NARS • Turkish Delight • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(438 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 makeshiftrift on 2/7/2014 10:37:00 PM more reviews by makeshiftrift

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Like many others I purchased this lippy bc he rather infamous Kim Kardashian is kown for wearing this specifically color and brand. Say what you want about that woman but her make up is always 100% FLAWLESS, so I was excited to try this. I do like it and wear it with MAC Angel lipstick. It is a beautiful color combo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rmoussavi on 2/7/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by rmoussavi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a big fan of Kim Kardashian's Make up so I bought this just because she said she liked it and used it. God it taught me a big lesson to not get fooled again. I literally wasted nearly £20 pounds on a lip gloss…REALLY!? And theres nothing AMAZING about it. Sure, its a gorgeous light pink colour…but you can definately find numerous dupes in drug storesssssssss. Sorry, this lipgloss just annoys me. lol

Plus, I have to wear this lipgloss on top of a darker pink lipstick or I'll just look washed out as I'm medium dark skin.

To top it off, I've only used this lipgloss like 3 times max? It's not even one of my favourites to use. sigh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 2/7/2014 10:26:00 AM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful baby doll pink lip gloss that is Kim's Kardashians favorite. It looks great on dark skin brunette, and light skin blonde. Amazing color, bit pricy though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianeluis on 11/23/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by dianeluis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am very fond of Nars lipgloss, but this one just doesn't do it for me. I somehow ended up with 3 "travel size" tubes. In the summer when I'm darker, I looked sick when I wore it, and now that my "winter skin tone" is in (I'm NW30-35in the summer, nw20-25 in winter) it still washes me out. The color is beautiful in the tube, it has the same quality and consistency as most of nars glosses, it just doesn't look good on me ;(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cactus_Pear on 11/23/2013 5:27:00 AM more reviews by Cactus_Pear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am NC40/ medium tan asian skintone and Turkish Delight made my lips look like a corpses's lips.

Also the l/g smells like plastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 texasfinest on 11/13/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by texasfinest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Nars turkish delight is a gorgeous very light baby pink. Maybe people got bad ones? because mine has no scent at all and I don't think it is suppose to have a scent. When wearing this gloss it is best to do a smokey eye/ bronze look because it can wash you out. If you have been obsessing over it just buy it. The time it takes you to find a dub you could of been doing something else. Gorgeous color, good formula, wish it had a sweet scent like mac, overall great gloss if you are looking to splurge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lalepepper on 10/19/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by lalepepper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am not generally a fan of lip glosses as I am a compulsive lip balm user and find glosses are generally too sticky feeling or short-lasting to use.

That said, this is the nicest-wearing, most velvety gloss I've ever used. I am fair skinned, cool toned with freckles and dark auburn hair. My bare lips are a pale pink. I have used this on top of MAC's 'Party Line' and alone and am very happy with its colouration and formula. Both applications have left my lips nicely moisturized and glossy for hours, IF I do not eat anything.

Pros: Formula feels very luxe, not sticky, colour is sheer enough to be used alone or on top of lipstick, colour is buildable, packaging feels lovely and is made of a soft-touch material.

Cons: Transfers, decreases wear time of colours beneath, can be too light for certain looks and skin tones, is very expensive.

I really enjoy this product and will certainly use it until it is gone. That said, I received it as a part of a lip set and will not be purchasing this again, as the price is pretty high for a product that I do not generally use. As I tend to stick to balms and lipstick, this is more of an indulgence than a go-to product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 9/2/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got what appears to be nearly a full size (or very generous sample) of this in the latest Sephora Give Me Some Lip kit. I had to laugh when I applied it. It looked like I was putting white glue on my lips. I can't imagine who this looks good on....I am pale, with basically no lip color and a golden skin tone, and this couldn't possibly look WORSE on me, so maybe if you're African-American with deeply colored lips and a cool skin tone (my polar opposite) it would look fab! After I was able to stop laughing, I wiped it off immediately and added the gloss to my Halloween makeup kit. If I decide to go as a zombie this year it will work perfectly, because this made me look like a corpse.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautygirl23 on 7/24/2013 8:19:00 PM more reviews by beautygirl23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

To be honest, I jumped on the Kim kardashian lipstick/lipgloss hype train and got this. Its a very nice soft pink that isn't too harsh on my skin tone and its a nice everyday color. A first coat is sheer so I usually put a few coats on to make the color pop more. And like miss Kimmy herself, I like to put it over Mac angel lipstick which makes it look even pinker. I don't mind the smell as much as other people do, I love the non sticky formula and color. The downsides to this are that the doe foot applicator is rough to use and makes it tricky to apply it evenly, the gloss settles in lip lines, and it doesn't stay for long maybe like an hour at the most.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sarbel on 7/16/2013 8:37:00 AM more reviews by sarbel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Not impressed with the application. The colour is nice, if any would make it's way off the sponge. Not worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products