NARS • Turkish Delight • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(430 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 beautygirl23 on 7/24/2013 8:19:00 PM more reviews by beautygirl23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

To be honest, I jumped on the Kim kardashian lipstick/lipgloss hype train and got this. Its a very nice soft pink that isn't too harsh on my skin tone and its a nice everyday color. A first coat is sheer so I usually put a few coats on to make the color pop more. And like miss Kimmy herself, I like to put it over Mac angel lipstick which makes it look even pinker. I don't mind the smell as much as other people do, I love the non sticky formula and color. The downsides to this are that the doe foot applicator is rough to use and makes it tricky to apply it evenly, the gloss settles in lip lines, and it doesn't stay for long maybe like an hour at the most.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sarbel on 7/16/2013 8:37:00 AM more reviews by sarbel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Not impressed with the application. The colour is nice, if any would make it's way off the sponge. Not worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 7/7/2013 8:45:00 AM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I speak from experience when I say before you even try Turkish Delight make sure your lips are well pampered, hydrated and not dry and chapped because this lipgloss has the tendency to look goopy and emphasize every single line on your lips so first timers, beware! At first glance, Turkish Delight looks like a very pretty pink gloss, but on my lips it's actually more lilac. I have to be honest and say my first impression of this gloss was not that great as it washed me out and I almost nearly threw it in the trash! But it's definitely grown on me and it looks amazing with the right makeup. Definitely try before you buy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Reemyn on 6/9/2013 10:39:00 AM more reviews by Reemyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, sorry guys, but this is awful.
I know some of you with beautiful warm skintone can rock it, but on my fair complexion it is just awful. Actually it makes my teeth look yellow(and they're not!)..
The formula is hateful. I doesn't last, streaks like crazy, settles into lip lines and looks tacky. The smell is also disgusting.
Anyway. the color is nice (it could use more pigment though), just not on me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Strawberryyy on 6/2/2013 3:19:00 PM more reviews by Strawberryyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT Like it was my boyfriend! I cannot live without this lipgloss so I literally ration my lipgloss with every use. Amazing with nude lipsticks such as Angel and VIVA Glam II by MAC cosmetics.

I'd make it 5/5, the only reason its 4 is because it stinks :( I hate the smell but I LOVE this lipgloss so gosh darn much, I suck it up as I apply.

I love it love it love it! My girlfriend recommended it to me and I bought it! My first high quality lipgloss and it makes me want to buy others from NARS other than Turkish Delight *which I need to buy more of*

People with sensitive noses, this isn't really your speed especially if you cannot tolerate semi-strong smells.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kb777 on 5/6/2013 10:57:00 PM more reviews by Kb777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Eh...it's ok. I can't seem to make this one work on my medium skin. Whether I wear it with liner (have tried various colors) or without, it just comes up chalky. If you're trying for that Kim K look and aren't thrilled with Turkish Delight, check out Nars Belle Du Jour lipstick as an alternative that is easier to wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 4/25/2013 2:57:00 AM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally got this (after buying so many dupes) and paired with Mac Angel/ Stripdown just like Kim k and i liked it! This combo is glossy. Its` very sticky and comes on sheer, pale- pink- milky- nude on application. I do like looking at the color in the tube. Its a unique color. The gloss doesnt last as it fades and feathers. Smells like chemical but wears off. I like the rubberized packaging .. designed for better control/handling but gets dirty fast. The doe foot applicator does pick up a lot of color and distributes evenly. One swipe does it for me. I also like the sleek matte packaging and Nars logo.. Its classy. But find this pricey ... If u tanned/medium, dark haired like kim... pair this with smokey eye, the color really "pops".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pr33tyKaptain on 4/17/2013 1:53:00 PM more reviews by Pr33tyKaptain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

this looks like paste on my lips. the packaging is cute but then the product gets all over it since it's so gloopy and sticky. and i've seen way better color selections and quality and this isn't worth $25 for 0.28 oz.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilyhannelx3 on 4/14/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by emilyhannelx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My all time favorite lip gloss! Being a huge NARS fan, I've purchased NARS glosses in Sweet Revenge, Super Orgasm, and keep re-buying Turkish Delight! This one is my absolute favorite. A gorgeous glossy baby pink finish, smooth consistency, and I get many compliments on it. Would definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NTran06 on 4/13/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by NTran06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Gives me that really sexy naughty girl pout. I love it. Super moisturizing. I wish the staying power was a little bit better though. And what's the deal with the smell?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products