NYX • 3 Color Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(162 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 8/5/2010 10:28:00 AM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have several of these palettes and I have to say I am always very please with the texture, the quality and the pigmentation of these. They are absolutely a bargain. Probably one of the best drugstore shadows there are.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ImaJedi on 6/28/2010 6:51:00 PM more reviews by ImaJedi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

NYX eyeshadows have always been a favorite of mine - I purchased a 3 Color pallet many years ago and hated the texture and consistency so I stuck with my single pan eyeshadow. I ran out of my Matte black and went to the store only to find that it wasn't there. I picked up the 01 - White/Gray/Black, tested it and fell in love. I don't know what they changed, but this eyeshadow is SO perfect. They're extremely pigmented it's scary, I definitely have to be careful with how much I put on the brush because of how pigmented these are. These are matte, so the white is versatile enough to use a highlighting power. It's almost everything I've ever wanted. The only downside is the cheesy, old logo I despise - "Triple Shadows for Sexy Babe's Eyes Only" It's a little embarrassing, to be honest. But that's just packaging so i can't complain. :D Other than that, LOVE! PS - the only way these will last long is with a PRIMER. Definitely get a primer. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gate403 on 6/23/2010 8:15:00 PM more reviews by gate403

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

These are amazing! Absolutely on par with and often better than the more expensive stuff! This is the same price as covergirl but really blows it out of the water. There is no difference between this and mac. NYX proves that in makeup it is NOT true that 'you get what you pay for'. 90% of makeup price is packaging, and at the end of the day you can't wear packaging. For everything besides foundation, primer and setting powder/spray, NYX delivers the same as the overpriced stuff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 enin on 6/15/2010 12:03:00 AM more reviews by enin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE NYX Eyeshadows!!! all of them!!! they are very pigmented and the price is really affordable. i would compare some of the colors to MAC.
I would definitely repurchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* avid_writer on 6/13/2010 12:06:00 PM more reviews by avid_writer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Rexall in Toronto stocks these and they are really pigmented and nice. I bought two of the single eyeshadows and I think the trio ones are better quality more pigmented better pressed and less messy. Contrary to what some people have said, the quality is not worse with the trios at all. I actually prefer the trios.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilyhemlock on 6/5/2010 5:16:00 PM more reviews by lilyhemlock

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought the triple eyeshadow from Nyx in TS33 Lake Moss. Wow...talk about false advertising. To look at it, you would think you had three very different shades. One is a black-grey, one is navy blue, the other is burgundy. All three appear to have lots of sparkles in them, you would expect to have an evening/clubbing look with the amount of glitter in there.

Then you put it on. Almost no glitter actually shows up on the eyelid, in any of the three tones. That was the first disappointment, as I could get those three shades in any brand without glitter. The worst part however, was that all three shades look almost identical when you apply them. There were no testers at the store so I couldn't anticipate this, but the burgundy has a blue tone to it and doesn't look reddish at ALL. Basically what you have is blue, brighter blue, and grey with a hint of...blue. Total waste of money and not what you expect if you are looking for a certain colour combo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 doriseses on 5/3/2010 1:20:00 AM more reviews by doriseses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love NYX's 3 color eyeshadows! They're pigmented and go on beautifully! Blending is super easy too. They last all day without any fading, but I use a primer or base. I don't particularly like the matte colors, but that's just my personal taste--they still go on great. What I like most is that the three colors always complement each other nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 4/12/2010 3:49:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am quite impressed with the NYX Trio eye shadows. Recently, I bought Aloha, Mink Brown, Deep Bronze, Into the Woods, Olive Grove, Casablanca and the Green trio set. I like the majority of the colors, so the trio's worked out well for me.

Olive Grove is my least favorite, along with the Green trio. Olive Grove has an orange shade, that doesn't fit with the trio. I have never worn orange shadow and don't plan on doing so now. The Green trio colors are much too cool for my skin tone. I have already ordered three more trio's from drugstore.com @ $6.79. The selection is minimal, the price is slightly higher than cherryculture.com, but the shipping is free.


Additionally, drugstore.com has a 100% color guarantee, which allows you to return makeup that you do not like. This means you can go back and order the lower priced product from cherryculture.com. Actually, I like the trio's better than the single eye shadows. I ordered twelve singles, and only like four of them...I will continue to buy the NYX trio's ~ Great product, great price...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bebemonte on 3/17/2010 10:44:00 PM more reviews by bebemonte

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE these NYX trios! Same size as MAC refill pans and just as pigmented and easy to blend -- and believe me I have 5 MAC 15 Pro Pallets full of MAC shadows.
Some of these are awesome dupes (although they don't have the more unique duotones like MAC)

Very well priced, creamy and dreamy
Especially recommend the Purple trio (the dark shade looks like MAC Fig.1), the Aquamarine, and actually all the other ones are great too!
I

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noname101 on 2/28/2010 6:31:00 AM more reviews by noname101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After reading about NYX on hear, I stumbled upon NYX products at a random grocery store!

I first bought the copper/bronze/rust trip and used it on my friend, who loved it so much that I just gave it to her! she doesn't wear makeup EVER and she actually wanted it.

I then went back to get two more trios and just got a copper loose pigment since I only wanted one of the copper colors in the trio anyways.

I got the bright purple trio, as well as the black, gray, white mattes.

BLOWN AWAY by the quality guys, really. I found they lasted pretty long (I wear them on a night out so I don't need it to last forever- I don't go to work with bright colors).

One con about the trios is that the colors are sometimes in weird combos- three colors are often so similar that its hard to imagine really wanting to wear them together. but whatever. I did not feel at all guilty spending 25 CAD on 7 really high quality shadows I will never run out of.

If you want to expand your color selection and you don't want to spend a fortune, GO get these. I almost never wear bright colors but its fun to have them around for the few times I do want to! plus they can be toned down with matte white or nude colors on top.

UPDATE

after using the purple one a few times, i have to say I am dissapointed with the finish on these. it is not as nice as MAC at all, and the staying power aint great

BUT i still recommend it if you want to experiment with different colors or if you only use a particular color infrequently (like bright purple for me).

I think I will actually be returning this purple one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products