MAC Tinted Lip Conditioner - Petting Pink

4.2

261 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/22/2012 11:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This gives my lips a pretty pink tiny and it smells wonderful! I wish it came in a squeeze tube or a stick instead of a little tub. If the sold it with a little brush that would be better compared to using just your finger.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/26/2012 10:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Green

This is sooooo lovely, the colour is great and it makes my lips nice and soft. It looks really lovely and natural. I love the fact that it's SPF 15 too and it will be used a lot. This colour is going to look really good when I have a tan too, such a great all rounder. It is not sticky at all which I am really pleased about too. It's not gloppy at all, it's kind of set in the pot so carrying it around wont cause any leaking either, I hope. The sheen makes my lips look plumper too and it so cute!


on 4/20/2012 1:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this tinted lip treatment. The color looks like baby lips with a nice pinkish/rose flush. It's quite sheer, but buildable. It's not super shiny like a lipgloss, but is somewhere inbetween gloss and a regular formula lipstick. It's very hydrating/nourishing to the lips and even protects with a sunscreen of SPF 15. It comes in a jar and is meant to be applied w/your fingers. Any leftover just rub into your cuticles as it's not so pigmented that it would turn the cuticles pink. I just don't think a drop of this should be wasted. Highly Recommended for it's formula and this particular color!


on 3/7/2012 12:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i looove this lipbalm! it's so moisterising and makes my lips feel so smooth, when you put it onto your lips it's a sheer pink colour and looks gorgeous, also has a yummy vanilla scent


on 3/4/2012 8:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Perfect for those non-make up days or when going to the beach or gym. The color is bright in the jar but applies super sheer. I have pigmented lips & it's just gorgeous for spring & summer esp because of the spf. Packaging - I do not like the jar at all. I would prefer a smaller less expensive tube and in more colors. Overall a better than average product but not HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/29/2012 12:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I gotta be honest when I say that I only bought it because it was MAC. I did not have much expectation for the product itself, BUT it is honestly the absolute best lip balm ever.

I have tried many balms, but this one moisturizes like no other. I put it on at night and by morning my lips are so, so soft :)
It gives a hint of pinky color and smells really good. The taste is slightly sweet, but not gross.
I LOVE this balm so much and will buy it again for sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2012 11:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Black

ABYSMAL, unsanitary packaging! I scoop out a little into a sample jar with a spatula and call it good enough - and it's more portable.

The taste? Funky. Pleasant vanilla scent, unpleasant vaseliney taste. I'm not sure whether to like it of hate it.

The color? My lips are pretty pigmented (mauve) and they give them a cute pink tinge and a little shine. Nothing special, but nothing to complain about.

The formula...is to die for. It's very smooth and nonsticky, and comfortable to wear on the lips. Color doesn't settle into my lip lines at all. I need to reapply this every couple hours, but if I wear it all day, it leaves my lips baby-soft and flake-free at the end of the day. I can't say the same for any of the other balms (Nivea, Burt's Bees, Smith's Rosebud, Yes to Carrots), so I'll continue to repurchase despite its flaws.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lip conditioner! :D it is extremely moisturising (you can feel it right after application) and it gives you such a nice colour to the lips. I have quite pigmented lips and this is great to enhance the lip colour. I also love MAC's vanilla-y scent in it. This will last you A LONG time since the tub is big.


on 2/12/2012 12:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I like this lip conditioner and have bought it twice. It is not the best or the most moisturizing, but it does give a bit of a pink glow. One of the main purposes I use it for is actually to put a bit on my cheeks for a pretty, dewy blush. I'm not really a fan of carrying makeup around for touch-ups, so near the end of the day when I'm starting to look a little pale and bedraggled, I put some of this on my lips and on my cheeks and I feel like I look instantly fresher. Or, on the weekends or days off when I really don't want to put on much makeup, or when I'm just going to the gym, I just put on mascara, some of this on my lips, and a bit on my cheeks. Fresh and pink!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2011 6:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I heard quite a lot of praise about this lipbalm so I thought I'd give it a go, especially as its cheaper than the ones I've currently been using. I was quite excited about trying this because I do love a lot of MAC products. I was a little disappointed that this one felt quite thin and sticky. Also, as this it tinted, its important for it not to smudge or be applied over the edges of the lip line, which I find difficult to avoid with this product because the consistency is so thin and slippery it doesn't give good hold to the lips. It does feel moisturizering, but also tends to sit on top of my lips as a shiney layer which makes lipstick application messy. This has made me realise that I do actually prefer a more dense and waxy lipbalm. So overall, not my favourite product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3612 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top