Queen Helene Cocoa Butter Creme

3.7

90 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Water Purified, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera), Paraffin, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Sodium Borate Lanolin, Stearyl Alcohol, Fragrance (Parfum), FD&C Yellow 5 (CI 19140), FD&C Yellow 6 (CI 15985), FD&C Red 40 (CI 16035), FD&C Red 33 (CI 17200)


on 3/21/2013 10:50:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this cocoa butter creme - it is the best on the market hands down! It is extremely moisturizing and it will relieve the driest skin. I use this religiously in the summer, especially if I'm on a beach vacation, as it prevents peeling in the event that I do get a little too much sun. It has a cocoa butter smell, which reminds me of the beach! I don't really use it on my body during the winter. I use Nature's Gate Papaya lotion which does the trick for me. I know that sounds counterintuitive due to winter being the driest of all seasons, however, it is a very heavy creme and I don't like getting it on my clothing. I use it daily on my hands year round. I keep a small jar in my desk at work and it keeps my hands so soft and supple. You cannot beat the price of this either. Dirt cheap. It is greasy when you first apply it, but it absorbs into the skin pretty quickly. I've never tried this on my face, as other reviewers have stated, so I cannot say how well it would work on the that area. I also love the fact that this product is not tested on animals nor does it have a ton of nasty chemicals or preservatives. Ingredients: Mineral oil, water, beeswax, paraffin, cocoa seed butter, sodium borate, lanolin, stearyl alcohol, fragrance, yellow 5 & 6, red 33 & 40. I don't get too freaked out about mineral oil or paraffin due to the fact that toxicity levels for both ingredients are fairly low. I wish Queen Helene would take out the fragrance and coloring, as I don't believe they are really needed, however, there are far worse chemical-laden products on the market.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/15/2013 4:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is the BEST. I have terribly dry skin all over my body that gets itchy and flaky in the winter with the occasional eczema flare-up. I tried Eucerin, Cerave, Lubriderm, every OTC lotion in the market. My scratching drives my husband insane! Since I started using Queen Helene Cocoa Butter Creme over a year ago in its giant tub, I haven't had any more eczema flare-ups or itchiness! I couldn't believe it. My skin feels constantly moisturized and never itches or flakes. This is on my body, btw, I haven't used this on my face. It smells delicious, is creamy not greasy, and absorbs within a few minutes and dries to a supple, slightly damp finish, not quite 100% dry which is my preference. Quick absorbing lotions seem to disappear and and trap no moisture. Dirt cheap, smells great, and works amazing. A+.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've been using this stuff for a few days, and it's amazing. My face wash dries out my face very bad, so I put some of this on it and by the next day, my skin is creamy and smooth. It actually clears up my acne, as well. I applied it to my neck, chest, legs, and elbow last night, and when I woke up this morning, my skin was baby soft. I have no complaints, whatsover.


on 11/10/2012 9:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This creme is very thick and rich and a little goes a long way. The texture is somewhat oily, that is to be expected in my opinion. It absorbs quickly after being adequately applied to the skin. No complaints from me about the texture.
The product made my hands and elbows baby soft within minutes and kept them hydrated for a long time, even after multiple hand-washings. This is something that normal lotions can not do for my skin.
This product will be one I go to when I need the extra hydration and smoothing especially during the winter months.
The only drawback is a small one, the smell of this product is a weird artificial chocolate smell, but it goes away very quickly! Not a deal breaker by any means.
The 15 oz. tub was about 5$. A very good price for something that will last a long while.


on 5/15/2012 12:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am head over heels for this stuff. Let me first start off by saying this is a body creme and not a lotion, and although you can use it daily, it's a deep conditioner. I will use this stuff usually 3 times a week, and often times even more during the summer. Due to the mineral oil, it feels and appears to be extremely greasy when you put it on, but I find that it's soaked into my skin within an hour. (I'm pretty sure the results gonna vary due to how dry your skin is.) It smells sooooo good, on a hot day I'll slather it on all over and just soak up the sun! And so cheap too. At least give it a try, it's around $2 at my Wal-Mart so the price won't kill your wallet.

PS - I gained a little bit of muscle over track season, and my hips got terrible stretch marks. I looked like a zebra. 3 weeks later, I can hardly see them :)


on 3/20/2012 7:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I went through 3 jars for my first pregnancy and I'm doing the same right now for my second. I LOVE it. I didn't get any stretch marks and i put on about 50 lbs!! Every morning after showering, i use the butter creme everywhere, concentrating on my stomach, thighs, lower back and hips.
It leaves the skin smooth and moisturized. Yes it's a bit greasy and the smell is a bit weird and unnatural (like a cheap suntan lotion) but it works soooo well!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2012 6:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is ok. I get really dry itchy skin. Its alittle on the greasy side so i only put it on at night before I go to bed. I can't say that its bad because I probably have to use it throughout the day to see more improvement. I put that I would buy again because I probably would until I find something better.


on 3/7/2012 10:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really wanted to like this because of good reviews. Love the smell and it did soak into my skin better than others have said. But alas, I broke out in itchy bumps on my chest, stomach and arms. I can use on my feet....at least it is an inexpensive foot creme.


on 3/2/2012 12:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

--This product isn't meant for face so I can understand why it would cause problems there.
However, I used it on my body once a day (twice on my legs) and it did wonders especially keeping my skin dark in the summer. Love it and the price is to die for!


on 2/12/2012 4:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this stuff. It's true, the product is greasy, so I wouldn't recommend using it on the face, but that's the only downside. The moisturizing power is really, really good for the body. I've been using this stuff since I was a kid, and it's always left my skin soft and supple, even problem areas like elbows and knees. I love the smell- it's a rich, buttery, almost coconut like smell, no strong whiff of cocoa, and I re-buy this product over and over partly just for that! The consistency is very thick but easy to rub in.




Top Rated Queen Helene Products

image

Mint Julep Masque

4196 reviews
Back to Top