Queen Helene • Cocoa Butter Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.7(89 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 kkdlite on 11/10/2012 9:44:00 PM more reviews by kkdlite

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This creme is very thick and rich and a little goes a long way. The texture is somewhat oily, that is to be expected in my opinion. It absorbs quickly after being adequately applied to the skin. No complaints from me about the texture.
The product made my hands and elbows baby soft within minutes and kept them hydrated for a long time, even after multiple hand-washings. This is something that normal lotions can not do for my skin.
This product will be one I go to when I need the extra hydration and smoothing especially during the winter months.
The only drawback is a small one, the smell of this product is a weird artificial chocolate smell, but it goes away very quickly! Not a deal breaker by any means.
The 15 oz. tub was about 5$. A very good price for something that will last a long while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kalya on 7/10/2012 7:40:00 PM more reviews by Kalya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Something tells me this product is good. The texture, 'no animal testing', simplicity of ingredients, decent price, etc.
I tried it and it worked well, even for my face. No breakouts.

The smell is just too awful....like rancid coconut or some rotting vegetable. Disgusting. I tried masking the smell with an essential oil, didn't work. Would have preferred if this product was 'fragrance-free' instead of this bad odour.
I cannot get past the stink of this product. Too bad.... :(
Please make this product 'fragrance-free'!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aimeeaf on 5/15/2012 12:19:00 AM more reviews by aimeeaf

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am head over heels for this stuff. Let me first start off by saying this is a body creme and not a lotion, and although you can use it daily, it's a deep conditioner. I will use this stuff usually 3 times a week, and often times even more during the summer. Due to the mineral oil, it feels and appears to be extremely greasy when you put it on, but I find that it's soaked into my skin within an hour. (I'm pretty sure the results gonna vary due to how dry your skin is.) It smells sooooo good, on a hot day I'll slather it on all over and just soak up the sun! And so cheap too. At least give it a try, it's around $2 at my Wal-Mart so the price won't kill your wallet.

PS - I gained a little bit of muscle over track season, and my hips got terrible stretch marks. I looked like a zebra. 3 weeks later, I can hardly see them :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* icarle on 3/20/2012 7:13:00 PM more reviews by icarle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I went through 3 jars for my first pregnancy and I'm doing the same right now for my second. I LOVE it. I didn't get any stretch marks and i put on about 50 lbs!! Every morning after showering, i use the butter creme everywhere, concentrating on my stomach, thighs, lower back and hips.
It leaves the skin smooth and moisturized. Yes it's a bit greasy and the smell is a bit weird and unnatural (like a cheap suntan lotion) but it works soooo well!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vampira428 on 3/8/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by vampira428

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is ok. I get really dry itchy skin. Its alittle on the greasy side so i only put it on at night before I go to bed. I can't say that its bad because I probably have to use it throughout the day to see more improvement. I put that I would buy again because I probably would until I find something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zusha59 on 3/7/2012 10:25:00 PM more reviews by zusha59

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Really wanted to like this because of good reviews. Love the smell and it did soak into my skin better than others have said. But alas, I broke out in itchy bumps on my chest, stomach and arms. I can use on my feet....at least it is an inexpensive foot creme.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jwalt on 3/2/2012 12:37:00 AM more reviews by jwalt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

--This product isn't meant for face so I can understand why it would cause problems there.
However, I used it on my body once a day (twice on my legs) and it did wonders especially keeping my skin dark in the summer. Love it and the price is to die for!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kayleydid on 2/12/2012 4:24:00 PM more reviews by Kayleydid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. It's true, the product is greasy, so I wouldn't recommend using it on the face, but that's the only downside. The moisturizing power is really, really good for the body. I've been using this stuff since I was a kid, and it's always left my skin soft and supple, even problem areas like elbows and knees. I love the smell- it's a rich, buttery, almost coconut like smell, no strong whiff of cocoa, and I re-buy this product over and over partly just for that! The consistency is very thick but easy to rub in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmelodya on 2/5/2012 8:32:00 AM more reviews by missmelodya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

this product is nothing short of a miracle worker for me. massaged in to elbows, knees, feet and cuticles, it relieves dry flaking skin, chapped skin, and inflamed areas. i use the tiniest bit of this stuff under my eyes before bed in the winter and i can not only feel but see the difference. this does everything i need a hardcore moisturizer to do, at very little cost might i add.


while i appreciate some people may not be tolerant of the smell (a cocoa aroma i find very mild) the texture (it is thick and you do need to rub it in) or the mineral oil content (understandable, not everyone gets on with mineral oil) i do think if this product seems relevant to your needs or interests you should give it a go. the price point and multiple uses for this cream make it worth the gamble imo.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Complex1 on 12/11/2011 11:29:00 PM more reviews by Complex1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely ADORE this Queen Helene cocoa butter Crème. I used it a couple of years ago, and moved on to other lotions and could not find anything better. I have very dry skin and need moisture for more then 2hrs( that's how long other moisturisers would last for me). I apply this after a shower at night, and when I wake up the next day my skin is soooo soft and hydrated. I've gotten compliments from people saying my skin is glowing, so I know this crème butter works wonders. I tried it on my dull face and evened out my skin tone, and my pores look smaller, cleared up some acne, and just gave me an all around healthy glow. I'm not a big fan of coconut smell, but the crème butter is light, and the smell disappears right away. It's also not greasy which is a BIG plus!! I totally recommend it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Lotions/ Creams products