Queen Helene Cocoa Butter Creme

3.7

89 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Water Purified, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera), Paraffin, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Sodium Borate Lanolin, Stearyl Alcohol, Fragrance (Parfum), FD&C Yellow 5 (CI 19140), FD&C Yellow 6 (CI 15985), FD&C Red 40 (CI 16035), FD&C Red 33 (CI 17200)


on 1/15/2013 4:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is the BEST. I have terribly dry skin all over my body that gets itchy and flaky in the winter with the occasional eczema flare-up. I tried Eucerin, Cerave, Lubriderm, every OTC lotion in the market. My scratching drives my husband insane! Since I started using Queen Helene Cocoa Butter Creme over a year ago in its giant tub, I haven't had any more eczema flare-ups or itchiness! I couldn't believe it. My skin feels constantly moisturized and never itches or flakes. This is on my body, btw, I haven't used this on my face. It smells delicious, is creamy not greasy, and absorbs within a few minutes and dries to a supple, slightly damp finish, not quite 100% dry which is my preference. Quick absorbing lotions seem to disappear and and trap no moisture. Dirt cheap, smells great, and works amazing. A+.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've been using this stuff for a few days, and it's amazing. My face wash dries out my face very bad, so I put some of this on it and by the next day, my skin is creamy and smooth. It actually clears up my acne, as well. I applied it to my neck, chest, legs, and elbow last night, and when I woke up this morning, my skin was baby soft. I have no complaints, whatsover.


on 11/10/2012 9:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This creme is very thick and rich and a little goes a long way. The texture is somewhat oily, that is to be expected in my opinion. It absorbs quickly after being adequately applied to the skin. No complaints from me about the texture.
The product made my hands and elbows baby soft within minutes and kept them hydrated for a long time, even after multiple hand-washings. This is something that normal lotions can not do for my skin.
This product will be one I go to when I need the extra hydration and smoothing especially during the winter months.
The only drawback is a small one, the smell of this product is a weird artificial chocolate smell, but it goes away very quickly! Not a deal breaker by any means.
The 15 oz. tub was about 5$. A very good price for something that will last a long while.


on 5/15/2012 12:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am head over heels for this stuff. Let me first start off by saying this is a body creme and not a lotion, and although you can use it daily, it's a deep conditioner. I will use this stuff usually 3 times a week, and often times even more during the summer. Due to the mineral oil, it feels and appears to be extremely greasy when you put it on, but I find that it's soaked into my skin within an hour. (I'm pretty sure the results gonna vary due to how dry your skin is.) It smells sooooo good, on a hot day I'll slather it on all over and just soak up the sun! And so cheap too. At least give it a try, it's around $2 at my Wal-Mart so the price won't kill your wallet.

PS - I gained a little bit of muscle over track season, and my hips got terrible stretch marks. I looked like a zebra. 3 weeks later, I can hardly see them :)


on 3/20/2012 7:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I went through 3 jars for my first pregnancy and I'm doing the same right now for my second. I LOVE it. I didn't get any stretch marks and i put on about 50 lbs!! Every morning after showering, i use the butter creme everywhere, concentrating on my stomach, thighs, lower back and hips.
It leaves the skin smooth and moisturized. Yes it's a bit greasy and the smell is a bit weird and unnatural (like a cheap suntan lotion) but it works soooo well!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2012 6:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is ok. I get really dry itchy skin. Its alittle on the greasy side so i only put it on at night before I go to bed. I can't say that its bad because I probably have to use it throughout the day to see more improvement. I put that I would buy again because I probably would until I find something better.


on 3/7/2012 10:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really wanted to like this because of good reviews. Love the smell and it did soak into my skin better than others have said. But alas, I broke out in itchy bumps on my chest, stomach and arms. I can use on my feet....at least it is an inexpensive foot creme.


on 3/2/2012 12:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

--This product isn't meant for face so I can understand why it would cause problems there.
However, I used it on my body once a day (twice on my legs) and it did wonders especially keeping my skin dark in the summer. Love it and the price is to die for!


on 2/12/2012 4:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this stuff. It's true, the product is greasy, so I wouldn't recommend using it on the face, but that's the only downside. The moisturizing power is really, really good for the body. I've been using this stuff since I was a kid, and it's always left my skin soft and supple, even problem areas like elbows and knees. I love the smell- it's a rich, buttery, almost coconut like smell, no strong whiff of cocoa, and I re-buy this product over and over partly just for that! The consistency is very thick but easy to rub in.


on 2/5/2012 8:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

this product is nothing short of a miracle worker for me. massaged in to elbows, knees, feet and cuticles, it relieves dry flaking skin, chapped skin, and inflamed areas. i use the tiniest bit of this stuff under my eyes before bed in the winter and i can not only feel but see the difference. this does everything i need a hardcore moisturizer to do, at very little cost might i add.


while i appreciate some people may not be tolerant of the smell (a cocoa aroma i find very mild) the texture (it is thick and you do need to rub it in) or the mineral oil content (understandable, not everyone gets on with mineral oil) i do think if this product seems relevant to your needs or interests you should give it a go. the price point and multiple uses for this cream make it worth the gamble imo.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Queen Helene Products

image

Mint Julep Masque

4182 reviews
Back to Top