and 1 month), so I know it lasts a long time! I do not use a cotton pad to apply it because I feel that it wastes SO much product. I just apply 5 drops on CLEAN hands and pat it onto my skin.

I would repurchase for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Toners products